We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi

P.V. Sreedharan Road, Kumbalam South, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506 India
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 70
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (777)
Room & Suite (181)
Pool & Beach (141)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


Travellers' Choice
Feel the silence of the shores Ramada Resort is a poem. Written on the banks of a tranquil lake. You find the island of silence just 17 km from Kochi, Kerala's metropolis, and 2 km from a busy national highway. The Kumbalam backwaters is part of the famed Vembanad Lake. As the gates open, a sudden change in landscape, a riot of greenery, and silence, greet you. A harmonious mix of exhibitive desert trees and the natural flora of Kerala instil in you the same feeling you experience while watching your child take its first steps: excitement! Pass through the front office that exudes the Keralan hospitality, laced with the professionalism of Ramada, and walk into one of those 24 pool-facing villas. The long walk itself is a refreshing change, compared with boxing oneself into the usual elevator. The greenery soothes the nerves of even a weary traveller. You have started experiencing the space. And silence. Oh! Its space everywhere. Spread across 7 acres of land, Ramada Resort has only 42 living spaces. You would perhaps enjoy the largest per capita space on a resort in Kerala! Before stepping into your room, you find the ground floor is just floor, and not a room! Your kids may want to stay back and play. Let them, and you allow yourself into your cottage. In the super luxury of the room, you will come across the best amenities. Open the glass door and step into the balcony. The meandering pool stretches itself to 110 metres in front of you. Its waters almost touch the lake, which touches the eastern horizon for sure. The enormous expanse of the backwater, lined with coconut trees, will make you feel the thrill of floating freely on a ship's deck, a la Jack and Rose. It's a play of water, mixed with serenity. You feel engulfed by infinity. Almost. In the morning, the sun rising from across the waters will greet you on the balcony. You may feel like doing a sun-salutation, the most beneficial yoga posture. The fisherman in his canoe rowing against the myriad hues of morning sun will be a picture postcard scene that reminds you of the painting competition in your school days. In the evening, the reflections of the setting sun on the serene waters would take you to the empire of silence. The water, layers and layers of it, may tempt you to try some water therapy. Walk into the spa, Kerala's largest. It offers more than 25 varieties of herbal and western massages. Treat yourself to foot reflexology and leave the seat with every organ in your body relaxed. Or try Thai massage. Or Balinese. Treat your senses to the aroma of freshly fried seafood. With your stomach directing you towards the restaurant, the turn in the corridor next to it opens up suddenly into an empty expanse of greenery. The deja vu feeling of having one's own extra space suddenly overpowers the unassuming traveller. It takes some time to adjust to this heavenly feeling and finally when lunch is served, you realise even time has no boundaries in this part of the world and stands still.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Butler service
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
858Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 407
  • 303
  • 87
  • 33
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ajith_Babu_D wrote a review Apr 2021
Trivandrum, India66 contributions21 helpful votes
1. The attitude to the online room bookings: They have given me a room at extreme end, near to their dump area. While opening the window curtain, the view from room is a workshop like building and a house near to it with undergarments putting for drying on its terrace. I complained and about to cancel the booking, so they changed to a near room on the same floor, this is also of same, but had long lake view over quite a good number of tiled roofs. 2. Mosquito issue was horrible. We cannot sit out of the room after sun set, as lakhs of mosquitoes will cover you in no time, if you sit any seat in their garden / pool area. 3. I had to spend at least 3 hours at night from 2.00 am to 5.00 am to trace out out and kill 5 mosquitoes, which killed my entire sleep and left bite spots in my hands, face and heads. 4. They do not spare covered car park, so i had to leave my 45 Lakhs Audi car in a dumped area, on left side of the hotel. 5. Swimming pool is not clean as small particles of drops from trees was around the entire area of pool on both the days. I was totally bad experience for me, as i was supposed stay at Marriott hotel for these days. I have membership there and could have enjoy a better and more economical stay over there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: You have to shout for getting a room of type you booked for
See more room tips
Response from Suresh Kumar, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a critical review. I apologise if your stay has been less than comfortable. 1. Almost 90% of our bookings come through online and we dont discriminate between any category of guests. You had booked for a Superior room. Superior rooms doesnt have any views and it is clearly mentioned in the website. The resort is 13 years old and many houses , extension on top of houses have come, which we cannot control. No where does the e resort overlook a dumping ground. You were shifted from Superior room to Luxury room, which you were unhappy and again to Lakeview rooms which is our highest category. You were upgraded twice without any additional charges. 2. In summer mosquitoes are a problem through out the sub continent and it is not a peculiar issue to out resort. Even though we do the fogging and other process, its not possible to eradicate them completely. 3. I regret if there were mosquitoes in your room which should not have happened and I apologise for it. 4. We are a resort and we dont have covered parking lot. We have guests who come in Audis, BMWs, Porsche, Ferraris and we never had a request for a covered car park. I am sure if you go to any resort in Munnar, Thekkady, Kumarakom, Alapuzha you will find most without covered car parks. 5. Swiming pool is by the lawn which has many trees. While we strive to keep it clean always, it is possible to have the odd leaf or so and it is unavoidable. Regards, Suresh Kumar
Read more
Mithun R wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
The supposedly 5 star resort does not have quality maintenance checks. The AC was unsteady and the rest room had a leaking wash basin which took couple of workers to spend three hours at night to be fixed while me and family of two kids waited patiently.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Suresh Kumar, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I regret that you had a less than comfortable stay and I apologise for the experience. The issues you have pointed out has been rectified. Regards, Suresh Kumar
Read more
infoX6505OL wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I usually eat some fruits during the free time. When I asked 2 empty plates to keep my cut fruits, they brought 2 empty plates along with a bill. THEY HAVE CHARGED Rs.300 FOR 2 EMPTY PLATES... I have stayed 5 star hotels in Kochi like Trident, Holiday Inn, Tai Malabar everywhere its absolutely free..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Suresh Kumar, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Namaskaram ! I regret your stay wasnt satisfactory. A lot of guests have been ordering food through apps or bringing outside food into the resort. While we dont object to it as long as you consume it inside your room there is a reason why we charge for the crockery and cutlery. The crockery and cutlery are sanitised and kept for service. A steward has to use a sanitised tray , use a tray mat, assemble all this and walk to your room to deliver it. And then after usage, he has to go to the room and collect it , dip it in a sanitising solution for 1 hour, take it out and put it in dishwasher , which consumes electricity, water and detergent. Then it has to be wiped clean and restacked in its place. This requires time , labour and consumables which the resort has to spend. When you order food from us , this cost is built in. When you dont order from us and want the cutlery and crockery, we charge for the service or keeping it sanitised, cleaned and the delivery. Hope you understand. Regards, Suresh Kumar
Read more
enjoyedtravel123 wrote a review Mar 2021
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
This is a quiet, high end resort, in style, and best in customer satisfaction, if you are willing to spend a bit for its peace and tranquility. Restaurant is classic, though a bit pricey, the food is delicious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Suresh Kumar, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Namaskaram, I thank you for your compliments Regards Suresh Kumar
Read more
neelhshah wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Food is not so good and didn't have more food opp in the resort and staff service is very good please improve restaurant because there is a only one restaurant in hole resort and food is good but mean options is very less
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Suresh Kumar, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Namaskaram, I thank you for your compliments Regards Suresh Kumar
Read more
US$75 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ramada resort,cochin hotel kochi (cochin), ramada hotel kochi
IndiaKeralaErnakulam DistrictKochi (Cochin)Kumbalam
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi?
Nearby attractions include Kerala Folklore Museum (5.4 km), Jew Town (7.8 km), and Poornathrayesa Temple (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mosaic, Latest Recipe, and Trilogi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ramada Resort by Wyndham Kochi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.