We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe

Show Prices
#6 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Admittedly I prefer Residence Inn's for their predictability, a nice room, full kitchen, typically modern with breakfast & coffee. What this particular Residence Inn did not have was a manager's reception or Happy Hour, a nice touch which keeps customers coming back. There's nothing much to do in Olathe, fortunately this property is located near major chains such as Bass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magickayak
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Hello Magic Kayak - Thank you for your feedback and I will talk to my team about enhancing our breakfast experience as I know this is an important part of starting each of our guests day off right! Hope to see you back here soon and have a great day! Derek

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I had to vacate my home do to insurance issues. I stayed for a month and a half. The staff is wonderful, expecially Derek, Abby, Naomi, and Phillip. They kep the hotel running like a machine. The only suggestion I have for the hotel is to reconsider the laundry room. More dryers than washers doesn't make sense. The pool, grill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renae H
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Hello Renae! Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and our staff, we certainly appreciate it! I hope things are working out better for you and hope you have a great day! Derek

Ravenna, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed there last night. Clean-great staff-wonderful location. Went out of my way to stay there. Was not disappointed. Same as the last three years. I am in a Residence Inn in Minneapolis tonight and will suggest they go to Olathe to see how a good hotel is run. Best Residence Inn in the Midwest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning Dave! Thanks for the kind words as always and sorry I missed you on this trip! Let me know when your coming back and have a great weekend! Derek

Leon, Kansas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were lucky enough to get a room on short notice after a miserable stay elsewhere in the area. We were so happy with it that we will never look elsewhere again in Olathe. The lobby, rooms, breakfast area were spotless. The air conditioning is NOT wall mounted which makes for a better nights sleep. The water pressure was better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauryJean
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning Laury Jean! Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay with us as we strive to make every guest experience a memorable one! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here again soon! Derek

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Visited this residence inn again and overall the hotel is still very nice and accommodating. The 24 hour exercise room is a very nice feature along with clean, comfortable rooms and great breakfast. The issue is I am a gold Marriott member, followed the early checkin process and ended up with a room next to the elevator. It seems that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallercf
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you for the kind words and I's glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here soon! Derek

Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed At the Residence Inn April 2, 2016. Suite was clean and in good condition. Halls are dark grey wallpaper and carpet is dark grey. The dark color makes the halls look very dingy and looks like a prison. Not very cheerful and inviting. The lady at the front desk was so helpful and pleasant, I think her name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good morning Sylvia and Gerald, I want to apologize for your recent stay with us as it appears to be lees than satisfying to you and I'm sorry. Please contact me directly if you would like to give us another try! Hope you have a great day! Derek

SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Good location, surrounded by shopping and restaurants. An exceptional staff that looked in on me while I was ill in the hotel. . I've stayed at a lot of Marriott, and nothing stood out. From the moment I checked in with a tissue, two of the staff members (I'm very sorry not to remember their names) called and looked after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRAVEBEAR
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning GraveBear! Thank you for your comments about our staff as we pride our self in providing excellent customer service for all of our guests! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here soon! Derek

Reviewed 10 June 2016

We arrived shortly after dinner and were greeted by very friendly staff. The hotel is fairly new and in a very nice area. Our King 1 Bedroom suite was clean and very spacious. For most people you could easily make this an extended stay location for a business traveler. The king bed was extremely firm. That was the only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr-Cool-Traveler
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Cool Traveler! I just wanted to say "Thank You" for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here again soon! Derek

Reviewed 9 June 2016

I stayed in a King's bed room. The room equipped with mini kitchen area, sofa, writing desk and large lcd tv. Ample space for couples and small family. There are BBQ area, Basketball court, mini Gym, mini swimming pool and mini Bar at the reception area. Pretty nice and cosy area to short stay. the location of the stay are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry G
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning Henry! Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here soon! Derek

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We were attending a grandson's baseball tournament and at the last minute, our field was moved from North KC to Olathe. Derek was able to get us a suite the day before we needed it and after staying 4 days, we decided to stay a 5th night and attend a Royals game. He accommodated our request and fixed our bill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brokenarrowokie
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you again for the kind words and your feedback, we certainly appreciate it! Hope you have a great weekend and come see us again soon!! Derek

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
4.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 14 in Olathe
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott-Olathe, KS gives you room to relax, room to work, room to breathe. Stretch out in a 50% larger toom for about the same price as an ordinary hotel room. Start you day with our full breakfast buffet. Relax in our pool, whirlpool, or excerise room. Enjoy the friendly, home-like atmosphere that is uniquely Residence Inn. We have spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites, some with fireplaces. Fully equipped kitchens with full size appliances. We have all the conveniences of a hotel and all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe

Address: 12215 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5224
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: ₹ 8,836 - ₹ 13,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe Hotel Olathe
Residence Inn Olathe
Marriott Olathe
Olathe Residence Inn
Olathe Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Olathe
#6 Business Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms on the opposite side of the main parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles magickayak, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 107 and it was so quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles LauryJean, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have a room on higher floor but make sure no air conditioner unit is below.”
 of 5 bubbles mariepA8118IU, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“To avoid the ground level if you want a quiet room. Pick the room that face the lake or pond. Nice view every morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 930henryg, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor room next to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles jmotley123, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5