We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center

10750 Barkley Street, Overland Park, KS 66212
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Overland Park Convention Center
    0.9 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Great Stay
This is one of the best Super 8s I have ever stayed in. It is... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This is one of the best Super 8s I have ever stayed in. It is convenient to everything you need and has every type of restauarant just minutes away. The Breakfast is adequate and the area was very clean. The room is large and window seat is really nice. Room was very clean and the staff was awesome. Peter the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDD800
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and really appreciates your comments and time. we will do our best all times to make sure all our valued guest get more comfortable. Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nevada, Missouri
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

First, I come to the room, it's dirty, outlet is broke, chair has paint on it, bed spread is stained stained. ..but, it was the cheapest with a pool, so we'll deal...go to dinner and come back to go to the pool for a while, and the receptionist comes outside and VERY RUDELY yells in her EXACT WORDS, "You need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

WE are very sorry for that and unfortunately we can not allow any glass or beer or wine at pool. as per rules and regulation we can not compromise with guest and staff safety. We will take your comments seriously and do our best. Have a super day

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markjS458YS
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 August 2016

For the price the place was very nice. We loved the window seat and the staff was very friendly. Even the breakfast was really nice compared to places I've stayed this year that was double the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 700kerrin
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and appreciates your time and comments. Have a super day ahead of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

SPRINGFIELD
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Carpets were not clean. And the breakfast area is too small for the sports team, and other travelers who were overnight one night I was there. The property is otherwise clean and easily accessed, and quiet for the most part-but I was next door to the coach, and they had no sense of quiet voices or easy on the door,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JANET H
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and appreciates your feedback. We will work on this issues with teams members and try to resolve it for the futures . Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We rented three rooms. All of the rooms were dirty. Carpets needed cleaned. Paint on things that should not have paint. Feces on the front edge of the toilet seat. Vents dirty. As you come off of the elevator, the office door was open. What a mess. Very noisy. The room doors slam shut. From 6 am to the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenProctor
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

First of all we are very sorry for that and we will work very hard to fix those issues you mentioned. Thank you for the information. have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I'm all about expectations, and this was more than what I expect for the price. Breakfast-nothing fancy, just the basics. Adequate for the kids. I packed my own due to being gluten free. Staff-Delightful in every way! Accommodations- Surprised to have a pool for the price. Small, but not crowded, and we enjoyed an evening dip. Cleanliness-Satisfactory, although the carpets...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4821AHjamiem
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with super8,op,ks and appreciates your comments and time. We will do our best for all our respected guest to make sure there stay will be more comfortable. Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WICHITA
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Motel was clean and quiet. I required a room with handicap access and I travel with a small dog. This motel was the only one that met my needs at a reasonable rate.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WARREN M
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and appreciates your comments and time. Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#27 of 37 in Overland Park
318 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#29 of 37 in Overland Park
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#30 of 37 in Overland Park
77 reviews
4.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center

Address: 10750 Barkley Street, Overland Park, KS 66212
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: ₹ 3,822 - ₹ 4,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center Kansas
Super Eight Overland Park
Overland Park Super Eight
Overland Park Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor is most convenient;”
 of 5 bubbles JohnE399, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles tyreshiat, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No clue...we were on the first floor, facing the street. If you have to park your car on the street you might want a room on that side.”
 of 5 bubbles 489larryc, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“312 was a good room”
 of 5 bubbles offandupout, 5 May 2015 | Read review
“third floor is quietest, elevator is loud”
 of 5 bubbles TekTek321, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5