We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I came to the hotel for a romantic night ... I came into the room the jacuzzi was horrible,the shower curtain was gross,and others areas of the room was disgusting.. I had to get housekeeping to re-clean the tub .. so she also stated the housekeeper assigned to the room didn't clean her room right.. also I walked in there's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bristle H
Management response:

Dear Bristle H Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I'm very disappointed and would like to apologize for the lack of cleanliness , but I am glad we were able to re-clean the room to your satisfaction. Again, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations, nor our own with your stay....

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Our 35th anniversary. Special unique place. Got couples message and breakfast delivered to room. Definately going back. Loved it. Buckingham room. Staff very nice. Bar and lounge intimate and great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritademeter
Management response:

Dear ritademeter, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased you had a fantastic stay and you are definitely coming back to stay with us again. Thank you for your compliments about the staff, room and lounge. My team and I very much hope to have the pleasure...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The staff took care of our every need. Pat, the bartender at the D'Nile lounge downstairs wins bartender of the year in my book, and he makes an amazing gyro pizza. All in all a fantastic weekend. 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B.j. W
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The staff was excellent, the bar tender extremely friendly and our family each stayed on different adventure rooms. Mom and Dsd stayed in the Monte Cristo. The meeting room was just perfect and the Wine bar kept those who chose to drink happy. Overall👍Outstanding!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank atfcfices2
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Chateau Avalon is just amazing! Our adventure room was so fun with its theme, but romantic at the same time. The staff were very accommodating and kind. I would recommend staying here to any couple looking for a nice place to get away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Management response:

Dear Megan M Thank you for taking the time share your experience of The Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa. My team and I really enjoyed reading your review and thank you for being our guest. I'm most pleased to note that you have found my staff to be very accommodating and kind. I would like to thank you for willing...

Harrisonville, Missouri
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Taking away the complimentary breakfast that was only mediocre to begin with is a slap in the face. Considering the overall cleanliness I can go to another hotel and spend less now. It was really nice about 2 years ago and has gone downhill with every manager change.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank njcarrg27
Management response:

Dear njcarrg27, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa. First and foremost I would like to thank you for your continued patronage of Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa. In regards to breakfast, unlike two years ago which we only offered a higher rate that included breakfast now you have...

Trenton, Missouri
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Can't wait to stay again!! We came for a weekend get away and the weather was horrible. But we still had an awesome time with thanks to Pat in the Di Nile bar! He was great and made sure we felt right at home! Rooms were clean comfortable and one of a kind!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtwhorton917
Management response:

Dear dtwhorton917 Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you had an awesome time and Pat was able to enhance your stay and made you felt right at home. I would also thank you for recognizing our housekeeping team as they work very hard to ensure each room...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Spent the weekend there for my now fiance birthday and they were awesome. They helped me set up the proposal without my now fiance ever finding out. From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave they make you feel like a priority like you are their only guest. A great group of a people. They also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cody a
Management response:

Dear cody a, Thank you very much posting this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. My team and I were happy to know you and your now fiance had a memorable stay at the Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa. I would like to also thank you for your trust and confidence in my teams' ability to set your room perfectly for such...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Came with my boyfriend to celebrate my birthday and had awesome customer service from the minute we walked in the hotel. We were created by the nicest manager I've ever met and the bartender Pat was super nice and funny! We asked tons of questions and even decided to switch rooms last minute and they were so nice about everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
Management response:

Dear Megan B, Thank you so much for writing such a great review about your recent stay with us at the Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa. I've shared your wonderful review and comments with my entire team and they are just as pleased as me to know that we were able to create a fun and nice weekend getaway for...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 13 January 2017

My initial booking took three people to get it straight. The stay was ok, I found that one of the Cabana rooms were small for the price. The couples massage was good with the exception that it was not relaxing because the massage therapist talked the ENTIRE time. The way they do the billing is not acceptable. As a consumer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griselmortsolf
Management response:

Dear griselmortsolf, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadisor. I'm very sorry for the poor experience with your initial booking and confusion with your billing. We receive bookings not only directly from our website but also from third party reservations such as Hotels.com, Expedia.com and Booking.com where guests pay directly to the third party and...

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Camelot (36)
Viewed
Colorado Frontier (24)
Viewed
Mayan Rainforest (26)
Viewed
Monte Cristo (40)
Viewed
Pirate's Cove (29)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
21.2 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rated by AAA's Midwest Traveler Magazine in 2012 as the #2 Small or Boutique hotel in the Midwest, the Chateau Avalon is Kansas City's unique boutique escape. We offer suites that appeal to the escape oriented couple as well as the business traveler that seeks a high service and memorable hotel escape. Recently the hotel has added the d'Nile Wine Bar, an eclectic Egyptian concept bar with hand crafted cocktails and some of KC's best wines. In 2013 the hotel renovated a number of the Classic corporate suites to better serve the needs of our business clientele. With wifi and wired internet, new desks and executive chairs and study lamps the Chateau Avalon is now the best hotel in the West KC market for overnight business stays. Contact sales for discounted group rooms and corporate repeat guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa

Address: 701 Village West Parkway, Kansas City, KS 66111
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 11,464 - ₹ 16,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Avalon Hotel Kansas City
Chateau Avalon Kansas City
Kansas City Chateau Avalon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look through all the rooms online before you book-- there are so many fun choices!!”
 of 5 bubbles kerriscarbo, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bring a ash pay with cash and bring a coffee maker rooms dont have one”
 of 5 bubbles williambU3096AT, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask what rooms have been updated with mattresses and deep cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles smily812016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a tour”
 of 5 bubbles sconner2627, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have HIGH expectation based on your past experience you may want to reconsider - quality of cust serv has decreased.”
 of 5 bubbles tymara30, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5