We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,588: English reviews
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This was our second stay at Hawthorn Suites in this location. I booked this one through a discount service offered by my union. We were initially put in a very unpleasant room. We both killed ants, the stool handle had to be jiggled to refill, the wall was dirty, the bedspread was stained, and the ceiling above the bathtub was...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1882WVmaryn
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Glad we were able to address your concerns quickly and get you moved into a new room. I can assure you we treat all our guest the same and we want all our guest to have a pleasant stay. glad you were able to enjoy your stay and a great breakfast.

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I've booked hotels through hotwire for several years and have never had issues...until this. My husband and I arrived at Hawthorne suites in Olathe, ks a little before midnight and were exhausted from the 7 hour drive. Upon 1st glance of the property we thought we'd yet again scored a great deal and even more so when the kind desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah K
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Overall good experience with one exception, the air conditioner was not blowing cold air. Thankfully it's was cool at night. Told the front desk when we checked out. They said they'd get right to it. Breakfast was very good. Good variety of food provided.Other than the AC, good experience and we will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulhC24FK
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review, glad you enjoyed our helpful staff and great breakfast. Thank you for letting us know about the A/C.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Our room decor was old dated and stained. There was an odor like moth balls. The carpet, couch and chair had stains. There was an incomplete dry wall repair in the kitchen. The unit was NOT cleaned the morning of our check in. Spider webs and spiders in the bathroom. The sofa sleeper mattress is in pathetic shape which is...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V2090DWmichaelg
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We will definitely be addressing your concerns with ownership. Thanks

Enid
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We have stayed at many places in the Olathe and Overland Park area to visit our son & family. This was the nicest, not the newest but the nicest. We had very friendly people greet us to check in, invited to the manager's reception, reminded abt breakfast the next morning and were just generally inviting. We plan on staying there...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette W
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Glad you were able to visit with family and have a friendly and clean place to lay your head at night.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Weather delayed our arrival to this hotel and even though we had prepared and called to inform the hotel we would be late they cancelled our 5 day reservation. The girl at the front desk was obviously overwhelmed. It took 2 hours sitting in the lobby and escalating it to the manager before we got it sorted out. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D J
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us and we are pleased we were finally able to get it all sorted out and you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thanks again

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, and it was fantastic! Having a full kitchen saved a lot of money with not having to go out to eat all of the time. It was fully stocked with a dish set, silverware, and pots and pans. The dishwasher was an added convenience. The living room had a comfy pull-out couch and...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikag758
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating, we appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us. We are glad we were able to be your home away from home and you got to enjoy time with your family. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The best things about this place: the staff are pleasant, the mattresses are comfortable and the food is good. The bad: Room is dirty and smells of mildew. Almost everything that we touched is either falling apart or filthy. The "non smoking" room doesn't really help when there are ashtrays and smoking allowed in the breezeways directly outside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bebefdt
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are working hard to update the property as quickly as possible and your comments will help us to prioritize. Thank you.

Redlands, California
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This hotel is sooo dated and it was dirty. I wasn't comfortable there at all. Luckily, we were gone at family events the vast majority of our days. The worst part was when I opened the sofa bed for my daughter to sleep on... it was really gross. The mattress had stains and was disgusting. I asked a housekeeper to...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4599IRcheryls
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you found our breakfast ot be good. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations and we will address your concerns with staff and management.

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Check in was fast and easy. Dawn, was gracious and friendly. The room was clean, the linens were in an updated style. The bathroom was big and very clean. It had a great walk-in closet. The bed however was so uncomfortable that I woke up hurting. I do have a bad back so to some the beds may not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it as we listen to our guest and do our best to make the necessary changes to improve for all of our future guest stays.

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
4.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
6.5 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#23 of 37 in Overland Park
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
5.4 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Address: 11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-4103 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,306 - ₹ 10,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Overland Park Kansas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
over a year ago
Kansas City, Missouri
over a year ago
Olathe, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms away from the elevators is always my top choice!”
 of 5 bubbles kylejoe17, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles margaretgR4488YA, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are 9 buildings with outside corridors. Some are further from parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Kansastravellor, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get here early if you want parking. There are not many restaurants in the area as some have reviews have claimed.”
  • Non functioning fireplace with half the door missing.
 of 5 bubbles bbark7, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles 233barbarae, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5