We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Danville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Danville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We stayed at this Quality Inn three days while visiting family near Danville. They gave us a suite size room on the second floor at no extra cost. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but there was a rather large gap between the door and the frame. One of our visiting family members complained about the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MitchPhyllis65
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Gear Guest, Than k you for taking the time to let other travels know of your stay. Your input will help us improve for future guests. I share each review with our staff every month. This only improves our service to our guest. Thank you for your business. I look forward to your turn. Yours in Travels Joe Hickmott General...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 August 2015

The team was very friendly, helpful and rooms very clean. GM was very kind so much that he himself dropped me off to Lexington airport. I would recommend all my friends to stay there. Planning a family vacation too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vittal S
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, thank you for your business. Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know if your stay. We strive hard to ensure that each and every guest knows how important you are. It was my pleasure to drive you. I can not spend enough time with my guests, operating the hotel so every chance I...

Tx
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I was shocked to learn that there was no elevator. This was during the weekend of the 127 yard sale and the hotel was fully booked and no chance to get room on first floor. The breakfast was average and very busy. They were having a hard time keeping up and when the rest of our party came down about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teaxasborn5
Hotelwatch172, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for touching base with us. I want to thank you for letting us know of your concern. We do our very best to ensure each guests needs are met. We get very busy during the 127 yard sale and we did order extra food. We will be looking to see our ordering process to ensure this...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here many times over the years. Still no elevator. Checked in and were put in a smoking room. When we complained we were moved to another room which somebody else had been moved into. As they say third time is a charm. Room was run down. Wall paper in bathroom was peeling off the wall. Bed was comfortable enough....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhurricane58
Hotelwatch172, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for letting me know your concerns. I understand that Stairs can be a challenge for some. We are working on a plan for the hotel which may include adding an elevator. I don't know that much as of yet. We have investigated your reservation. to ensure that all reservation are completed properly. We...

Reviewed 22 July 2015

We had to book a stay here unexpectedly and didn't have time to do our normal amount of research. We were also traveling with our two dogs, so options were limited. My expectations were not high for the price and for the fact that they allow 3 pets per room. But I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking time to let the world know of your stay. I am proud of my team as we gave you above your expectation. We strive hard to meet each and every guests expectation. I hope to see you again. As we love our pet travelers and their humans too. Best Joe Hickmott General Manager

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

OK I read reviews and base that on where I stay. We came to Danville for a tournament and had to stay here with the team. So here's my review. PROS- the staff was kind and the breakfast was good enough, had a large selection. The room has a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator as well. They provide shampoo and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anapper31
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time with us. I personally apologize for not meeting your expectation. We strive hard to meet each guest expectation. If you would like to discuss your stay with me personally, please call the hotel and ask for me directly. Our pool is monitored for your safety three times a day. As you are aware...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here quite a few times over the years with our work. Quality Inn has everything we needed on our stays. Staff is always friendly and willing to help. After staying a few times Joe knew us by name when we came in. Sad to say we are coming off the road to be home every night. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lostbecca
Joe H, General Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know of your experience with our staff. Your smiling face here at our hotel will be missed. I do hope where ever your travels lead you, that you are cared for as much as we care for each and every guest. Thank you for your support and continued...

Winfield, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I recently stayed this past weekend with a youth baseball team. The general manager got us ten rooms on very short notice. He even gave me his cell number should I need anything and even came in that night on his time off to make sure we had everything we needed. The hotel, general manager and staff were fantastic. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn G
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The staff and I are glad you had a great stay and look forward to your return. Kindest Regards, Donna Thompson KY Area Sales Manager

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Fast check in (and out). Housekeeping did s great job keeping up with us. Pool is always in the sunshine. Hotel is clean and well kept. Breakfast is delicious. Daniel at the front desk is a fountain of information and very helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel C
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the Quality Inn in Danville, KY. We pride ourselves on great southern hospitality and putting our guesst first. Sounds like we did a great job and cheers to our team for making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to having you again as our guest soon. Kindest Regards, Donna Thompson KY Area...

Blue Ash, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2015

The check in was a little slow for us ,even with us already having everything set up through AAA. Breakfast area had small kids cutting in and grabbing food with no parents any where around... Will think twice before booking again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Quality Inn in Danville, KY. I am sorry the children not being supervised interfered with your breakfast as we pride ourselves on our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast. We hope that the next time you are in the Danville area you will give us a chance to exceed your...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
376 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
112 reviews
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
35.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
28.7 km away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Danville

Address: 96 Daniel Drive, Danville, KY 40422
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Price Range: ₹ 3,822 - ₹ 8,940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms would be those on the front side because of the view and away from any outside pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles haroldj405, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“They are all convenient to the lobby and the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles H6383BAjohno, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“book at a different hotel in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 622xxx, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Call the manager for best rate”
 of 5 bubbles M2755VScharless, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Call Joe Hickmott directly.”
 of 5 bubbles 371gregv, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay