We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Newton

Red Coach Inn

70 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good27%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
25
19
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
19
13
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfamily reunionbed was very comfortablebreakfast roomcalled the front deskping ponghot tubhot breakfastplenty of parkingright next doorjuicea great place to stayroom was largeindoor poolbiscuits and gravywesternmotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Nice deck person greeted us with a $65 room with a king bed. This was just a few minutes after we were quoted a $110 room at the deserted and nearby Comfort Inn. Our room was impeccably clean and quiet. It was a Monday night...More

Thank XC-Colorado
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We had low expectations for this motel but the price was right. Needless to say it wasn't the Hyatt but we didn't pay hundreds a night either. At one time this was a first class hotel/convention center. At one time it had been a Best...More

Thank David F
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I was here for family reunion and it was awesome. It was a wonderful price. Beautiful room, A/c was nice and cold. The staff was friendly and pool was amazing for the kids. Will definitely stay again when in newton.

Thank Roxxi G
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I usually stay at days inn when I come to Newton every year. This year we gave red coach inn a try. We will never be back here again. They charged my card twice, when we told them about it they wouldn't believe us and...More

Thank kapril93
Response from Sam P, Manager at Red Coach InnResponded 5 July 2017

We are so sorry for the trouble you experienced during your stay! I remember this incident. Please know it isn't that we didn't believe you. There was some confusion between systems because the CC expired the same day. We received a message that the card...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

It may not look like much from the outside, but the rooms are updated and very clean. Super fun amenities for kids - indoor pool, ping pong, video games, and lots of room to spread out in the common areas. Good hot breakfast.

Thank bjones204
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mgardner366
6 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Wendy A | Reviewed this property |
Should be 18 I guess.
1
Vote
RubynRick
13 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sasha Gabrielle I | Reviewed this property |
There is one washer and dryer, takes 6 quarters each. If u need soap, the front desk is usually okay giving some laundry detergent. They are by the office. Just do it between 9am-9pm.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would guess most of the rooms are quiet. If ours was an example, it was clean and well maintained."
Read review
"I'm sure all the rooms are similar, I never stayed indoors by the pool area, but the North rooms, are..."
Read review
"rooms bordering inner courtyard are great to book for a family gathering."
Read review
"go somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite