We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Expedia.comUS$ 142*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 164*
US$ 142*
US$ 164*
US$ 142*
US$ 164*
US$ 142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,050 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,044: English reviews
Indiana, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The staff from top to bottom were great. The rooms not so much. Only 1 chair to sit in and a computer desk to sit at. Curtains don't close only the shears so light floods in day and night. It is close to many places and several fast food really close.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3926GCwilliamc
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank revrichardf
Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

was promised a room facing fireworks for a jacked up price.when i arrived (early before many rooms were filled) was placed in a room off to side where didnt have a good view which was the whole reason for staying that night

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have checked your reservation and you booked a business class room. The business class rooms have certain amenities but do not include a city view. The way we have done rooms to watch fireworks is we start a...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKMuncie
Dayton, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Morris County, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Gave this a 1 star rating only because I wasn't sure I could assign a zero. It started at check-in. All I can say is caution when dealing with a couple of the young women at the front desk. Came in as part of a group. Multiple room requests for the group were not respected and were brushed off. Night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie20142016
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

We are very sorry you feel you had a poor experience at our hotel. We know there were many challenges with your group and we tried very hard to work with you. Unfortunately, we can't check people in early when we don't have rooms available to check you into. I believe this is what got both sides off on the...

Villa Park
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The front desk staff was excellent housekeeping and restraunt staff below average. Rooms were good but shuttle service not always available meaning don't ask. Had to wait to check in for two hours but luckily I had something to do and front desk staff held my luggage. The restraunt was extremely slow and under staffed but hotel manager did help...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Newport
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 668 W 5th St, Covington, KY 41011-1212
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: ₹ 8,476 - ₹ 13,612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
Radisson Hotel Covington
Radisson Covington
Covington Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
9 months ago
Somerset, Kentucky
over a year ago
Louisville, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better and facing the river and not the highway”
CVilleGal2015, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
487sarahc487, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the upper floors (8 and above) have the best views of the river and/or city depending on room number.”
486lailag, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors, river side”
H8475DSjanets, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on higher floor with river view”
amyfX8959PK, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 142* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 142
TravelocityUS$ 142
TripAdvisorUS$ 142
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates