We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We stayed here on a very cold night the week after Christmas. Not many guests. Nice to have underground parking out of the cold. Room was clean and comfortable; the heater fan was noisy enough that we turned the heater off and managed without it. I reported the issue when we checked out the next morning. There is a nice...

Thank RadioMo
hisuites, Manager at Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel! We apologize about the noise level of the heater fan and will make sure that this issue is addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Overland Park, KS on your next trip! Thank you! Shelley Thompson AGM

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Great room, clean and comfortable. This is our fourth holiday inn this trip and I was just a little disappointed on this one. When we checked in we were told there is no Buffett breakfast, just continental and there is a restaurant. Also we got " a little bit of a,deal" about 10 dollars on a special for hotel rooms....

Thank Kare-M327
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Dear Kare-M327, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our breakfast selection and the location of the room you...

Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and it was a pleasant experience. The green mile restaurant was a good place to have a beer on an evening, ate there once and it was surprisingly good. Room was nice, bathrooms are a bit dated. Well maybe not but the pink tiles make it look so. No plug in the bath if you...

1Thank Vinda2000
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Dear Vinda2000, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am very happy to know that you had a commendable stay and I appreciate your nice feedback regarding our restaurant. However, I regret that you were inconvenienced in your stay due to internet connection problems. The feedback we receive from...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We spent 4 nights over Thanksgiving in a kind suite. We picked this hotel because we had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn in Durango, CO, last July. That one had soft closing doors, this one had loud banging doors, including at 8 am by housekeeping. That one had decent soft beds, this one was very hard and...

Thank hamlinegrad
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Dear hamlinegrad, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience the noise challenges from the door and the air conditioning unit may have caused you, and for falling short of your expectations...

Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Checkin was a bit slow. The room was very nice and large and clean. The bed was comfortable too.We didn't have time to use other facilities but they looked nice. The only thing we didn't like was that the breakfast was $10. Usually it is included with the stay. Since we do not know the area it makes it very...

1Thank Frugalgirl125
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Dear Frugalgirl125, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the beds. However,...

Reviewed 14 November 2015

The hotel lobby was under renovation when we arrived so we were concerned about noise as our room overlooked the lobby from the second floor, but we were pleasantly surprised that our room was quiet. Our room had a microwave, refrigerator, and a Kuerig machine. The room was clean, I like a firm mattress and it was really comfortable. The...

1Thank Alan S
hisuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay! We are thankful that our stay and central location was perfect for your shopping trip! We do apologize about our current under construction status but thankful that it did not interfere with your time at our hotel. Please let me know if I...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable rooms with nice beds. The parking garage was under construction, so when we came back late one night one of the clerks drove a golf cart to lead is too more parking, and shuttle us back to the front door. They drive us back to our car in the morning. The breakfast was amazing, great...

1Thank Carol K
hisuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and patience during our construction! Your feedback is vital to our growth and development as an awarding hotel. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance! We cannot wait to welcome you back as one of our valued guests!

Duncanville, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I enjoyed my hotel stay. I was there for a week. It was the perfect location to the Overland Park Convention Center where my meetings were held the first two days. The interstate was right there for easy access on and off for my site visits. During my stay there was remodeling being done in the hotel lobby which was...

Thank deelang1030
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Limited access to parking, jackhammers began at 9:00am daily. Shuttle van to overflow parking lacked step stool / hand holds, driver provided no assistance; result was bad fall on brick driveway & 3-hour trip to ER. Overpriced due to conditions. Room adequate, breakfast adequate, staff pleasant enough considering. Were in town for father's funeral.

Thank CARET47
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Dear CARET47, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and be the best hotel around. I appreciate your positive feedback about our pleasant staff and it is nice to know that the breakfast and room received up to par. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the ongoing construction and the...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Good all around hotel. Very clean and spacious rooms which include a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. AC worked great and shuttle driver was prompt and very friendly. Business Center was closed due to renovation while I was there - I'm sure they're making some sort of accommodation should you need to use those types of services, but I...

Thank travelhogAR

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (14)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (3)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.6 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#3 of 37 in Overland Park
497 reviews
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park, KS Convention Center is within walking distance of the Overland Park, KS Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park is conveniently located near Sprint World Headquarters, Embarq Headquarters, State Line and Ward Parkway, Corporate Woods, South Creek Office Park, KC Chiefs & Royals, Mid-America Rehabilitation, Black & Veatch, Verizon, YRCW, KCP & L District, The Sprint Center & KS Speedway. The Holiday Inn Overland Park Kansas Hotel features complimentary high-speed and wireless Internet access available in all guest rooms and meeting rooms. Large shopping center and numerous dining options at Town Center Plaza...less than one mile away! The Holiday Inn Hotel, Overland Park Kansas features a new restaurant, The Cafe, that serves casual American fare for breakfast and dinner. Join us at our new lobby bar, The Avenue. Guest appreciation nights, Monday through Thursday, includes a complimentary cocktail and appetizer specials. For a quick snack stop by our Suite Shop. All rooms feature king or two queen beds, over-sized desk, and comfortable chair. All suites feature a mini-refrigerator and microwave, cordless phone and full-sized sofa sleeper. Jacuzzi suites also available. Complimentary underground parking garage access. Complete meeting and banquet/catering service available for any event. Please contact the property directly for details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr

Address: 10920 Nall Ave, I-435 at Nall exit, Overland Park, KS 66211-1207
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: ₹ 6,536 - ₹ 11,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr Kansas
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel doesn't offer a free breakfast, it costs $10.00 per person”
 of 5 bubbles ambersA582PC, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was given rooms across from elevators (for convenience sake), & we couldn't hear a sound from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 771cyrilr, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My sister commented how nice and roomy the suite closets are compared to the regular rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles glitteri890, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the back side, no traffic noise, and great view of the city, easily accessible handicapped parking in the back as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Vatergoose, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles FREPLUG, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5