We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Lawrence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lawrence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The hotel was remodeling when we were there, but still pretty good accommodations. Rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. Internet was strong and breakfast options were plentiful. But we were there for a basketball tournament and there was no guest laundry available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Erin, Thank you for staying with us. We are working hard (as you saw) to make our accommodations great for our guests. When we are done, there will be a guest laundry available as well! Come back and see us again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We weren't told about construction issues like the noise with early start times, the shower had strands of hair on the walls and floor and the toilet wouldn't flush right. We also were charged a different amount than we were billed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Tammy, I am sorry for the issues you experienced. We have tried to communicate through multiple channels about our renovations. I apologize that you were not aware of it upon arrival. At Hampton, we truly mean what we say about wanting folks 100% satisfied. If you want to contact me directly I'll make sure we make this right with you....

Tempe, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

In the middle of a cross country road trip. Hubby favors Hampton Inns so we booked here in route. Loved the bed here: had our best sleep so far. And while all the Hampton Inns have hot breakfast, this one was my favorite. The biggest hit: the sausage. If you're tired and need a hot breakfast that will get you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie S
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Vickie, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly our great Hot Breakfast. Our team works hard to make sure everything is just right, and we appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know. Hope you are having an enjoyable time seeing the country. Come see us again soon.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This Hampton is undergoing a renovation, which didn't interfere with our stay at all. Our room was newly renovated so the room was very comfortable. The hotel is located a short distance off the interstate, which made for a quiet neighborhood. The only drawback is that there's no place nearby for dinner. Overall a nice comfortable place to spend the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbielb
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for your compliments. We're excited you liked your room, but we haven't let anyone see our new rooms yet as the first half aren't quite complete. Our team has strived to maintain a clean and well maintained hotel over the years, so thanks for noticing! We hope you'll come back sometime to see...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Only issue was with construction waking us up and not allowing to take naps because of the noise. We had a long weekend and were extremely tired. They started banging on the outside walls very early and throughout the day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyb383
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues you experienced. Due to the heat, I know some of the exterior work was started earlier than expected in the morning. Hopefully the exterior work will be completed by the end of July. I appreciate you staying with us through this time, and do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you...

Reviewed 2 July 2016

Front desk staff very friendly, helpful and quick. When I called to verify reservations they immediately told me there was construction work going on and apologized as that information was not relayed through the company that I made the reservation with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O987HHsusang
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to mention our incredible front desk staff. They work diligently each and every day to create a memorable experience for our guests. We are all trying to keep communication open about the renovations. Update information will always be post on our brands website. (As well as the lowest rate...) Thank you again for staying with...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Even though this hotel was going through renovations, it was clean at all times. Didn't hear any noise or really see any workers. The pool was closed, but I typically don't use the pools in hotels. Had a nice experience at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank momofnaha
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thanks for sharing your kind words about your experience. Our team works hard all the time to ensure our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again, and come back and see us when it's done.

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Great area to visit in a great town, will definitely stay here again when we come through this area again! If you have a chance to eat at Jeffersons too, it's minutes up the road, and a great place as well!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5830IPjamiec
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and thanks for choosing our hotel. Jefferson's is awesome, and they recently opened a location on the west end of town as well. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This was your normal Hampton Inn so that goes without saying. The room was nice and the breakfast was very good. My only complaint is the pool was closed for maintenance. That was very disappointing because that's what the kids were looking forward to.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shela C
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Shela, Thanks for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not aware of our pool being redone. We have tried to do our best to communicate through various channels the work that is going on. However, at times, communication breaks down or doesn't work like it is supposed to. I do hope you will stop by...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Good work out room and great breakfast! The pool looks like it will really nice when complete. I would definitely stay again. Good location close to campus and downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifersD991YQ
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

JennifersD991YQ, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here with us. The pool will be amazing, as will the rest of the hotel. We hope you will come back again to take a look. Thanks again for staying with us.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Lawrence
249 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#3 of 17 in Lawrence
162 reviews
2.2 km away
The Oread
The Oread
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
235 reviews
2.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lawrence

Address: 2300 W 6th St, Lawrence, KS 66049-2554
Region: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: ₹ 7,491 - ₹ 14,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lawrence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Lawrence Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lawrence
#2 Business Hotel in Lawrence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lawrence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Lawrence staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Junction City, Kansas
Northbrook, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Lawrence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in room 307 roof creeks all night long”
 of 5 bubbles Bertram5, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“rear with tree line”
 of 5 bubbles RichardJ899, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room in back of building upper levels”
 of 5 bubbles bjprrp67, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on first floor I like being close to the exits at the end of the halls”
 of 5 bubbles AVKCMO, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“As with most hotels, a room on the back side of the hotel is best. But we've had one on the front side and still heard no street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 812larrym, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5