We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(45 reviews)
“cookies”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
134
83
31
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
134
83
31
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiespet friendly hotelkansas turnpikeroom was cleanmake your own wafflesnice breakfastworking orderstay there againin townhot breakfastfirst floorstaff was very friendlystayed here for one nighthotel roomku basketballinns
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

So I made an online reservation through Choice Hotels. I mean to book 3/11 but accidentally booked 3/20. Apparently I had signed up for a "prepaid" rate and didn't know it. Which means the reservation is not changeable, and I am out $100+. Very disappointed...More

Thank Shannon D
Response from LawrenceComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 9 March 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites and helps us to provide excellent service to our guests. We are sorry to hear about this unfortunate event. However...More

Reviewed 18 February 2016

The amenities were adequate and comparable to other hotels with similar ratings and prices. However, the staff seemed to lack attention to detail in many areas. Almost every corner of the common areas were stacked with supplies: bags of mulch stacked outside the front door,...More

Thank KSTentCamper
Response from LawrenceComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 19 February 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites and helps us to provide excellent service to our guests. We are sorry your experience with us was any less...More

Reviewed 16 February 2016

This was our 2nd stay at this motel. Everything is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Michaela at the front desk checked us in lightening fast and is very good at her job! The room was comfortable and clean....More

Thank hillcity1
Response from LawrenceComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 19 February 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites and helps us to provide excellent service to our guests. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself during your recent...More

Reviewed 16 February 2016

There are higher end places in town - but for basic lodging, free parking, full breakfast included, clean rooms, courteous staff, this is a reliable place. Staff very accommodating. Good value, location is not right downtown but close to KU and downtown. They are working...More

Thank Mark H
Response from LawrenceComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 19 February 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites and helps us to provide excellent service to our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We...More

Reviewed 2 February 2016

The hotel is updated with new carpet, paint etc. making accommodations very nice. We were then on a night before a KU basketball game so it was busy. The road behind the hotel was loud. People were in the halls at 1 and 2 a.m....More

Thank Jayme B
Response from LawrenceComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 4 February 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites and helps us to provide excellent service to our guests. I am sorry for the miscommunication that you endured while...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lawrence
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lawrence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lawrence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I suspect the top floor would be the quietest, but the elevator could be slow."
Read review
"Check the bed first if you don't like extra-extra firm."
Read review
"Very easy to get to. We made reservations."
Read review
"The hotel's first floor laundry is right behind the front desk, best to avoid staying in a room close to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing