We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GuestHouse International Canterbury Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parsons
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
GuestHouse International Canterbury Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

My family rented this motel due to its prices. We just need a place to sleep and shower for a few days since we would be spending more time visiting family rather then staying in the room. We were told there wasnt any rooms on bottom floor, which you could tell that was a lie! This place has many rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VFWLouisiana
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had booked a King Suite room with a pull out bed. The A/C did not work and it was 98 degrees outside. The TV did not work, It must have been 20 years old. The pool was closed. Room was so dirty and the phone would not let us call out of the hotel. Carpets were filthy. When we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 24stjohn
guesthouseparsonsks, Webmaster at GuestHouse International Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting despite not spending the night with us. I apologize that we didn’t make a good first impression. Those who choose to stay with us are usually satisfied with the combination of quality and affordability we offer. If you should choose to give us another try in the future, we’ll be here for you and try... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The only nice thing I can say about this motel is that the water isn't brow and lumpy. The room was filthy (walking across the floor from the bath to the bed made my children's feet almost black), the air/heater clattered and roared so loudly sleeping was nearly impossible, and the beds were rock hard. I really wanted to like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SuzInKS
guesthouseparsonsks, Webmaster at GuestHouse International Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is... More 

new jearsey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel on last weekend and i surprised with all the amenities they provide with the room, which i could not accept in the hotel. and also the bathroom is very very clean and bed sheets and towels are new and very clean. very welcoming staff. i will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank yash
guesthouseparsonsks, Webmaster at GuestHouse International Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m pleased to count you among our many satisfied guests who appreciate the combination of quality and value that we provide. You can be sure we’ll be here for you in the future when you need us. Nothing means more to us than providing the very best possible guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

KC MO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2008

I was completely unprepared for my "back in time" experience at the Parsons GuestHouse. The website photos and descriptions led me to believe this was a modern hotel with business amenities, but at check-in I discovered otherwise. My room, a King NS suite with whirlpool tub, was located in the very back of the property. The doors to the rooms... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DVRoadWarrior
guesthouseparsonsks, Webmaster at GuestHouse International Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. You can be sure that since the time of your stay, we’ve made improvements to the hotel in many ways and are now providing a better experience than ever before. When you stay with us again, you’re sure to find the... More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about GuestHouse International Canterbury Inn

Address: 400 East Main Street, Parsons, KS 67357
Region: United States > Kansas > Parsons
Price Range: ₹ 3,427 - ₹ 10,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse International Canterbury Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse International Canterbury Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 24stjohn, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
1 of 1