We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four Points Sheraton of Kansas' Manhattan is an excellent place to stay. It's nice and quiet, clean, albeit a little mold in the hot tub's corners that an elementary schooler pointed out to me, but overall a good stay with nice people working in the everyday jobs. I'm aware that the Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art gassed out their new wing's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Music L
Jessica M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back in the future!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent Hotel!! The staff was exceptional, from the front desk girls to the lovely lady working the breakfast. We arrived early after a 16 hour road trip and they had our rooms ready!! We had 4 rooms! Each and every time we visit Our son at Fort Riley we will stay here!!! Oh and nice pool area!! Hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janna W
Jessica M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and look forward to having you back!

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our organization uses this hotel for functions on a monthly basis. We are typically served lunch there and it is the worst food I've ever tasted. The chicken always looks pink and is dry and the cheese on my ham and cheese sandwich looked old. I don't even eat at the functions anymore -- even though I am charged for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmelajacobs
Jessica M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you have had such a poor experience with the food and beverage accommodations at our hotel. We host many functions and this is not common feedback. However, I will make it a point to monitor the quality more closely moving forward! We do hope that we can continue what...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel was the "headquarter" hotel for our reunion weekend at K-State. I did my research on this website by reading the most recent reviews and thought "UH-OH!" I came to the Four Points expecting it to be a rag-tag operation. WRONG, WRONG, WRONG! True, it is an older hotel/motel and was probably once a Holidome, but the management has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKSherb207
Jessica M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear you and your group had a great time!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I was there 3 weeks ago on business and had an amazing stay. I was always met with a warm greeting and smile. Not common enough in the hotel business. The food was good and Ashley who waited on me was such a great host. Extremely professional and polite. I would stay here again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinlewis66
Jessica M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and hope to have you as our guest again in the future!

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The young lady at the front desk was super helpful (Morgan). She answered all our questions and helped us during our stay in Manhattan. We were here for a training conference and she answered all our questions and went above and beyond to help us out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kstatekid
Jessica M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that Morgan made a great impression and your stay that much more enjoyable. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future should your travels bring you back to the area!

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here over the weekend for a couples trip. When we arrived, we were told there were no rooms for us or our friends, despite the fact that we both had a reservation. We were each offered rooms at separate hotels on opposite sides of the city. Kind of tough when we all rode in one car. Eventually, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTOVP
Jessica M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had such a disappointing stay with us! We would like to honor our promise of a comp room if you would contact the hotel and ask to speak with myself or our accountant, we will get that handled for you. I would like to offer my apologies for your troubles and hope we can earn...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Four Points was located in a quiet area of town, a short Uber ride to the stadium. The hotel was very clean, updated, and has a bar/lounge and restaurant. Had a sandwich and drinks in the bar before the event. Food was okay - not great. Did not eat breakfast the next morning but they did have a buffet but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerieU2
Jessica M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you had a positive experience with us overall and hope that we have another opportunity to have you all as our guests again in the future!

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The rooms are clean, staff is very helpful and friendly, the bar staff is also friendly and food is great. I stayed once a week on business, and was never disappointed in the room I got, asked for first floor and they were able to change my room with no problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSCSW
Jessica M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review

We are so glad that you have enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for taking time to share your experience.

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I stayed for 3 nights on business trip. On arrival the room assigned was completely cleaned, but not fully refurbished. Clean room, with gym and pool, but as I entered the hotel, I can readily tell that it's an old hotel that requires upkeep. Carpeting is old and smelly, especially when I entered the room because the thermostat was set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romel L
Jessica M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share about your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use your experience to improve in areas you have suggested. Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us again!

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
277 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Manhattan
122 reviews
2.7 km away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan

Address: 530 Richards Dr, Manhattan, KS 66502-3143 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Price Range: ₹ 5,990 - ₹ 11,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan 2*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Manhattan
Manhattan Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think it would be fun to have a poolside room, particularly for a family, but I believe it required extra funds, so I did not partake.”
 of 5 bubbles MusicL601, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is good and quiet. If you like a dark room, ask for one that faces the atrium/pool area”
 of 5 bubbles AKSherb207, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles MTOVP, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles marlowstew, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a room with a fridge if you are staying multiple days. Not every room has them.”
 of 5 bubbles MonteKenney, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay