We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Wichita North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Wichita North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Auburn, Kansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1365LKstephenc
Winchester, Kansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We killed four roaches in our room! When I brought this to the attention of the staff, they did not offer to make any repercussions for our stay. I have never filled out a review for a stay! I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna D
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price is right, but the rooms need an upgrade. The entire bathroom ceiling had water-damaged and moldy tiles; it looked like there may have been an old flood in the bathroom on the 2nd floor that was never cleaned thoroughly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGoose182
Clifton, Colorado
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The price was to much for the quality of the room, plus had to pay an additional $15.00 to have my dog. The carpet in the room was cut up and dirty, the bed was worn out and you went to the middle of it when you laid on it. Would not recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamalynn K
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services; however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The place was not too dirty. However, there were cigarette burns on the comforter and there was a certain musty smell in the room as well as in the hallway. What I hated the most here was that I arrived late and informed them I was going to be late. They charged me a no-show fee and then did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 869arlener
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services; however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.

McPherson, Kansas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

PROS: I like staying here based on the Food, TV and Paper. CONS: The carpets need a real cleaning and I might be getting bites from floor bugs as this only happens at this hotel. Might need to clean and spray for bugs. If they do I will give 4 to 5 stars for value/comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2854AEcraigw
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review

Thank You For Staying at Days Inn Wichita North. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations. Please come visit again soon.

Milliken
Reviewed 20 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm B
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Clean, but carpet corners are chipped, maybe from pets allowed: door safety lock broken and taken off. Better breakfast is easy fix by adding more things. No wifi at my room which was very close to lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabil R
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon.

Dodge City, Kansas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessarE6782ZK
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
1.4 km away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Park City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#56 of 87 in Wichita
31 reviews
4.5 km away
Motel 6 Park City
Motel 6 Park City
#4 of 4 in Park City
45 reviews
19.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#33 of 87 in Wichita
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Golf ClubOur Days Inn Wichita hotel, near 81 Speedway, is a comfortable stop during your travels in The Air Capitol of the World. Located off Interstate 135, just north of downtown and near McConnell Air Force Base, Cessna Aircraft Company and Learjet, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas, offers easy access to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and other great Kansas attractions. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Wichita, KS, hotel, and a limited amount of smoking rooms are available. Start each morning reading your free USA Today over free Daybreak continental breakfast. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWatch the Wichita Wings play soccer at Harman Arena or the Wichita Thunder play hockey at Intrust Arena, just seven miles south of our hotel in Wichita, Kansas. Golf at Echo Hills Golf Club is about a par five fairway away, or you can take in racing action at 81 Speedway. Fun family destinations like Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are also nearby. See where Wichita gets its wings at the Kansas Aviation Museum, or travel further back in time when Wichita was The West at Old Cowtown Museum, just 10 miles from our hotel.DINING OPTIONSA Country Kitchen and Redstone Grill are located just outside our Wichita hotel, and other dining options, from Chinese food at Beijing Bistro and Italian dishes at De Fazio's, are a short drive away. Top off your dinner with drinks, dancing and a live bull riding at Club Rodeo, a short cab ride from our hotel, or head into Old Town for other theme-bar fun. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWe offer free copy services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita North

Address: 901 E 53rd St N, Wichita, KS 67219-2611
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: ₹ 2,919 - ₹ 3,598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wichita North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Wichita North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wichita North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room just down the hall from the front desk and had no problem with noise keeping me awake.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerOpiela, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Always get a room on the highest floor, at this motel and everywhere else, if you have no problem climbing the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles ExplorerOne, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Far enough off the freeway that it was a quiet place for the traveler.”
 of 5 bubbles mhans4, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 382janisv, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Darrel-Carol, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay