We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 667: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
 Click to rate
Janesville, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wasn't impressed with this hampton inn. The check in process was screwed up and it just set a bad vibe for the entire visit. Internet was not impressive. Breakfast was not very exciting, not as much variety as usual. Lack of seating for eating as well. I won't stay here again. Not a good value. Bad front desk vibe. They...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M6531UFjohng
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you had a poor experience at our hotel. We recently renovated our entire hotel and just installed a 200 mag wifi. I will also speak to our front desk as they normally do a great job with customer service and I am disappointed you did not experience this too. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Henrietta, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We were very happy with our stay. Stayed three days. Still under construction but did not impact our stay. We chose a room on the sixth floor near the stairs. Very quiet. Breakfast area is very comfortable. Breakfast was better than most we have had at Hamptons. Area was fine. Very close to Cincinnati where our daughter lives.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay during your visit with your daughter :) Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We would stay here again, pool was amazing staff was awesome and hotel was very clean. We overall hat a great experience they helped us find a family friendly restaurant and really cared about us during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 613corie
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you SO much for the wonderful review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind comments on our team members :) Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Logan, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay! Staff very friendly, helpful and professional. Room was very nice and was clean and comfortable. Hotel was quiet. Close bus ride to all local venues. Breakfast had many options and was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the wonderful review and very kind comments on our team members! Hope to see you again soon :) Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Castalia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was close to University of Cincinnati close to 75 or 71. This hotel was also very clean, staff was very pleasant and had excellent beds although I do prefer a softer pillow than the ones provided. Luckily I had brought one from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandycat10
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for wonderful review, you might have stayed for UC Graduation, if so - Congratulations!! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld, GM

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while visiting friends in the Cincy area and attended a Reds game. We knew they were doing renovations but the price was good. The rooms were clear, the greeting was great and the breakfast was free. I know some of the recent reviews have complained about the renovations but we saw no impact.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich D
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you SO much for the wonderful review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come again soon :) Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Reviewed 17 April 2017

The Hotel is excellent. The room was remodeled and was very nice. The staff that checked us in as well as the breakfast staff were very friendly. They had the best breakfast than any other hotel. The only negative about the hotel is that it is right next to a liquor and cigarette store and seemed to have a lot...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z9461TFrobertk
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the wonderful review and very kind comments on our team members. I am so happy you liked our renovations too! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Not sure how long renovations will be taking place but the majority of the floors were dirty. The hotel could have done a better job cleaning the floors in elevator, lobby, and hallways that had been completed. My sons didn't want to ride the elevator because it looked in such poor shape. The stairwells leading to the lobby were locked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Springbreakbust
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize we did a poor job of keeping up with the elevators and corridors during the renovations. I have shared your comments with both housekeeping and maintenance and we will do our best to improve in these areas. I hope you were able to enjoy the renovated guest room and breakfast area. Sincerely, Beth...

Ypsilanti, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The room itself was clean but my phone didnt work. The customer service was horrible! The lobby and hallways of the hotel were filthy and wet. I almost fell on the water from the pool and no one bothered to address it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nifiah R
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your stay. I am so sorry to hear we did a poor job of keeping up with swimmers coming and going to the pool with wet feet. I will definetly address this with our team members and have also asked maintenance to switch out the phone in your guest room. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We didn't know construction was going on. Two rooms down were being demolished and there was tons of banging hammers by 9am. I'm sorry, but if my check out isn't until 11am, I'm still paying for a peaceful, restful room! Unbelievable that it's ok to put guests anywhere near construction! Also, the decorative bed pillows had stains on them, not...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338stacyw
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I have corresponded already with you through email and very sorry you were disturbed. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.4 km away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
1.1 km away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Address: 200 Crescent Ave, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011-1002
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: ₹ 8,918 - ₹ 14,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 months ago
over a year ago
Beavercreek, Ohio

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are not odd on one side, even on the other so it's hard to know which side gets a rvier view”
Springbreakbust, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice hotel across the river from Cincinnati. Easy access to Interstate N and S.”
phnxmike, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views from the front get you the sketchy area mentioned in a below review.”
U5456WVchristiang, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view stay on the upper floors & request river view. We were on 2nd floor & we looked out to a flood wall”
kmacw3kids, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check your floor for any smokers and if it is an issue, consider going elsewhere or ask for a different room.”
HatesChicago, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates