We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Central City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Central City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Central City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We have visited this hotel 2 times in the last 2 years and have always had a very positive experience. Clean rooms, helpful staff and excellent continental breakfast!! We always recommend this hotel over others in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniefW1839UF
Jackie M, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. By letting us know we are always able to provide the very best service to each and every guest. Our staff take great pride in guest satisfaction. We hope that we will continue to your choice in lodging and look forward to serving you again.

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank horsinaroundwv
Management response:

Lansing, Illinois
Reviewed 12 December 2016

pros: friendly staff, great breakfast, clean, good value, pool has a sling to put handicapped person into the pool. cons: part of hotel is a smoking hotel and you can smell the smoke in the non smoking rooms, worst cable ever, not worth turning on the TV

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeway14
Stephanie W, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. We apologize that your last stay was disappointing. Unfortunately, we were in the middle of a conversion with our cable at that time. However, we now have fixed our cable issues completely. We are also putting in motion many improvement plans, some of which are aimed prevent...

Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I have stayed at this motel twice within the last 3 weeks and I am impressed both times with this place. Everything was clean, the breakfast was great and the whole place was very pleasant. I would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Stephanie W, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We have a great staff that works very hard at our property and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Corbin, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 December 2016

First thing we where greeted by a very sweet lady at the front desk . ... secondly the room was so clean and nice . Would for sure stay again !

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelllewwww
Stephanie W, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We appreciate your kind words about our property!

Central City, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Staff was very friendly and we was able to check in early. Checking in early and unpacking allowed us to really enjoy our time with the family on Thanksgiving without worries of needing to deal with it later that night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Stephanie W, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad we were able to accomdate you. Hope to see again during future travels!

Calhoun City, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 717kayv
Stephanie W, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginas910
Stephanie W, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review

Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The staff are always kind and friendly, which go a long way to staying at any motel. The decor is nice, with large prints upon the walls, and bathroom areas have good fittings / tile floor / showers. Average overall. Pricing is higher than what this type of average motel usually demands, however there are limited motels in the area...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M W
Stephanie W, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your business and input and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Our trip to the flea market in Greenville ky.Lukes town & country flea market. The hotel was nice and clean the staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.I used the treadmill in the exercise room. the pool looked clean but I didn't use it.Got up ate a light breakfast headed to the flea market. it rained for the 1st...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 127 queen
Stephanie W, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the services we offer. Its sad that it rained on the day of the flea market. But I am glad we were able to accommodate you and off you a nice dry place to rest before you continued your journey. Hope to see you again soon!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.3 km away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
122 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Central City
BEST WESTERN Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
136 reviews
34.0 km away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
25.6 km away
Beaver Dam Inn
Beaver Dam Inn
#2 of 2 in Beaver Dam
27 reviews
34.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Central City

Address: 635 S 2nd St, Central City, KY 42330-1701
Region: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Price Range: ₹ 5,629 - ₹ 7,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Super 8
Central City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Central City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on first floor just pass the eating area have less odor from the smoking rooms. 2nd floor rooms smell of cigarette smoke”
 of 5 bubbles janeway14, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west end are quieter, the suite is quite large for a MID-range price,they do have smoking rooms on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles tjl5867w, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The back wing of rooms is single-story and wonderfully quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LAURELS_13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“109 close to pool”
 of 5 bubbles markkC8330JU, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles debbierG6906UN, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5