We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 327: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with out two fur balls and they didn't charge me any extra. The room was spotless and very well taken care of. Breakfast was fine and very hot. Their gravy was better than any of the other hotels we stayed at. The front desk people were very friendly and polite and went out of their way to...

Thank Alterdstate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there on our way to North Carolina. Red Roofs all over are being remodeled and so was this one, but the accommodations and all amenities were excellent. Stay there if you are looking for a stop over.

Thank Joe T
Management response:

Dear valued guest, thank you for your positive feedback concerning our facility and for your understanding during our renovation period. We are pleased that you found your stay and the amenities to be in excellent standing and appreciate your recommendation to other travelers.

Auburn, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location and a great hotel. The area is awesome and the hotel just underwent renovations. The lobby was being tiled when we arrived but it was no big deal. The rooms were clean and large. The front desk staff was good at check in but a tad slow during check out. No big deal though. Recommend

Thank Steve M
Management response:

Dear valued guest thank you for your positive review of our hotel, we are pleased that you found our facility to be clean, large and to your satisfaction. We appreciate any and all comments that can better our service for future guests and will continue to work towards improving all areas of service for complete costumer satisfaction.

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay. We were on our motorcycles and they helped make sure they were safe. Very nice staff. Definitely staying here in the future close to interstate and other highways. Plenty of restaurants in the area. One restaurant was right next door.

Thank Amanda W
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin KY ! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Red Roof your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and...

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I had not stayed in a Red Roof Inn for 30 years at least, and I was sceptical, but we were very happy! The place was attractively updated, very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly and efficient. We had our dog and the amount of sniffing he does in hotel rooms gives us an indication of cleanliness and...

Thank Discriminating
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property, we value and appreciate your opinion greatly. We are pleased that you found our facility clean, comfortable, and spacious. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

There's visible black mold on walls in hallway. This is dangerous!!!! You should NOT be open until all the mold is cleared! I will be asking for a refund at a minimum. If I don't get sick after tonight I'm very lucky. Corporate profit should not be at the cost of customer safety.

1Thank Fereshteh A
Management response:

We apologize for any inconvenience to all of our valued guests, unfortunately due to our hotel currently being under renovation, the wallpaper had been removed that day and mold was discovered. However clean up could not begin until the following day. All mold currently has been removed and treated. The mold that was found was dark in color but was...

Trinity, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel on the internet while on the road. The sign was dark and hard to see, the drive steep and a bit slippery. The exterior and lobby were freshly painted and well maintained. Local complementary newspaper. Our room was comfortable, nicely refurbished, clean and fresh. No bugs. Breakfast was the usual, with waffles, strange egg discs (?),...

1Thank Lesnpaulette
Management response:

Dear Guest , We would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all your compliments. We especially appreciate your comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable, customer service being very good and We are still working on the high rise sign and Breakfast . That you would recommend it...

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed there last week on our trip back home. The room was very clean and the people were very friendly, however, there were lots of little things missing. One thing, the tv's are not hd and the picture is not great and there are not a lot of electric sockets or USB ports. But, the internet reception was great...

Thank Mark C
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you that in room internet was not good and there is a problem in room like USB port , TVs not hd but you have enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope...

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I was a little skeptical about this hotel, red roof Inn's in general concern me. My feeling is they are hit or miss. Thing to remember here is these type of hotels are budget hotels. This hotel however was a hit, everything was as I would expect it to be for a chain hotel. The staff was nice, the hotel...

Thank Peter A
Management response:

Good Morning , Thank you for sharing your experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin KY ! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Red Roof your feedback will be shared with the team to continue...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a visit and decided to stay the night rather than travel an hour back home. Price, reviews, and location helped us make this our choice. Thankfully, it was a wise choice. The check in was very smooth, and fast. Very friendly at the desk. The rooms were very roomy and quiet, considering it's just off...

Thank Passinthru68
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and giving us a perfect rating. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations! We're looking forward to have you again as a guest. Take care!

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (26)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corbin hotels
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
444 reviews
20.8 km away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
6.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin is located just minutes from the shores of Laurel Lake, amid the pristine beauty of the Daniel Boone National Forest and is home to the "Niagara of the South" at Cumberland Falls State Resort Park. With nature trails, white water rafting, fishing, horseback riding, scenic beauty and wildlife, Corbin is the perfect destination for an outdoor adventure. When you check in, check out all of our great room amenities we have to offer during your stay. The rooms at this hotel offer free WIFI, a flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerators, work desk, hairdryers, and in-room coffee makers. The hotel features a free continental breakfast, an outdoor pool open May - September and coin laundry. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea are offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin

Address: 1888 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Corbin, KY 40701-2730 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Price Range: ₹ 5,441 - ₹ 8,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Corbin
Corbin Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms seemed fine, although might be nice to be at the Pool end.”
mhershey, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“it is always a clean, friendly place to stay”
claw1234, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor”
578jenw, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on ends of hallways on first floor, as tobacco smoke from outside enters through the A/C vents into the entry ways of the rooms”
799samueld, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Back of hotel to avoid traffic noise”
indygirl8451, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5