We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Wichita North

Booking.comUS$ 68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 68*
Great Deal
US$ 69*
US$ 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Wichita North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wichita North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The rooms are decent sizes. Carpet, curtains, and comforters are kind of dated. Overall, cleaner than a lot of places I've stayed. HOWEVER, in the 4 days I had been there, my card acquired 4 different holds from this hotel equalling over $1000, leaving me unable to use my debit card for a week. Completely unacceptable and when I tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hippiedezi
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I would like to say that Vicky at the front desk & George, the shuttle driver, were very kind. The hotel lists airport shuttle & local driving available. Somehow even though I confirmed my reservation again even on the morning of my arrival no one was at the airport to greet me. They had me arriving 2 days later! So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinaOnMaui
Shawnee Mission, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Don't expect much - Better yet, don't even stay here. Can't take your shoes off for fear of getting some horrible disease from the nasty carpet which was supposed to be dark red, but looked almost black in places. I'm sure it has never been cleaned. You have to be a contortionist to get into the bathroom and be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goosie97
wichitainnnorth, Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review

Since you did not leave your name or email address, this is the only way I have to correspond with you. I want to apologize for your less than satisfying stay with us. However-if you had a problem with your stay-it would have been nice of you to let us know so we could take care of the problem prior...

Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband works with the railroad and stays at this hotel very often due to company contracts. I don't know what it is that they do at their front desk but they never answer the phone. Today my husband missed his call to work because the front desk didn't answer the phone. I have been trying to call for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okrrdrsqueen
wichitainnnorth, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review of Oct. 7th. We value all the customers that stay with us. I understand your frustration, when you are calling a hotel and you can't get an answer from them. Oct.7th was unforeseen telephone problem, that couldn't be fixed until later that day. The Railroad that stays with us, stays here because...

Goodland, Kansas
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I spent two nights at this hotel with my family. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable throughout our stay. We stayed in a double queen room and it was clean and comfortable. The beds were suitable for everyone in our party and we slept soundly. The continental breakfast was on par with what we've found at 2.5 star hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
wichitainnnorth, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review

Thank You for your very kind words. The staff at WIN thanks you, we as a team try to the best job we can, do for each and every guest. Thanks again, Frank C. Larson

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Our 3-night stay in September was lovely. We were given adjoining rooms as requested - two queen sized beds in large rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, a nice table and chair and dresser cabinet for the TV. One room had a flat screen TV, one had an older model. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but not fancy. The water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah G
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review

We want to thank your for your response! We appreciate your taking the time to contact us, and appreciate your comments on our property! thanks again! Frank C. Larson General Manager

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. I was impressed that the hotel had a selection of dvds to choose from. We had a little problem with the drain in the tub draining, but other than that had a wonderful stay. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricarte
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the time you spent-and the wonderful reveiw you gave us! I want to thank you very much for staying with us-and look forward to your return visit! Again, thank you very much! The Staff and Management Wichita Inn North

Ramona
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Called last night to make reservation for the 5th stay here. I have surgeries at the Kansas Heart Hospital and we have never had a complaint with this Hotel.But last night after I gave all my info,and had my name spelled Wrong 3 times to me. I was told ,,We cannot Rent a room to you misses Smith,,,,,you Smoked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Smith: I want to apologize for your treatment and making you feel bad. For this I want to apologize! That was not our intenetion-and I will speak to the clerk! We have a very strict no-smoking policy-and have had people smoke in the room. Prehaps it was the people who stayed after you. For this mistake, again I...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Wichita Inn North is an older, unassuming building on the North side of Wichita. The rooms haven't been updated in a while, but they are spacious and clean. The king size bed was a little softer than I prefer, but in good condition and comfortable. They use smaller, square pillows, of nice quality. The breakfast buffet is amazing for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shena W
wichitainnnorth, Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review

I would like to thank your for your review! The only way we know how we are doing is thru honest reveiws of our property by our guest! Thanks So much!! I am glad that you found our hotel to be a good value and location! As well as serving a good value breakfast! Again, thanks for your review-and we...

kansas
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed in this hotes while my husband was a patient at the Kansas Spine Hospital. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Housekeeping did a very good job. My room was very comfortable and had microwave, refrigerator, and nice TV. They offer a complimentary breakfast that offers a nice variety of simple but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your response!! We try and do our best every day! But the only way we actually know how we are doing is to recieve reviews from people like yourself, and I want to thank your for taking the time! It means a great...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 km away
Northrock Suites
Northrock Suites
#54 of 86 in Wichita
86 reviews
2.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Wichita North
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Days Inn Wichita North
Days Inn Wichita North
#72 of 86 in Wichita
244 reviews
7.9 km away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#24 of 86 in Wichita
288 reviews
2.9 km away
The Inn at Tallgrass
The Inn at Tallgrass
#20 of 86 in Wichita
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Wichita North

Address: 3741 N Rock Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-1307 (Formerly Wichita Inn North)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: ₹ 3,405 - ₹ 4,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wichita North 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Inn North Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hotel North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Wichita North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wichita North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My niece room didn't have a microwave. Be sure if you want a microwave to ask first. My room came with a microwave.”
deloresb774, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 1) ground level 2) laundry and ice machine area 3) near the lift 4) facing Northrock suite due spot light”
PhangWM, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Request fridge and microwave, full length ironing board cabinet, plenty of towels and Lysol your beds”
lynnc968, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We were right beside the elevator and didn't hear the noise at all so don't fear if they place you in a room close to an elevator!”
hannahbettina, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“For a group the rooms with the 3 queen beds are very large and comfortable.”
GreggBR549, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 69
TravelocityUS$ 69
Orbitz.comUS$ 69
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates