We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Barkley Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Barkley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This State park is a little "Dated", but WOW they have something for everyone! The rooms were clean and efficient, and the view from the private porch was out of this world. Quiet and peaceful. There is skeet shooting, boat rentals, fishing rod loaners, a sandy beach for every age, clean pool, tennis courts, indoor swimming pool, a game room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken H
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay; glad you and your family were able to enjoy all the different ammenities we have to offer. We look forward to your return visit and Thank You again.

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Barkley lodge is a nice rustic lodge near LBL which has no lodging of its own aside from campgrounds. Top level room has nice view complete with a balcony area. Though there's not much to do around the area in the winter through no fault of the park, it was an overall nice stay. You have to remember, it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrJlkess02 .
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments; we hope you and your family return to visit us again.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at Lake Barkley several years ago, it was great to see the update of the rooms bathrooms. They look really nice and I hope you continue to spurce up the rest of the place. I have a few ideas for the rooms that would not be very expensive. I think painting the dark walls to a lighter tan/gray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kates0824
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on your most recent trip to our lodge. We don't know if the lodge room walls will be painted; the original wood adds to the ambiance. There has been some discussion of going to the all white bed linens and we agree that would help lighten up the room. We are glad you were...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am in the period of life where my children are visiting colleges. We were planning visits and looking for a place that would provide access to colleges in Bowling Green, KY, Murray, KY and St. Louis, MO. I settled on the Land Between the Lakes. I had heard wonderful things about the area, but had never been there, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara J
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize if our accomodations didn't meet you or your families expectations. We do have alot of guests that come for fishing and boating but try to accomodate all guests; we have family reunions that have been coming for generations. We do have an elevator in the building where the dining room is located but you do still have to...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 July 2014

You have to go into your vacation with the mindset that you are in a LODGE. This LODGE is over fifty years old. Lots of dark wood and a rustic setting. This is NOT a modern "looking" hotel, but the State has done a good job keeping up with more modern items. I always enjoy my stay at Lake Barkley....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koko0707
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We do apologize if the shower heads were a little low and we do have plans to install flat screen tv's in the lodge rooms this fall. When we have to replace a tv we have been replacing with flat screens but hope to have all by...

tennessee
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wonderful get away on Kentucky Lake. Nice swimming pool and restaurant. We loved the playground close to the resort (we have small children). We had to stay in a smaller set of hotel rooms away from the lodge due to limited availability. The room smelled "moldy" and needed some serious upgrades. The room also seemed overpriced (price was inflated due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte705
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay. The annex building is called Little River Lodge that you stayed in and it is an older section. It is usually rented out to family reunions or fishing groups and since it hasn't been remodeled the price is half of a regular lodge room. We...

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have always enjoyed the fitness center and wanted my daughter and her friend to check it out. However, it closed on a Saturday night at 8 p.m., then on Sunday went back and they closed at 2 in the afternoon! Very disappointed! And, the outdoor pool closed at 9 p.m. on a Saturday night! It's summer time and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita M
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; I apologize if you seen our hours of operation posted with different times for our Fitness Center or Outdoor Pool. We have checked our brochure and our website to verify that incorrect information wasn't posted to ensure all our guests satisfaction while staying at our Resort; all seem correct. Maybe...

Pataskala, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I made my first trip to Cadiz, KY this week to work with Trigg County Schools. I could have stayed in Hopkinsville at a "regular" hotel, but I spend over 100 nights a year in hotels and I am always looking for something that does not seem like a hotel room. That's where the Lake Barkley Lodge came in. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles Alan S
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at our facility. We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay and are very excited that you have planned a return visit in November to bring your wife. We look forward to seeing you than.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We just got home from a four day weekend trip with the boat and pup. We had a blast! Everyone at the Lodge was super sweet as were the kind folks at the Marina and Captain Jim's Grill. (Get the loaded burger!) Since we don't leave Izzy-dog unattended, my hubby and daughter went to the breakfast buffet at the Lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428AnnB
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your positive comments; glad you and your family had a good stay. Look forward to your return visit and most definitely bring Izzy back. Thank you again.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lake Barkley Lodge is part of the Lake Barkley State Resort Park. As such, it's set up is a little more rustic than the average motel. This can be nice if you like seeing/hearing birds and squirrels etc as you walk to your room. However, you will also be seeing bugs and spiders. The House staff does sweep them daily...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul A
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your most recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the outdoor appeal and rustic look. We do apologize the programmable buttons didn't work on your phone sometimes when the batteries get low they lose their memory and have to be reprogrammed; dialing "0" will always reach the front desk staff. Thank you for bringing...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadiz
36.1 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
363 reviews
34.5 km away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
20.9 km away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
27 reviews
36.6 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
160 reviews
36.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Barkley State Resort Park has accommodations for every kind of travelers, including the comfortable Barkley Lodge and a large camping site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Barkley Lodge

Address: 3500 State Park Road, Box 790, Cadiz, KY 42211-7090
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Price Range: ₹ 4,628 - ₹ 8,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Barkley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Barkley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Barkley Hotel Cadiz
Barkley Lodge
Barkley Hotel Cadiz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Barkley Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Barkley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would choose a cottage over a cabin...unless you prefer darker rooms.”
  • Dining area
  • Living room
  • Oven needs good cleaning
  • Cottage from the outside
 of 5 bubbles mom20032007, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good rooms; great suites; great cabins; amazing small lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles GWaldrop, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper level is worth the extra $10 although all rooms have a lake view and balcony.”
  • View of Marina from balcony with room
  • Balcony from room
  • View of lake from balcony with room
 of 5 bubbles DebbieC776, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You pay ten dollars more a night...but having a room on the upper level saves you walking up and down stairs constantly with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles IndianaKris, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to close the blackout drapes at night. The lake has a surprising amount of moving lights which may awaken you during the night.”
  • Lake Barkley Lodge
  • Lake Barkley Lodge
 of 5 bubbles messengrl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5