We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
 Click to rate
Quitman, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dirty and stained sheets, cold breakfast foods and broken computer with wires showing. We were woke up at 2 am from a fire alarm and was told that it was a small fire in the kitchen. We didn't understand why at that time since breakfast wasn't until 6 am

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbys823
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay, I assure you this is not our standards and will be looking into correcting these issues. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Covington, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Spent the night , watched the super bowl. We had a very good breakfast, the staff was very helpful and our rooms were great. The morning breakfast was better then most, hot food, fresh fruit, good coffee, sweet rolls, cereal and all other items needed to start the day. Nice place to stay, give it a try.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank backhoe409
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff! I hope your next stay is just right around the corner! Call us if there is anything we...

Belle River, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We all had a very warm welcome, especially our dog. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this place for anyone travelling with a fury friend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and staff was kind. I can't give it 5 stars because we were woken at 2AM with the fire alarm sounding. Apparently, someone burnt some popcorn in the lobby. Parking was easy access and there were several restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richey76
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the fire alarm going off. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Have a great day.

ashland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was loud and not that clean, the bedside lamps were out, the coffee was cold each morning, the sausage gravy didn't have sausage in it, they were out, the Mexican restaurant beside the hotel was excellent, the staff was friendly, way overpriced for what was offered

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2010XYwilliams
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues in your room. I will be going over them with the staff and correcting them. We do not have sausage gravy only peppered gravy. I apologize for the inconvenience. I am glad that our staff was accommodating. I Thank you again for your feedback and hope that we can welcome...

Dry Ridge, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were great. TV didn't work up arrival but was fixed as soon as reported. Bed was not up Hampton comfort quality. Shower rod in bathroom appeared to have been pulled down, wondered if it might fall. Did not report it. Facility just seems to need to be renovated

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3039YIrichards
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! I apologize for the experience you had during your stay. This is not our standards. We will go over your review with the staff and assure you that these issue will be resolved. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Dobson, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived around midnight and extremely tired. The front desk was extremely nice. We got to our room which was clean and ready. Breakfast both days were good. What I really enjoyed was the fact breakfast each day was a little different but yet had some of the same things. All the staff was nice. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladycop210
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your experience with our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family stay was a great experience at the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge. We all enjoyed the pool and the exercise equipment as well as the convieninent location to the Ark Encounter and the Creation Museum. We highly recommend these accommodations to anyone looking for a great place to stay during their visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenh829
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your experience with our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a Great day!

Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: -5 minutes from the ark encounter -40 minutes from creation museum -Indoor pool, clean and warm -Indoor fitness room -Clean rooms -Great breakfast, waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage, cereal, oatmeal -Close to interstate, good parking Cons: - Staff was not friendly or welcoming. They werent mean really just kind of indifferent, like they could careless if you were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! I apologize for the experience you had with our staff during your stay. This is not our standards. We will go over your review with the staff and assure you that this issue will be resolved. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Athens, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be prepared for a noisy interstate if you are giving a room on that side. Run the HVAC fan all night if you want to sleep. Decent resaurants nearby. Breakfast is typical of complimentary breakfasts - good but not great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9139FTroys

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
6.7 km away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
71 reviews
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
594 reviews
36.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
26.5 km away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 62-room property conveniently located off Interstate 75 boasts a complimentary hot breakfast and indoor swimming pool. Tourist attractions nearby include Kentucky Horse Park, Kentucky Speedway, and Indiana casinos. Travelers will be pleased to find restaurants and shopping in the immediate vicinity. Be sure to grab a fresh-baked cookie weekdays 7-10 p.m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Address: 1200 Cull Road, Dry Ridge, KY 41035
Region: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Price Range: ₹ 8,824 - ₹ 11,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dry Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Hotel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
ENFIELD
5 months ago
Cleveland, Tennessee
Palmetto, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 2nd floor and there was a good deal of noise coming down from above.”
 of 5 bubbles travig, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was good for us. We had an uneven # that faced out towards the city not the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGETTASUE, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dudewhotravels2010, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room other than first floor”
 of 5 bubbles SweetWillie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor always so no one is walking over top of you!”
 of 5 bubbles Krr1975, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5