We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
stockton
Reviewed 25 July 2016

At check in, the reception was rather short staffed, but once I was waited upon, I was checked in quickly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location convenient to downtown Cincinnati and the riverfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraVStockton
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi SandraVStockton, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! I am happy to hear that you found our team to be professional and efficient, and our property to be clean, comfortable, and conveniently located for your needs. We hope to see you again soon, the...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I booked this hotel through hotwire, so I expected to not get the best room, but I undoubtedly got the worst room. It was across from a utility closet that people were constantly going in and out of and the window opened to the pool area. Usually that's not a terrible thing, but the hotel was undergoing renovations and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike6479
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Mike6479, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel from the Southbank Shuttle. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room and the inconvenience due to the on-going renovation of our property. Your feedback is very...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

At almost $200 for 1 nite, I was terribly disappointed. I wouldn't have minded the small room & tiny bathroom if the cost hadn't been so high. And the pool was full of leaves, etc. The staff was very friendly & we didn't have any major issues - I just feel like it was an $85 per night room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Wade W, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you found our staff to be friendly. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the quality and size of your room and our pool area fell short of your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and...

Auckland
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We were here for one night for concert at the riverbend music center. This hotel is in a good location with a ton of fast food places surrounding the hotel. The room was nice and clean and the staff were friendly. Parking is free and plentiful. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Kim C, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! I am glad that you found our Covington location to be convenient for the concert at Riverbend. Additionally, I am happy that you found our team to be hospitable and our property to be clean and comfortable....

Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2016

My wife and I returned to the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront over the long Fourth of July weekend. After our previous experience (http://bit.ly/29xFjXB), we are pleased to report that housekeeping was much improved. Only one minor issue but overall great service. The entire staff is friendly and helpful and the newly remodeled room was great. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuskerJan
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi HuskerJan, Thank you for giving us another opportunity to make your experience at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront an exceptional one! I am especially glad to hear that the issues you experienced during your visit in January were appropriately remedied. I am also happy that you enjoyed the newly renovated room and found our team to be hospitable. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel close to everything. My three sister stayed two nights.for my sisters 50th birthday. Went to the Cubs Reds game. Love the shuttle for a 1.00 to and from the game.Would stay again .staff was friendly and made our stay a good one.four women in one room they brought us fresh towels everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie M
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront for your recent weekend away with your sisters! We appreciate the feedback about your experience and the 5-star rating! I am glad that you found our Covington location to be convenient for all of your needs. Most importantly, though, I am glad that you...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Our flight was cancelled and the manager of the hotel was fabulously helpful in crediting us for the night and holding the room for the remainder of our reservation. We stayed at this hotel previously for Reds games and it is so convenient and a great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripiamknott
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi tripiamknott, Thank you for your loyalty to our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property, and for the kind review of your recent experience! I am glad that our location is convenient for you, and I am happy to hear that you found our team to be so hospitable. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next...

Grapevine,
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Upon arrival, we did not have the expected fridge and microwave in our room. Chef, Brian was happy to hold an item in the kitchen fridge for us and even cooked some bacon on the spot for one of my picky eaters! This is just ONE example of many ways Gus, Brian, and the breakfast waitress, who's name escapes me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillianspoor1979
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Jillianspoor1979, Thank you for staying with us during your recent family trip to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! We appreciate the positive review! I look forward to sharing your comments with Brian, Darlene, and the rest of the team. I am glad we were able to deliver a memorable experience for you and your family. We look forward...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel stay I have ever had. The first morning of our stay, I walked down to get some ice. As I was walking back to the room, I witnessed a housekeeper having a crying fit in the hall. She was surrounded by all of the other housekeepers. It was quite a commotion. The second day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We noticed your review regarding the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Covington, KY. We are reaching out to you on behalf of InterContinental Hotels Group or IHG, representing the Holiday Inn brand. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our...

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and expected that we would have a view of the river based on the name of the hotel - Riverfront. Instead we had a view of the levee holding back the river & no river to be seen. Having said that, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Our only issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyToplivin
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi RockyToplivin, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the area, and for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience! I apologize that, due to the levee and the vegetation, the river was not visible from your room. I am glad that you found the property to be clean and comfortable, and...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: ₹ 7,642 - ₹ 13,474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hot Springs, Arkansas
7 months ago
Hot Springs, Arkansas
7 months ago
Indianapolis, Indiana

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms away from the trains.”
 of 5 bubbles RedHornet72653, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet floors, workout facility, great food, good wine, breakfast buffet”
 of 5 bubbles laurasE577MB, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor and had a decent view of New Year's fireworks and holiday lights from buildings in Cincinnati.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraP455, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room on North side brighter”
 of 5 bubbles markastaples, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lindsey is your girl.”
 of 5 bubbles katiereen, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5