We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Junction City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Junction City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Junction City
 Click to rate
Junction City, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennyk605
Sterling H, Manager at Super 8 Junction City, responded to this review

Northwood, Iowa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Junction City just one night to visit a grandson at the Army Base there. We wanted something basic but found WAY more than we expected at the Super 8. The manager is new and has made changes to the pricing that are very advantageous. The room was well supplied: coffee service, fridge and microwave, shampoo etc. which...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodwriter50459
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sterling H, General Manager at Super 8 Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review! It was a pleasure meeting you, its people like you that make me love my job so much! I am very happy me met and over reached your expectations and hope to see you back soon!

Fife, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Sterling H, Manager at Super 8 Junction City, responded to this review

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay, but was not aware of the room with the stove. The gentleman that checked me in way great and the young lady with the night shift (tall, dark hair) was awesome. I will stay there again! Hint get a bereavement rate at least for one night, I was there 4 nights

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 246christalp
Sterling H, Manager at Super 8 Junction City, responded to this review

I am pleased you had a nice stay and enjoyed our staff, my best regards on your loss.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very upset at the room. I had no pressure in the bathroom shower. There was water leaking from sink or tub leaving a wet carpet where I had to stand to do my makeup & hair. Sunday morning there was very small selection for breakfast. No biscuits & gravy just kids bkfst items. The cost of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank upsetgrandma
Sterling H, General Manager at Super 8 Junction City, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you had an upsetting time here, I do apologize for the inconvenience. I hope you give Super 8 another try in the future. I am working hard to make sure all our guests have the quality and service expected and feedback like this is very helpful, thank you.

Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2623MOpamc
Sterling H, General Manager at Super 8 Junction City, responded to this review

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was unacceptable it was dirty smelled of cigarette smoke brun hole from smoking on counter refrigerator didn't work staff was alerted of the issues but didn't seem to want to change room or do anything

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8080DFaliced
Sterling H, General Manager at Super 8 Junction City, responded to this review

I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay here, We are working hard at getting this Super 8 up to your standards and feedback is very important in this undertaking. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Mountain view missouri
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This was a really great experience. We always only stay at super 8 when we are in town and we travel to junction city regulary. Great management doing a great job and very friendly and clean. Awrsome stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla R
Sterling H, General Manager at Super 8 Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you! It was SUPER great seeing you guys again, And we look forward to next time!

Fort Riley, Kansas
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The guy at the front desk was nice and didnt charge us the pet fee! It was a decent area to stay and close to our new home! Over all it was a good trip

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewnP4519HM
Sterling H, Manager at Super 8 Junction City, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us!

Bailey, Colorado
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Broken glass in the hallway cut my daughter's foot dirty , people fighting in the rooms down from us all night will not go there ever again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fritz F

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction City hotels
1.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
#11 of 15 in Junction City
28 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 15 in Junction City
113 reviews
0.9 km away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Junction City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
#2 of 15 in Junction City
246 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
524 reviews
3.9 km away
Grandview Plaza Inn & Suites
Grandview Plaza Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Junction City
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 1133 s Washington st. Junction city ks, 66441, located, just right off the exit 296, free wifi, free breakfast, pet friendly. Huge parking. On site guest laundry, weekly rates, kitchenette. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Junction City

Address: 1133 S Washington St, Junction City, KS 66441 (Formerly Leisure Extended Stay Junction City)
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Price Range: ₹ 2,658 - ₹ 3,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Junction City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Junction City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
ZZMorgan, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very comfy, clean King size bed on ground floor..NO complaints at all.”
andreapA806AX, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the pictures on their website of the King Suite are undoubtedly from some other hotel!”
Kellijaye40, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I would want to see my room to make sure it isn't gross! The one next to ours didn't have a doorknob!”
dnawaa, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms on front side are noisy”
CTSTransportation, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5