We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
82
69
36
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
82
69
36
16
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfried eggsattached restaurantindoor courtyardping pong tablenew carpetan older hotelreal eggsstaff was friendlyi highly recommend this hotelroom was cleanbiscuits and gravydesk clerkfree breakfastwould stay here againbusiness tripnice breakfasthot breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Served us well for a short family reunion. The common area and pool made for a good place for kids to run and swim while adults could visit and watch them without having to find a nearby park or other location.More

Thank Rhonda M
Response from TammySur, Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

This Quality Inn was pretty much what we expected, not bad, not great. The staff person was very efficient and friendly. We forgot some items in the room and would have greatly appreciated it if the hotel had been able to retrieve the items, but...More

Thank alamito
Response from TammySur, Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on your last visit, We apologize you think our housekeeping took something from you, if we would have found anything left in the room we would have contacted you.As for our housekeepers stealing anything there lockers...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Although the staff were friendly, the room was standard. Lighting was poor and it took a while to get the water hot. It sits next to a restaurant and filling station. Not sure if it is a truck stop or not. Most of the guests...More

Thank 552jims34
Response from TammySur, Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on your last visit. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations, We do wish you would have let us know while you were here that there was a lighting issue. Without knowing your room...More

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

My husband was staying here for extended business stay. They were visiting accomidating to his needs. They went above and beyond to provide him with office chair and extra power cord for his computer and printer. The hotel was clean and comfortable for his needs....More

Thank IdaBeth
Response from TammySur, Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It was a pleasure having your husband stay with us. He was booked in one of our extended stay business rooms, which you are correct are not very romantic. However we do...More

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

After reading multiple reviews I was sure to ask for one of their updated rooms. Room 120 was NOT updated. It was clean and we were road weary. Staff was friendly. The attached restaurant was out of business or closed on Sundays. Breakfast looked meager...More

Thank Debbie M
Response from TammySur, Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on your last stay with us. We apologize you did not enjoy all of your visit. our rooms have all been updated with new flooring and beds, we are awaiting the new furniture and curtains to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is conveniently located just one mile from the Yesteryear Museum. This Salina, KS hotel is minutes from Kansas Wesleyan University, Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure wild ...More animal park, the Salina Art Center, Salina Speedway and Smoky Hill Museum.The city of Salina combines big-city amenities with small-town charm. Several museums, galleries, live theaters, sporting complexes, and year-round events and festivals are located within minutes of the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit the on-site restaurant, Legends Sports Bar & Grill, which serves all types of food and specializes in wings and burgers.Guests of this Salina, KS hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free continental breakfast•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (stay fee applies)Dive into the indoor heated pool or relax in the hot tub. We also have a game room, and tennis, basketball and volleyball courts.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services as well as free USA Today newspapers. The hotel has an on-site convention center that is available for most events and business functions. We are the perfect place for your next special occasion.All spacious guest rooms have balconies, coffee makers, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and HD cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. In addition, suites and Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the property. There is also a picnic area and playground for your added enjoyment.Make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Salina, Kansas area. Guest service is our number one priority. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rexkats
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TammySur | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry We have three suite rooms with heart shape tub. Do not hesitate to Call hotel @ 7858256789 or 7854046278 for more information.
0
Votes
cher m
11 March 2016|
Answer
Response from TammySur | Property representative |
They have jets in the botttom of the tub
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If room adjoins atrium there could be privacy or noise issues, but I had none."
Read review
"Do not accept an interior room unless you like sleeping in a cave"
Read review
"If you have pets request room on lower level."
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing