We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Was impressed with personal service provided and respect given to the guests. I was extremely grateful of this as it came at a time when due to nature of personal business I was going thru at the time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank candaceb535
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that we could help you in your time of need...that is why we are here! It was a pleasure and a privilege to have you as our guest. Please keep us in mind whenever you are in the area! Sincerely, Averil Barmann General Manager Best Western El Quartelejo Inn and Suites...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We arrived as a storm was approaching and asked for a first floor room and were accommodated. That helped to allay any fears in one of our party. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly. The complimentary breakfast included just about anything you'd want, we chose bacon, juice, coffee and to make waffles. There was a staff person in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Due to the unpredictable nature of western Kansas weather, we take great strides in providing precautionary measures for guest safety. I am glad that we addressed your fears and exceeded your expectations. We also want to be sure that our guests are comfortable when they are under our roof!! Your breakfast review is also appreciated....

Tucumcari, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The Best Western El Quartelejo in Scott City, Kansas is one of the finest, most comfortable, and genuinely friendly and accomodating hotels in the southwest. Comfortable rooms, great people! Always a wonderful experience. Avi and her staff are outstanding!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oran W
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us whenever you are in the area. I am so glad that you find my staff and myself welcoming and friendly. It is our goal to go above and beyond expectations for our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and safe travels to you!!...

Scott City, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2016

If you ever need a place to stay in Western Kansas, the El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites in Scott City is extremely clean, friendly, and comfortable!!!! We will never stay any where else even though Comfort Inn, Hampton Inn, and Marriott are only 30 minutes away!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for your loyalty to this hotel. It is greatly appreciated. This hotel is outstanding due to the dedicated, caring, staff of professionals that work here. They truly "think like a guest" and go above and beyond to exceed guest expectations. They take great pride in their work! Again, thank you for your patronage. Sincerely,...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Our card keys would not work to open our room door. We thought we would have to get them reactivated at the main desk. It was late and we were tired. We had a similar experience several years ago at another motel. so we were prepared to make several trips back and forth before getting into our room..Much to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carleenherbert
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! It is our philosophy to treat our guests like family. We also try to "think like a guest." With that in mind, we understand the frustration when keys do not work after a long day on the road. I'm glad you enjoyed Breva. She strives to exceed guest expectations--every guest every time. I will...

Rowley, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2016

this hotel was a stop on a cross country trip when there was a storm to the north and we had to take a more southern route off the interstate which ended up closed, it was average and ended up with a clean room and nights rest after a long tough day on the road, unfortunately the desk clerk was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments regarding our hotel. I apologize for the experience you had during check-in. I shared your review with the front desk staff and used it as a training tool in order for the staff to learn from and to improve. I am glad that you found our property clean and quiet...two of the biggest things...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed at this motel during a weekend in western Kansas to celebrate my father's 85th birthday. We were very impressed with the quality of the facility and amenities in such a small town community. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and in excellent condition. Parking was more than adequate and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keven_Fry
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel! I am so glad that you stayed with us while you celebrated your father's birthday! This is a precious memory that was a pleasure and privilege to be a part of. We specialize in hometown hospitality to all of our guests. Please come see us again whenever you are in the area!...

Hastings
Reviewed 11 March 2016

There is a strong possibility you WILL NOT experience a problem at this hotel. EVERYONE goes out of their way to make your stay safe and enjoyable. Rooms are clean and large, the breakfast is excellent, the fitness center and pool are well maintained and the location is quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your review is appreciated and valued. It is nice to know that your stay was a positive one and we made you feel welcome and comfortable during this difficult time. Please come see us whenever you find yourself back in western Kansas--my staff and I would love to see you again! Take care and our deepest sympathy to you and...

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Room smelled good when I stepped in! Nice pool area if together got kids in tow. Small town so it's close to everything. It's also on the South side for those coming or going to nearby Garden City. My room on the 2nd floor, was quiet all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRM210
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am glad that we exceeded your expectations by having rooms that smell fresh and clean! We as a staff take a great deal of pride in our facility and like to show it off to our guests. Please come and stay with us whenever you find yourself in the area. We...

Scott City, KS, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Don't charge what the current rate is. They like to over charge you. They charged me 114. The web said 110 for one night then looked at another night it went to 89. Strange how they think that they are customer friendly when they over charge you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you felt that the rate that was quoted to your relative that booked both of the rooms in your party was too high. I was the one that made the reservations for two double queen rooms for a woman named Kimberly and she was in agreement with it. I told her that was the rate...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites

Address: 1610 S Main Street, Scott City, KS 67871-5095
Region: United States > Kansas > Scott City
Price Range: ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 8,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scott City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms appear to be equally good”
 of 5 bubbles Stujo4, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I feel like the parking lot access doors on the first floor and the convenient elevator makes any room convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifer551, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Super kind people working at this motel”
 of 5 bubbles carleenherbert, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are reasonably convenient in location and they are all quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Keven_Fry, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I always like the First floor. I'm funny that way.”
 of 5 bubbles Joegilliam, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5