We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Olathe KS

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Olathe KS
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Olathe KS
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer-lynn R
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Needs updating!! Stayed here in Olathe, Kansas, a couple of "not so worn out" years ago and was very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the halls and rooms. Not so two years later! Worn carpets, worn out and stained or "iron -scorched" window seat padding, "weathered" desk chairs and questionable overall cleanliness! Disappointing especially in Olathe, Kansas, compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Unadilla, NE
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard I
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie H
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I've had a great experience at a Microtel in Michigan but this was so bad, I had to review. I wouldn't pay to stay in this place (which is $90 a night on Friday). Two rooms cost $180 and I'll never stay here again. Room 101 still had a tube tv...but the other room I booked (which was right next...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katieandjeff2013
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We work every day to make this hotel better than ever before, and I’m sincerely sorry that a number of small issues detracted from your stay. We believe we provide a good value, ample parking and nice amenities and invite you...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Bed was hard, hole in shower wall, the shower leaked and hisssed all night, there was mold in the ceiling in the pool room, the pool was very cold. for the conditions it was over priced. Will not be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared N
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry to hear that you won’t be staying with us again. We take great pride in providing a clean, comfortable hotel that meets the needs of most guests. I regret that you weren’t satisfied. I hope you’ll change your mind and give us another chance to satisfy you soon. We’re making changes...

Mn
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Motel is very run-down and not clean. The dumpster out in the parking lot should have been our clue. Staff almost appear to laugh that we were checking in there.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowyMN
microtelinnbywyndham, webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518brandic
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Indianapolis
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Shakopee, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Our stay was just for an evening during a cross country road trip, all we expect is a clean room & basic continental breakfast. I am a Wyndham owner, therefore I chose this hotel because it is in the Wyndham family. I was embarrassed and disappointed that this hotel would be associated with the Wyndham name. There was even old...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715peggyn
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the feedback of our services. The feedback provides us with the areas of improvement that we should work on. We sincerely apologize if you had any unpleasant experiences during your stay with us. We will take the suggestions in the feedback and take appropriate steps. We hope you will get...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
3.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Olathe
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge South
Econo Lodge South
#12 of 14 in Olathe
16 reviews
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
69 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Olathe KS is just a short drive from something fun for everyone, including golf courses, parks, museums, and shopping. Enjoy our heated indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas and guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Olathe KS

Address: 1501 S Hamilton Cir, Olathe, KS 66061-5378 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe)
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: ₹ 3,861 - ₹ 5,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Olathe KS 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Olathe KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Olathe
Olathe Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Olathe KS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles charlessW429PM, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“I've stayed on all the floors, and the rooms have always been great. The back of the motel faces the railroad and I-35, so the front MAY be a little quieter. The rooms have always been fine here for me.”
 of 5 bubbles Harleypacker, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay here! Warning...do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles colleenw477, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't expect the Ritz, this is a budget hotel, but has possibilities of being a good budget hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 551raymondl551, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“There was a train that came through, but the noise was never an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles robertgP8153LP, 28 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5