We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Junction City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Junction City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Junction City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Merritt
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel was nice and the staff alright. After checking in we were unable to enter an end door with our luggage. When I mentioned to the desk clerk that our key wouldn't open the door the response was just "we know about that". The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize that there were issues during your stay we work hard to make sure that our guest enjoy their stay with us and it seems to we did not live up to those expectations with your stay. I have reviewed your comments with my team so that...

United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We were here for three nights, booked through Expedia. Check in was fast. We had a spacious room with balcony and king bed. The room was clean, has a microwave, coffee maker and small fridge. We used the fitness room which has two treadmills, stair machine, weights, pool looked nice, hot tub was being worked on. There is a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pasherry
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Junction City. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you with any future lodging needs.

Canton, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Let me start by saying the facilities themselves are very nice. An obvious recent build, I have no qualms with the accommodations. My issue is with the customer service. As a very loyal Marriott reward customer (71 night this year alone as of this post), I have grown to love the customer service Marriott provides. I booked this hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Jason, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, I am very sorry that you were not treated as a valued Marriott Rewards member. We strive to ensure that we recognize all of our Marriott Rewards members and make them feel at home in our hotel and it seems we fell short of that during your stay. We...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here using Marriott points and TripAdvisor reviews. Typical updated Courtyard, but, of course, no included breakfast. It did have both fridge and microwave. Service was professional, but not especially warm. The king bed was wonderful. Room and bathroom were clean. Would stay again. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relaxatravlr
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you lodging needs and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to helping you with any future lodging needs.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 28 June 2016

When we arrived, no one was no one at the front desk. I waited had to call out to get someone to help us. We got checked in and went to the room. We had to unload all our luggage, a cat, litter, etc. We were hot and exhausted. I went into the bathroom and started to get in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Angela A Thank you for taking the time to leave your response. I apologize that your stay did not live up to your standards or ours, we work hard to ensure each guest enjoys there stay and it seems during your stay we did not meet those expectations. Many of the issues that you listed have already been addressed with...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Can't really say much other than it's a stop on I-70 between nowhere and somewhere. The hotel was nice. Clean. Good Wifi.Being a Courtyard, breakfast is not included but available in their restaurant. I did not stay long enough to try it. Some fast food restaurants relatively close but mostly need a car. Face it, if you're in Junction City,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you lodging needs we glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to helping your with your lodging needs if you are ever in the Junction City area in the future.

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Got in late while traveling to Denver. Rooms have been remodeled and are very nice, but the bathrooms have definitely not been and are run down. Staff was very uncourteous. Not up to Marriott standards. No recognition of Marriott platinum status and preferences were not met. Also, the pet fee is $75, which is the most expensive I have seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments we appreciate all the feedback we receive and we will use your feedback to help make our hotel better. I am sorry that there were items with your stay that were not satisfactory we try to make sure each guest is happy with their stay and it seems we fell...

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Got in late one evening on our way to Denver, Co and spent the evening here. The front desk clerk was courteous and polite and checked us in in no time and sent us on to our large 3rd floor room complete with newly replaced clean-smelling beddings and towels. The bed was excellent! I fell asleep with 15 minutes of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewnee
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you lodging needs while in Junction City we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to helping you with your lodging needs if you are in our area in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2016

So I have been staying here for about a year almost every 2 months. I stay at Marriott as I travel throughout the year. At first, I thought this was a Courtyard like the rest...one I can depend on..but, it has gone down throughout this year. Cons: 1. lots of trash in the back where you are suppose to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swalkerd
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments the only way we get better is when our guest let us know how we are doing. I apologize that we have fallen short of your standards and ours during your stay. I will investigate all the items that you listed above and we will address each issue. If you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

While traveling my family and I needed a place to stay for the night. We found very friendly staff, clean and updated accommodations and a much needed quiet place. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling and most definitely would stay here again. Thank you for the great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you lodging needs we are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction City hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 14 in Junction City
495 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
#2 of 14 in Junction City
236 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 14 in Junction City
106 reviews
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.6 km away
Value Place Junction City, Kansas
Value Place Junction City, Kansa...
#10 of 14 in Junction City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Junction City

Address: 310 Hammons Dr, Junction City, KS 66441-4368
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Price Range: ₹ 5,363 - ₹ 8,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Junction City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Junction City Hotel Junction City
Junction City Marriott
Junction City Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Junction City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Junction City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
8 months ago
Selma, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Junction City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on the parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles LVancleave, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the back wall of the convention center....not such a great view. Request something with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 85joana, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this one.”
 of 5 bubbles 935angelaa, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your billing is applied to the card you select!”
 of 5 bubbles jeacja, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of "key" entrances - nice for getting to your car in bad weather.”
 of 5 bubbles 599williamk, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay