Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter

Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter

Traveller (500)
Room & Suite (209)
Embassy Suites Cincinnati Rivercenter
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#6 of 9 hotels in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Downtown Cincinnati area's only Hilton branded all suite, full service hotel. Awarded "best room with a view" of downtown Cincinnati and Ohio Riverfront. Two-room suites always include Complimentary Breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
River View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

10 E Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1508
1,877Review21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 656
  • 482
  • 353
  • 214
  • 172
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TT560 wrote a review Aug 2021
Toledo, Ohio50 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights in room 617. I am specific on this because other review mentioned mold in bathroom on ceiling and doors that wouldn't shut. We got that room. On our second day we had reserved a special evening dinner and returned to our room in the afternoon to rest and ready for our evening. We had stopped at the front desk to validate a parking ticket. Upon trying the shower it would not turn on. We tried to call front desk and phone in room did not work. We used our cell to call hotel and only got a reservation line. My husband went back down to front desk to report the shower and ask for us to be moved to new room. The receptionist that had validated his ticket told him that all water in the hotel was turned off to fix a leak. She thought maybe it would be on in half in hour. He proceeded to give her a list of problems in the room. When he shared this with me, I asked if she had offered bottled water or something to possibly wash our hands. Nothing. I also don't know why she would not have mentioned this on our way up to our rooms. The water did come back on in about 40 minutes and of course ran rust for about 3 minutes. The next morning when checking out and asking receptionist if she showed a list of problems in our room in the computer, she said no she didn't see anything. So we again gave a list of complaints. At that point she apoligized and offered us extra reward points for our trouble. We accepted this solution, but still feel compelled to share this review. During covid times it is imperative that hotels be at their cleanliest and we do not feel this was the case at our recent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Momof3boyss wrote a review Jul 2021
Anderson, Alabama106 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First the good. Fantastic complimentary breakfast, your choice of a hot meal, cereal, pastries, fruits, coffee, tea etc. awesome view while eating.
Complimentary alcoholic & non alcoholic drinks during Happy Hour as well. Evening desk clerks were very sweet.

The bad... Upon our arrival we noticed a strong nicotine smell in our room. I went and reported it to the front desk immediately, she apologized and gave me some arm&hammer room spray which masked the smell for about 10 min. It really didn’t help and the entire time we smelled it strongly. I did mention it again yet all the lady did was apologize. I assume there wasn’t really anything she could do.
I did find random hair all over the bathtub as soon as I walked in the bathroom.
The bed also had a few random hairs on the covers as well. This was all for the first time we walked in. The shower was horrible, I understand the water pressure is random since it’s a hotel but I had to turn the water up all the way high because it turned ice cold, then it got scalding hot 3 min into the shower. Also the shower kept holding water. The elevator needs fixed because we were on the ground floor, hit lobby and it went all the way down to the bottom parking garage and then back up for the top slowly, then back down in a faster speed. Please fix this. It’s dangerous. We reported it to the front desk clerk as soon as it happened as well.
During check out no one was around for us to check out until a maintenance guy kindly wrote our names down and told us he would get it to the people.. as I thanked him and walked away I noticed the front desk clerk was standing behind me and would not give me the time of day. She may have thought I didn’t need anything else but my opinion the night shift people are Nicer than the morning people. For $600 I expected a little bit better of a hotel, this isn’t the first time staying here but it is probably the last time sadly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michele A wrote a review Jun 2021
Austin, Texas4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is meh. During Covid-19 when they are deep cleaning (ha!) you expect the hotel/room to be cleaner than ever. Not so much here. Dirty carpet, tub and elevator. See pics.

No housekeeping service. You can ask for towels to be delivered but no one comes to collect the used ones. No trash service.

The location is the reason they got 3 stars. However I can’t take advantage of my River view because if I open the drapes the A/C can’t cool the room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary G wrote a review May 2023
Grand Marais, Michigan2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Traveled to Cincinnati for a surgery. Lost my car keys. Staff member Betty helped me look for them. When it seemed like we wouldn't make it on time she offered to drive us the half hour distance with approval from the General Manager, Jasmine. You can't beat this hotel's location overlooking the Roebling Bridge and downtown Cincinnati's skyline . And- talk about customer service! Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't miss walking over the Roebling Suspension Bridge and jumping on the Cincinnati Bell...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trisha Buda, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter
Responded 31 May 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Cincinnati RiverCenter! It was a pleasure to serve you, and we cannot wait to share your kind words with the entire staff. We are also very happy you found your keys!! We're thrilled to have you as an advocate of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the Cincinnati area soon!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neishaw wrote a review Jan 2020
Louisville, Kentucky1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
2nd year staying in this hotel for a huge event in the area. Last year was fine. This year not so much. I had to complain three times about the thermostat not working in my suite. Someone came up and changed the filter and then said he was going to the boiler room. Left the suite for about 2-3 hours, came back and the temp was the same. It was cold. Hotel said they would bring me some space heaters but those heaters were so loud I could only run one throughout the night when sleeping. The front desk staff, room service staff and maintenance all had these "nonchalant", "idgaf" attitudes. During the event I called to request late check out because the award show for my child would not be over at 12:00. I was told no. I would think given all the issues I had they would accommodate but nope. I also ordered room service which consisted of pork rinds cheese, bacon and scallions. When it was delivered by the most unfriendly, disgusted with her job attitude having lady, it was the most thrown together meal I have ever seen. It looked like all they did was throw pork rinds in a box, throw some shredded cheese on top and then throw some raw bacon on top of that and rushed it up to my room. I will not be booking this hotel again. Next time I will be an early bird and book the Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aes1996 wrote a review Apr 2021
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Was part of a bridal party that stayed here before a wedding. We had SO many problems. First of all our brides room was trashed. Looked like a frat part had happened and they didn’t have enough time to clean. Carpets hanging off, stains everywhere. Not a good look for the background of our prep photos. Service was terrible. Called for towels at 730AM, after not receiving them called again at 1030AM, and they were finally delivered at 11:45AM (less than 15 minutes before check out). Food was to be expected of complimentary breakfast but not many choices. Every iron in our 4 rooms was broken, really glad we had someone who brought a personal steamer otherwise we would have been quite wrinkled on wedding day. Shower didn’t drain, and was a stand up shower so after 5 minutes it would spill over onto the floor. 3 adults staying in a room with a pull out and a king bed and they provided us with no extra bedding or pillows for the other bed (which was extremely uncomfortable by the way). Was not impressed in the least. Definitely not worth what we spent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alexisraekaihlanen1 wrote a review Jan 2020
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying at embassy suites was supposed to be a birthday present to me from my parents. They let me pick the hotel and Embassy Suites seemed to be the best option, they had everything I was looking for; a nice room, a view of the city, comfortable beds, a breakfast that people had raves about and what we were most looking forward to was the hot tub. When we first arrived we were slightly confused on the parking situation so we called the front desk to ask only to get the response, “I mean there’s a parking garage under the hotel if that’s what you mean.” So we eventually found out what the woman was talking about. When we got upstairs the woman working at front desk didn’t give us a very friendly greeting but we didn’t have to speak to her long so we were willing to look past it. When we walked to our room there was an “out of order” sign right outside our door and that should have been the first sign. After we settled I walked downstairs to ask where the hot tub area was only to be told that the entire area was “shut down” and that we would not get to use this on our stay. We were so upset because this was what we were looking most forward to. Instead we decided to go out downtown for dinner. When the woman checked us in she told us that we would have to pay ten dollars and that we could come and go as we please but when we left we ended up having to pay every time. After we got back from dinner on the way up to the room we asked what time breakfast was. The woman responded with “seven till ten thirty.” After that we set our alarms to wake up on time to get breakfast. We walked down at 9:45 expecting almost an hour to eat breakfast and were told that breakfast ended at 9:30. We were mad at this point because we’ve had to pay for parking, not experience the hot tub, and now we didn’t get to eat breakfast that we heard such great things about. I was looking forward to this experience for my birthday and the only thing I got out of it was a different room to sleep in. When checking out Joyce was very kind and sympathetic about the situation and gave us 25% off of our room, however I still left feeling upset that my birthday celebration didn’t go as planned. Not sure that I will return after spending so much money on something that wasn’t nearly meeting my expectations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maa-Lah E wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago, Illinois5 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really was excited to spend some much needed away time with my husband and really wanted to stay by the river. I moved from Chicago to Ohio about 5 months ago and really missed walks along the lake. I choose to stay at Embassy suites for a number of reasons but that was the major one and I'm so happy I did. When we got there to check in about 530pm the valet/doorman was very nice he told us about the parking arrangements and welcomed us to the hotel. I went in and got to the front desk and was meet by Joyce who I found out was the front desk manager. She was very pleasant and very knowledgeable about the hotel. I had called earlier during the week to see if I could upgrade to a river view room and when I told her my name she let me know that it was her I spoke with and that she was able to upgrade us to a river view suite. She wished us a happy anniversary and we went up to our room. Once we got in to the room we found a beautiful set up of mixed nuts candied and champagne. It was a very nice surprise. Joyce did a great job making us feel welcomed and special. The overnight young lady at the desk was great as well very sweet and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. My husband and I woke up kind of late and rushing to make church the next morning but still wanted to grab breakfast so the chef was able to fix us a to go container with all the trimmings. That in itself was a big deal to us. I will highly recommend this Embassy suites if you are traveling to Cincinnati or Covington KY. Stop by and say hi to Joyce at the front desk for me she's great!😉
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shantelle wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel often due to work & we always use Hilton religiously. They have always been accommodating, clean, & priced well without giving up luxury. Naturally when a pleasure travel came up, I convinced my family to go with Hilton. First we arrived at 7:00pm. After realizing due to the COVID the parking was all messed up we decided to check in first then figure it out. We waited in line to check in until 7:32pm, which wasn’t a big deal until my mother in law asked about evening reception & was told it ended at “7:30pm” even though the ladies in front of us were handed tickets with no issue. She also could not recommend anywhere to get food for my nine year old. Disgusted we gathered our things & figures out where our room was & the parking. Knowing in the past how accommodating Hilton is, I went back down to the desk & told the lady i was rather upset with her approach to the evening reception because as she knew we were in line well before 7:30. She wasn’t pleased about me confronting her but agreed we had arrived in time & reluctantly handed over the drink tickets. I asked about food options again & was told she didn’t know. Our only other experience with staff was checking out & you can’t really mess that up. As for the room itself, it was literally falling apart. I have never seen a Hilton in such poor state. The queen doubles are just doubles. The lay out is great, however the towel holder was falling off the wall. The toilet paper came empty. The shower was cracked to the point my child wouldn’t take a shower. The ceiling in the shower was moldy & the best part was standing in my own shower water while taking a shower. The tv stand in the sitting room also fell apart when my mother in law turned the tv off at night. Our main door would not shut unless it was slammed. There were black hairs throughout the room (we all have blonde hair) & there was an awful smell coming from the sink in the sitting area (I also took photos to support all claims) They also advertise “free made to order breakfast” even when you call the hotel, Which was a huge seller for us due to the COVID. Well that breakfast was a single hard boiled egg, a juice, a chewy granola, an orange, & two tiny baby muffins in a brown paper bag. You could not order food. By far the worst Hilton I have ever been at & I have been at so many all across the USA. I am beyond disappointed & wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Kaplan, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear x8Shantelle8x, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay. I am very sorry for the experience you had. There is no excuse for the lack of attention to detail in your room. Unfortunately due to Covid-19 our services are altered and our website and recording had not been updated yet. We are following the brand standard and CDC recommendations with these limited services. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if I can be of any further assistance. Safe Travels Jeff Kaplan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Floyd O wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Paid parking never explained how it works. that you had to get the ticket stamped.
Never explained much of anything, like house keeping comes every 3-4 days.
Very few tv stations, maybe 40, no premiums.
Room was very cold, no matter what it was set on wouldn't warm up.
There was a couch bed but no extra blankets.
The was a partial roll of toilet paper almost empty, no spare roll, had to find room
service to get more.
One tiny bar of soap in the bathroom.
No room service they said every three or 4 days day.
Way Over priced.
Carpets in the room were stained. by the elevators they were completely wore out.
No hot water in the evening.
Nothing in the rooms about places to eat, what time breakfast was, where the the pool or gym was and the times, nothing in the room.
Couldn't call the desk the phones weren't hooked up.
We checked out after two days planned on staying 4 days, they never notified our booking site we checked out so they could refund our money
It says made to order breakfast, there was a guy making omelets, the rest was serve yourself.
The breakfast wasn't bad, It was the best part.
Would never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Find another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Kaplan, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the issues that you experienced. We take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider stay with us in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from rehass2023
Valdosta, Georgia1 contribution
Parking should not be a problem because they have parking in the back and across the street. Parking has not been a problem when we have been there.
Answer from JP2431
Chicago, Illinois302 contributions34 helpful votes
typically around 3
Geojarvis asked a question Sept 2020
Georgetown, Kentucky30 contributions
Is Breakfast still included?
Answer from Deborah D
Mitchell, Indiana344 contributions145 helpful votes
Yes, but due to the pandemic, you receive a small bag with a few items prepackaged for you.
Geojarvis asked a question Sept 2020
Georgetown, Kentucky30 contributions
Is the hotel bar open?
Answer from Deborah D
Mitchell, Indiana344 contributions145 helpful votes
I don't believe so, the lounge area was closed.
Jordan K wrote a tip 10 Jun
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring earplugs—the desk does not have any."
Read full review
jennifer f wrote a tip 1 Jun
7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t stay here….period. It’s so disgusting. There are no redeeming qualities whatsoever. I’ve stayed at better motel 6s."
Read full review
Escape45884830489 wrote a tip May 2024
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not a typical Embassy as far as quality...."
Read full review
kjthurston wrote a tip May 2024
Salt Lake City, Utah34 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Trolley picks up right by hotel. Avoid this hotel !"
Read full review
Vacation13972295387 wrote a tip May 2024
Salt Lake City, Utah2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here. Roaches are not ok! Restaurant on the corner is good and trolley pick up at the corner is super convenient"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Covington area.
PRICE RANGE
₹16,124 - ₹26,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites hotel cincinnati, embassy suites covington, covington embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyCovington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
226
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EMBASSY SUITES BY HILTON CINCINNATI RIVERCENTER (Covington) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter?
Nearby attractions include Roebling Suspension Bridge (0.3 km), Roebling Murals on the Floodwalls of Covington, KY (0.5 km), and George Rogers Clark Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blinkers Tavern, The Gruff, and Molly Malone's Irish Pub & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Covington.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (3.3 km), MainStrasse Village (1.1 km), and Harriet Beecher Stowe House (5.2 km).
All Covington HotelsCovington Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CovingtonHotels near Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire