We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Salina I-70

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Salina I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Salina I-70
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
Wichita
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 682paulae
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Barking dog in next room. Moved to different floor. The inside of the toilet bowl was black. No towels, soap, lotion and room was not clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 481geraldp
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

Looks like we dropped the ball on this one. I am sorry your stay was not what it should have been. As far as the room not being cleaned the way it should have been, I do apologize. I do pride myself on the fact that my housekeepers do a fantastic job. This must have been a room that we...

Medina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Cold coffee.....forget breakfast! Great room. Staff unable to find our Wyndham Rewards Number from their computer system.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us:) I am sorry that your coffee was cold. I drink it everyday that I work which is at least 5-6 days a week. It is set up on an automatic dispenser and gets checked weekly by the sales rep that delivers our coffee. Once again I am sorry your coffee was cold um:) I...

Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Clean, quiet, obviously well-run. Check-in was smooth and we had no issues with anything. Check-out was easy and we left refreshed and ready to complete our trip. Great motel!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenRoe-BLBM
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

Thank you very much!! it is so nice to hear such things and I want to thank you for taking time to write them down. We all work so hard to make everyone's stay as good as it can be. It is so good to hear when we do this. Thanks and see you next trip:) Mike

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Was only there for a few hours and checked out around 3 in the morning. The poor girl at the front desk looked so sick. She was very nice but couldn't quit coughing. Shouldn't have sick staff working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbles9910
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

I am sorry that the desk clerk was sick. It was the Thanksgiving holiday weekend and the other desk clerks had made plans for their days off around the holidays and there was no one in town who could work. I do appreciate the desk clerk being able to work. She had some bronchitis and was taking medicine. She is...

North Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1839KTsteveb
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Super creepy people hanging around. Old. Loud. Toilet ran all night. Pounding upstairs. Couldn't sleep. Didn't want to touch the floor. Laminate peeling up. Nothing matched. Tiny room. Lighting awful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

I think you must have reviewed the wrong property. I will look into this. Our rooms are not tiny and we do not have laminate on our floors, we have carpet. We do not allow people hanging around that are not registered guest. I am sorry that your experience with a Super 8 was not what it should have been....

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#7 of 30 in Salina
274 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#20 of 30 in Salina
244 reviews
10.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 30 in Salina
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina I-70

Address: 120 East Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Price Range: ₹ 4,279 - ₹ 6,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Salina I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 i-70 Hotel Salina
Super 8 Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super Eight
Salina Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Salina I-70 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Junction City, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Salina I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed next to the pool, we asked fir it!!?”
 of 5 bubbles karenw477, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if there are any light sleepers in your group ask ahead for room in quietest area possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 127irenew, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Golden Rule: Always call to verify everything is working or special needs. (ie quiet room or elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles 225brucee, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Usual criteria: without anybody above you, away from interstate, away from mechanical rooms and flushing steam exhaust.”
 of 5 bubbles 900bk, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this tired property.”
 of 5 bubbles 68amx, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5