We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Savage, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Helpful staff, convenient location, nice amenities - most important for us, a comfortable bed. Any time I am in McPherson KS, I'll be staying at the Best Western. It's like a little oasis on the prairie :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at our Best Western! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and that you will keep us in mind when back in our area. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Found this spot by luck and my entire family was very pleased. The staff was very friendly, room was clean and indoor pool was very well maintained. Would stay again and recommend to anyone ..................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandieAH
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Sandie, We appreciate you letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to have had you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Stayed Wed to Fri. No hot water till Friday morning. In room coffee pot missing parts. Card key was hard to swipe and did not work well. Breakfast, no coffee cups one morning. Pancake machine out of service two mornings. Seemed like lots of employees outside breakfast area standing around smoking. Room was clean and comfortable. At dinner at attached...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Jim, We always appreciate hearing back from our guests regarding their stay. I do apologize that you stay was less than satisfactory. We use guest feedback to improve our customer service and hotel amenities. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager

Larned, Kansas
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stayed here with a group of people that were getting ready to head out on a motorcycle fundraiser around Kansas. Everything went well at this property, you can tell it is a little dated but it is very clean and the Staff was exceptional. Breakfast was y our typical Best Western Fare. It will get you going, but it does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoss56
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having your group stay with us! We appreciate hearing back from our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will keep us in mind for future stays. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager

Mcpherson KS, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The room had Bugs in the room and in the other room next to me anmd the out door pool was closed to many people in the indoor pool to enjoy andmy niece got pink eye from being in the pool. The restraunt was very good that was next to it and motel easy to find from interstate easy on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mystie G
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Mystie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I do apologize our outdoor pool was not open during your stay but is now open for our guests. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The counter lady was very busy seemed to be doing several peoples job which did not allow a speedy check in for us. She was trying her best to be friendly however I could tell she was stressed she was never rude to us. I had to ask about the breakfast and the pool things that you normally are given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikemommy
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate hearing back from our guests as it helps us keep improving our hotel and customer service. I do apologize for the issues you mentioned and we will work hard to correct them. Again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you again in the future. Rebekah D. General Manager

Trinidad
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This is a very good hotel. First I want to let you know that this is a PET friendly hotel. We did not have pets but I saw the sign stating they accept pets for a $10 fee per pet, per night. Our room was very big. It had to entries. Also, were the refrigerator and microwave. Coffee machine in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nohesitating
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy that you liked our hotel and our staff was accommodating! It is nice to hear that you also enjoyed the breakfast selection. Thank you for staying with us and please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager

Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. Both times the room was very clean, and the staff very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to assist you in any way. On our most recent stay, we were traveling with our small dog, and she even got a goody bag at check-in! The pet area was very nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amylynnb654
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Amylynn, Thank you for your kind words. We hope that all of our guests feel the same as you do. We are happy you have enjoyed your visits and our staff has been accommodating. We are also delighted that you will continue to stay with us when you are in our area. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager

Fredericksburg, Va
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This BW was very clean and comfortable and the room was huge. We travel with our dog and there was a very nice area for her just across the parking lot. The motel does not look impressive from the outside, but it is well maintained and clean. We had expected to stay just one night, but a medical emergency kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geographer08
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the survey and your kind words regarding your stay. I will be passing onto your comments during our next staff meeting. They always like to hear when their hard work is noticed by our guests. We do hope that you will come stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is a great motel to stay at when traveling in the McPherson area. The staff is very caring, they have a wonderful breakfast and having Montana Mikes in the motel is great. Having an indoor and outdoor pool is an added plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corina C
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Corina, We are so happy you like our hotel and amenities. It is always nice to hear when guests have a great stay. I will pass you comments onto our staff and it helps make their day even better! Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McPherson
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge McPherson
Econo Lodge McPherson
#5 of 7 in McPherson
48 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn McPherson
Days Inn McPherson
#3 of 7 in McPherson
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn McPherson
Hampton Inn McPherson
#4 of 7 in McPherson
8 reviews
31.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston
35.9 km away
Country Haven Inn Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor

Address: 2211 E Kansas Ave, Box 923, McPherson, KS 67460-4009
Region: United States > Kansas > McPherson
Price Range: ₹ 4,264 - ₹ 5,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcpherson
Mcpherson Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a pet you would want a room on the East or West side of the motel so your close to the pet area.”
 of 5 bubbles williamsarlene41, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 129 in winter due to gap under door.”
 of 5 bubbles JLynne52, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your bathing suit!”
 of 5 bubbles Ducky18969, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the west side with access to the pool (111-112) were much larger than my room (127) that had direct access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 6janetf, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“By the pool as you have 2 doors for cross ventilation so no need for air con”
 of 5 bubbles SusanC50, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay