We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Manhattan KS

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Manhattan KS
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 354: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay didn't stand out, but it was fine. Comfortable bed, quiet room, friendly staff. Room HVAC unit was extremely noisy, so I had to get the room warm enough to last through the night so I didn't have to run it while sleeping. Breakfast could be better. Not many options, nor really any healthy options. They provided biscuits and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Critc_L_Mass
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Manhattan Super 8. I am pleased you found value in our service and beds. I apologize that you experienced issues with the HVAC in the room during your stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will...

Nixa, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Breakfast could have more options and could have salt and pepper available for guests. Maybe starting breakfast at 530 also for people who leave earlier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuaa594
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Manhattan Super 8. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to...

Sapulpa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay. Excellent front desk staff. However, My wife is in a wheelchair and we were extremely pleased with access to our room. I think we had to pay too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you found value in our service and rooms! I apologize that our rates did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every...

Mack, CO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbS7655TU
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this review

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the heater did not work at all. The room was not cleaned one day until about 6:00 and we had to request that it be clea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joewV2452AK
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room itself was great and the staff were friendly. However, when I asked that the channel in the breakfast room be changed from FoxNews to something that wouldn't alienate half the country, I was told that was the only channel it could be on. I am sure this is unique to this location as it is a franchise, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Unfortunately we are required to keep all public area media on the news or the weather. We strive to...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked a room that costed twice as much at a different hotel. I decided to save some money and was very happy with my decision. The room was clean, the pillows good, the bed was a little hard for me personally. The breakfast was the usual waffles, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal apples and bananas. They had packaged cinnamon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nachomo
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your positive experience at the Manhattan Super 8. I am so glad you found our cleanliness, staff, and complimentary SuperStart breakfast to be accommodating to you. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Shantrell Dixon General Manager Manhattan Super 8

Chanute, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5767JKericm
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this review

Springfield
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I originally called the Wyndham 1-800 number for a reservation. They do not speak English and could not get the dates correct for my reservation. I asked to speak to a supervisor and they hung up on me TWICE. I called the hotel directly and spoke with a wonderful person who booked my room in a few short minutes. DON'T...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4295CUronalds
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Manhattan Super 8. I am thrilled you found value in our service and I am pleased our front desk staff was able to quickly assist you with booking your reservation. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Shantrell Dixon General Manager Manhattan Super 8

Elgin, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Everything was good. We had great service at the front desk . The people were friendly and the rooms were very well kept and clean. The front desk helped us find uber drivers which was much appreciated on our stay. Overall very satisfied and would recommend the next time I stay in Manhattan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8436HVgregw
Shantrell D, General Manager at Super 8 Manhattan KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your positive experience at the Manhattan Super 8. I am happy you found our cleanliness to your satisfaction and I’m thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Shantrell Dixon General Manager Manhattan Super 8

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
277 reviews
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Manhattan
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Manhattan
122 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Highway 177, our Super 8 Manhattan hotel near Kansas State University is the perfect place to stop for your next trip. Book a room at our Manhattan, KS, hotel to enjoy time-saving conveniences and easy access to the most popular attractions in the area. Wake up each morning with a workout at our fitness center and free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Free parking, with large-vehicle access, makes it easy to come and go. Each room in our hotel features free high-speed Internet access and guest laundry facilities are available. King rooms feature oversized work desk and recliner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Manhattan KS

Address: 200 Tuttle Creek Blvd, I-70 Exit 303 or 313 to Hwy 24, Manhattan, KS 66502-6064
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Price Range: ₹ 3,842 - ₹ 6,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Manhattan KS 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Manhattan KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Manhattan Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Super Eight
Manhattan Super 8
Super Eight Manhattan
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manhattan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Manhattan KS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the stairs and breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles nachomo, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the odd side of the hotel (101, 103, etc) away from the Denny's sign. That sign is bright!”
 of 5 bubbles D8916QBbarbarah, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great Value great service”
 of 5 bubbles ar0urab, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you try the coffee!!! It's good!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 547deborahw, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The beds we had were not king size, but were Queens, but very comfortable for four adults.”
 of 5 bubbles RandalG842, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay