We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Bowling Green

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Geneva, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel using primarily Best Western and I have to say that the breakfast Mary puts out is the BEST I've encountered at ANY Best Western. The price charged by the Bowling Green BW was less than any of the four other BW facilities this past Florida trip. GREAT Value!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T9848YXjohnb
Trista M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear T9848YXjohnb- Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review!!! Mary is one of our outstanding team members that always strives to give excellent customer service and extend the best of hospitality! We are thrilled you enjoyed meeting her and delighted that you enjoyed your fresh hot breakfast. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay...

East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently remodeled hotel. Comfortable beds, nicely decorated rooms and lobby. Kay, at the front desk honored the internet rate and was very personable. Breakfast had a great variety of hot and cold items. Biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes, waffles and a variety of cold items. We will definitely make this a regular stop. Next time I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyBeanie
Trista M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear ShelleyBeanie- We are so delighted you found our beds comfortable and liked our new design. We are so glad you met Kay, she is a great member of our team and delivers top notch hospitality service to our guests. Thank you for elaborating on our fresh, hot, buffet breakfast, we strive to have a variety of choices so guest...

Reform, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was great. Hotel was clean and new. Bathroom too small. The cable service is not good. We are used to DirecTV, so it did not meet our expectations. The Internet service was fast and very reliable. Would probably stay in this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackgloriahouse
Trista M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear jackgloriahouse- Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I have forwarded your concerns re: the bathroom to management. We are working with our TV providers to try to find "best fit" for us. We are glad you found our internet fast!! We love to hear our guests mention how fast it truly is. We...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend and I were visiting someone in the SKY rehab center, so this hotel was convenient to that facility, as well as right off the interstate. The facility is new, or redone recently, and quite nice. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast bar was good. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
Trista M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Claudia R- We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review!! We are so glad you found the hotel proximity convenient to your local travels. Thank you for commenting on our total remodel, and that you said it was "nice". We also enjoy when our guests mention our staff as we try to give...

Beaverton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this place for its location off the I-65 and the quality we've come to expect with Best Western. In a nutshell, very disappointing, save for the exceptional service from Kay, the front desk clerk. First, the design, the interior finish and decor is not up to standard with the Best Westerns we've known. The room was dirty, (dead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gumby P
Trista M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Gumby P- Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I would love to speak with you via phone, if you can dial the hotel property and ask for Trista in sales I would be eager to discuss your concerns. At this point in time due to your Tripadvisor name, I can't pull your prior...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First up let me get the elephant in the room fed, dollar for dollar thus place ain't cheap but it still represents good value for money. You get all the mod cons TV, fridge, microwave, WI-fi and AC You have a pool and a fitness room and it is well located for soccer tournaments at the SKY facility. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phwsman
Trista M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear phwsman- Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for calling us "one of the best"! We sincerely appreciate your kind thoughts and review. We are so glad you enjoyed our fresh hot breakfast, not to include all our other amenities. We are so glad you mention the value for your money. We aim to please and love it...

Eclectic, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New facility with nice comfortable rooms. The only negative feature is its proximity to the interstate. Rooms on that side are noisy. Staff was helpful and attentive. Breakfast was on time and plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752calvinn
Trista M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear 752calvinn- We are so glad you took the time to write a review. I hope you enjoyed our new facility, it sounds like you did! We enjoy it and are proud when our guests comment on our staff- we strive for our team to be helpful and attentive at all times. We are also delighted you had time to...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are from Louisiana and drove overnight to Bowling Green, Ky to pick up our dog we recently bought from bowling green. The staff were all very helpful. Very clean hotel. Breakfast was great. Mrs. Terry was the sweetest person ever. She helped us out a lot! I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara W
Trista M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Tara W- How thoughtful that you described us as " the BEST of the BEST!" What a genuine heartfelt description. We love Terri as a member of our team- and yes she is sweet and kind, and goes out of her way to help and serve our guests. I spoke with Terri and she is thrilled that you took...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I didn't pay close enough attention to hotel information. This is a remodel, not a new hotel. Because this is the original structure, all 1st floor rooms have exterior doors. Not something i really like. The lobby, while nice looking has a strong air freshener odor, as did our room. It was a bit over powering. The floor in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cleanhotels
Trista M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Cleanhotels- Thank you so much for taking time to write a review!! We are delighted you liked the brand new furniture and especially our Serta sleeper mattresses. They are comfy for a good nights sleep. We are also glad you enjoyed our fresh hot breakfast. On a side note, we do have a cover for our pool, it was...

Ray Township, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The accommodations were great, the staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was delicious, with two kinds of waffle irons. I was impressed by the booth seating for breakfast as well as the bagged breakfast-to-go for those in a hurry. There was also a large screen television on the first floor. I would definitely come back here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 228janisb
Trista M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear 228janisb- Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted you found the breakfast delicious! Our grab and go bags are great for those who don't have time for breakfast and as you said "for those in a hurry". We are happy you enjoyed your time in front of our 75 inch flat...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
9.6 km away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
571 reviews
7.2 km away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
375 reviews
0.9 km away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
636 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western in Bowling Green, KY is convenient to all of the area's major attractions, including the National Corvette Museum and Beech Bend Park. Just one hour from Nashville and all of its attractions, this Bowling Green, Kentucky hotel also offers easy access to Western Kentucky University and E.A. Diddle Arena. Guests of the Best Western hotel will appreciate a variety of amenities including free hot breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Business travelers are invited to take advantage of Business center and access to copy and fax machines. All spacious guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. All rooms feature a 40 inches LED TVs, microwave, refrigerator. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the BEST WESTERN Bowling Green a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Bowling Green, KY area. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bowling Green

Address: 1940 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: ₹ 5,363 - ₹ 10,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Fairfield Bowling Green
Bowling Green Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Bernardino, California
San Bernardino, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kay put me in 2nd floor room because I do not like a room that opens to the outside. Bed was comfortable everything was clean.”
 of 5 bubbles kllw2017, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is new so I'm sure all the rooms are as nice as we found ours to be.”
 of 5 bubbles sparky11434, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best Western patrons - avoid!”
 of 5 bubbles lauragU2237AQ, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room i have been in has been great.”
 of 5 bubbles joykirgan12, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor away from street noise”
 of 5 bubbles laurai416, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5