We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Nagpur
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Pros: - good location, with wallmart, indian, maxician, italian stores nearby. - Hooters for chilling out all at walkable distance - Rooms preety clean Cons- - Worst internet ever. Had to search for wifi signals everywhere in room and ended up getting some at washbasin. - Utensils are not very much clean - Breakfast contains only muffin and oats. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parkhad_Amit
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to hear you favored our convenient location near many restaurants and venues within walking distance. However, I am disappointed to read the internet was slow and the utensils should have been cleaner. These comments have been addressed to our staff...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We got this as an express deal on Priceline. Unfortunately extended stays are listed as 2.5 stars because they have kitchens. These are not really that caliber. Two stars is more like it. Also you only get one queen size bed and one chair even though the rooms are supposed to accommodate two adults. I believe this is a fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie G
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The staff was nice. That is the only positive we can think of for this stay. Priceline had this as a 2.5 star like a Hampton Inn. It's nowhere near that. The bathtub has a steep slope on both sides, so it's like standing in a canal. You could time the heating water with a calendar. The pillows had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny_and_Christine
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your linen and the pillows. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will take all steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. In regards to our grab-and-go breakfast, we are working with senior management to see what can be...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I don't get a chance to stay here as often as would I like but I'm always greeted like an every week regular. I use Hot-wire to book, always get a great rate. My room was very quiet, all things worked as they should I requested a few things and Shelly, the manager, had them for me very quickly. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geotreo
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am thrilled at reading how well your stay went with us. The attentiveness of our staff and the you comments about our affordable rates are satisfying. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The area was decent. There are lots of hotels in just a couple blocks. This one was full, so they weren't really bothered over us. Came in the lobby about one thirty in the afternoon and waited for desk help. Left. Came back about two thirty. Waited. Checked into one of our three rooms and left to meet the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nabenom
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm concerned about the wait time at the desk you and your party endured. I will be addressing this to our staff so our commitment to guest satisfaction is maintained. Other than that, it is good to know you found the accommodations to your liking, as well as the location of our...

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I got this place for $47 a night from a third party site and I am not too thrilled about that. Both Hotwire and Priceline regard this as a 2.5 star property. It is NOT a 2.5 star property. Calling a flat 2 stars would even be generous. There are legit 2.5 star properties in the exact neighborhood as this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trm684
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that the breakfast was not up to your standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will bring this to the attention for the correct people to review. Also the maintenance issues, our maintenance engineer has been informed and are being looked into. Thank...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We booked this hotel for an extended stay for a business trip because it had a stove and refrigerator so we could make our own meals. The website said the hotel was newly renovated, but not all floors were done. It seemed like it was an older hotel with a paint job and new carpeting only. No new fixtures in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcy B
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had a late check in and the clerk seemed as if we'd awaken her, (at 11pm). No problems though and when we got to our room we found that a few of the amenities were missing... I went to use the house phone to call down to the front desk only to find both sticky and non-functional... Eewwh! Back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMudPoet
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. I met with the staff, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms and dishware prior to guest arrivals as well as making sure each guest receives professional customer service. The staff and...

Omaha
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We reserved two rooms for a weekend stay with family. Both rooms were very clean and well kept. I received a call two days prior telling me one room had a maintenance issue and was unusable. They offered to upgrade on to a suite which was very nice. The suite had a nice fridge and stove. We were visiting family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OmahaFamily
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our property. Please accept our apologies about the maintenance issue we had with your original room. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a great stay overall! I appreciate your kind comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing...

dodge city, ks
Reviewed 23 April 2016

They were still renovating the main entrance and some of the rooms like the fitness room. I wasn't able to try the grab and go breakfast. I stayed here for two nights. I was a little disappointed when room service did not come to check on us. The rooms are new, but felt very small. The bed was a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travler105
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#28 of 37 in Overland Park
96 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#30 of 37 in Overland Park
80 reviews
5.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#23 of 37 in Overland Park
77 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

Address: 7201 W 106th St, Overland Park, KS 66212
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,081 - ₹ 8,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Kansas City / Overland Park / Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Extended Stay Overland Park
Overland Park Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Oceanreefer, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Benny_and_Christine, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles TheMudPoet, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place unless you enjoy being miserable.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbif901, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“This hotel accepts pets, so it would be wise to ask for a room away from the pets, if you're bothered by that.”
 of 5 bubbles 2_15MyTravels, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5