We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Hays

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Hays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Hays
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Kansas
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I've stayed at this hotel a couple times, and I have always been satisfied with what it has to offer. It is located next to Walmart and within walking distance of Applebees. The hotel is kept in good condition and clean. The room I stayed in (305) had a faint smell of smoke, but it might have just been temporary....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darin J
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stopped for one night at the Fairfield Inn in Hays, Kansas and we were not disappointed. We are Marriot Visa card holders so were able to check-in online with the App so just had to pick up our keys a free cup of coffee in the lobby and get settled in. Our room had two queen beds, a comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailorsgirl
Oscar P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hays, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Hays through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to...

Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Car trouble near Hays caused us to wait overnight until an auto shop opened. Dipika Patel made our unscheduled stop as pleasant as possible. We are traveling with a dog who would stay in the pickup overnight. She assigned us a room on the first level with a window to our parking space and an outside door so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
Oscar P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hays, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Hays through TripAdvisor With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Hays and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I really didn't like the Fairfield Inn in Hays. I try to stay at Marriott when I can. It was a usual Fairfield, but there was lots of traffic noise. It was next door to a 24-hour Walmart Supercenter, near a number of fast food restaurants, on a state highway, and parallel to the freeway. The traffic noise was constant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CKT808
Oscar P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hays, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Hays. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We have shared your...

Oneonta, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Stopped in on a long cross-country trip; needed a good night's sleep and that's what I got. Big, very comfortable room. Had stayed in another Fairfield Inn the night before and there were a lot of little (and a couple of big) things that went wrong; here, everything went right. Cheerful, helpful staff. The in-room coffee was even pretty good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary K
Oscar P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hays, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Hays through the TripAdvisor Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

Kansas
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We stayed several days for a state sporting event at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, especially, Chris. He worked with us to get us the best rate and was very accommodating.. The rooms were clean and the pool was nice. The breakfast was adequate, similar each day, but hot and plenty offered. Beds were very comfortable and towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginnyfromkansas
Oscar P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hays, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Oscar Panuco AGM Fairfield Inn, Hays,...

Reviewed 3 March 2015

Overall an average to above average stay. The beds, by Marriott, are always nice and these surely did not disappoint. We did enjoy the indoor pool during our overnight stay (twice). The breakfast was standard fare, with both hot and cold options. Unfortunately, with the dining area's position and the entrance to the hotel, the area gets quite cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okmac
Oscar P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hays, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us as the Fairfield Inn Hays, KS. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team...

denver, colorado
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Traveling with my family on our way to KC we stayed at this Fairfield, my kids enjoyed the pool it was clean and good temperature, staff great us with professional service, they had cookies at check in and they were offering a complementary soup, our room was clean and located next to the pool as per my request, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lacoks
Oscar P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hays, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Hays through the TripAdvisor Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to...

Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

Wife daughter and I stayed overnight on s Christmas trip to see family. This is a great $100 a night room. Clean room, hot shower, decent bed. The towels were s little stainey- but for the money you won't find much better value. The desk personnel were real dim bulbs at check in and departure. No big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edworms
Oscar P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hays, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn Hays, we do apologize for the issue with your towels, we will share this with our laundry team to prevent this issue. Thank you again and have a Merry Christmas. Oscar Panuco AGM Fairfield Inn Hays, KS.

Reviewed 23 December 2014

I really couldn't believe the great price that I got on an extremely satisfactory hotel! Being that I travel a lot, I'm use to the typical hotel shenanigans.. None whatsoever here! Surprisingly fast internet, a great indoor pool, a very nice gym, nice details that go above and beyond to make one feel pampered, very pleasant staff, great beds, SPOTLESS...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cary C
Oscar P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hays, responded to this review

Thank you for staying wiht us at the Fairfield Inn Hays KS, we are glad that you had a great satay with us! We will see you again when you are in the area. Have a very Merry Christmas. Oscar Panuco AGM Fairfield Inn Hays, ks.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Hays

Address: 377 W Mopar Dr, Hays, KS 67601-9479
Region: United States > Kansas > Hays
Price Range: ₹ 7,067 - ₹ 10,858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Hays 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Hays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hays Hotel Hays
Fairfield Hays
Hays Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Hays staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Littleton
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Hays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All views are of a parking lot.”
Dansocal, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor has no noise above.”
  • Crack in bathtub surround
timesharetraveler11, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the first floor.”
TheTravelingJourneys, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor room was very quiet.”
NeilRocks, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High level floor”
K4875DRmattd, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5