We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

One of the best Hotels I've ever stayed in. Reasonably priced, great Continental Breakfast, very helpful Staff! Nice outdoor pool! Even though it was October and a little cool, the pool was still available for everyone that wanted to jump in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, in addition to our breakfast and pool! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future if you're in the area.

Chesterfield, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

checked in and staff was very friendly...the room was pretty clean but did have stains on the walls and the fire alarm buzzer and light had plaster still on it from remodeling...the room was full of nats and can see daylight under the door....The bed was the worse bed i have ever slept in it felt like we was sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aal8870
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We strive to make all of our guests stay enjoyable. Please contact me at (270) 773-2500 so we can discuss this matter further.

Whiteland, IN
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Pros: Location is great Bed was comfortable Breakfast choices were good Bathroom was big Cons: Bugs and spider website in room AC didn't work very well Didn't clean room or bring fresh towels Daylight under door

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dust3882
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review

We want to apologize for what you experienced. Please come back again and we will make your next visit better. Again we want to apologize greatly!!

Muscle Shoals
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I kn ow I was in a smoking room but everything we brought with us stank when we got home and we don't even smoke. The mattress on the bed was in poor condition which made sleeping really hard.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T164BBpatricka
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't pleasurable. Please rest assured we strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and satisfactory at the best rate available for the room they reserved. Please call me at (270) 773-2500 to discuss this matter further.

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable, if a bit dated. Front Desk staff was knowledgeable and friendly, and recommended some local shops to check out in the morning. Location was convenient and parking was accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole C
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room, I love when I hear that my staff went above and beyond in ensuring you were comfortable! we hope to see you again!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We have stayed here many times in the last 10 or 15 years. I don't recall ever having a problem. Price is reasonable, rooms are clean and comfortable, consistently good service and clean comfortable rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dglee2015
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We really appreciate the positive comments and the kind words. Our staff work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. It is always great to see returning guest and we look forward to your next visit. We hope to see you again!

Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby A
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I really like the "old style" where you can park directly outside your room. This is so much more convenient for luggage, car access, etc. On this stay, our air conditioning did not work, and front desk did not even apologize, or thank me for reporting the problem when we checked out. The people in the adjoining room were locked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLCWazzu
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We strive to make all of our guests stay enjoyable. Please contact me at (270) 773-2500 so we can discuss this matter further.

Central City, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Room was clean. Clock, hair dryer and light bulb over sink was broken. Asked for non smoking room. Given smoking room. Room smelled faintly of old smoke, but bearable. We were exhausted as we had been traveling. Asked for replacement clock. Was told no other clocks available. She did offer us a wake-up call.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianc800
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel. Thank you for letting us know that there's an issue with our room; we'll get that taken care of ASAP. We hope to see you again soon.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
507 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
426 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
11.1 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
58 reviews
7.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City

Address: 799 Mammoth Cave Street, Interstate 65, Exit 53, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Super 8 Cave City)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range: ₹ 3,421 - ₹ 4,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cave City Hotel Cave City
Super Eight Cave City
Cave City Super Eight
Cave City Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mooresville, Indiana
over a year ago
Mooresville, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't go here please unless you want to room with bugs and insects”
 of 5 bubbles 552cherylc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A good night of rest if driving but nothing fancy but clean!”
 of 5 bubbles H9244SJjosephc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 230 and had a king size bed that was in the back of the property and it was very quiet and also a corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike992, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a hotel not on train tracks!”
 of 5 bubbles jillc703, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. If stairs are a problem request downstairs in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles E3788PVcatherines, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5