We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Went duck hunting in Cheyenne Bottoms, had a group of 5 people. Staff was really nice ,rooms where clean. Had pet friendly room for our lab and a place out back to clean our ducks out of the weather. We will be going back next year and staying here

Helpful?
Thank Brad L
Great Bend, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've had worse , but better than sleeping in truck to hunt. Was ok but not worth the money, my ac was broken and had to stay up to get it fixed when I had to. E up at 3 am. I was ready for bed. For 83 dollars a night there should be continental breakfast. Could here people run... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jessej372
Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed just one night. Perkins restaurant and Page Sports Bar basically in parking lot (10% discount if show room key). Front desk had complementary muffins at check out in basket and computer available for use. In room coffee. Fitness room does not open until 7 am (door is kept locked). Several people were enjoying the indoor pool. Noticed a new... More 

Helpful?
Thank highpines
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had some business in and around Great Bend so we chose this place because they had a restaurant next door. Super clean room. Gobs of pillows Netflix and cable TV. Fridge and Microwave too. Beds were a little hard for my liking but slept good. It was a Sunday night so not busy and quiet. Didn't make it to... More 

Helpful?
Thank smasters
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Great to hear you enjoyed the NETFLIX. We have recently subscribed so all of our guest rooms have NETFLIX and our guests have FREE access to it! Come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield,... More 

Raton, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another great nights stay. My mother and I spent the night at the Angus Inn on Oct 18th. Check-in was a breeze. Beds were comfortable and it was pretty quite. Had Dinner and Breakfast next door at Perkins and received 10% for staying at the motel. Both dinner and Breakfast were filling.

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey. Thank you for staying with us while in Great Bend. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager More 

Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, great for gatherings, good pool, adequate parking, food near by with hotel discounts, helpful staff, safe environment and on a major highway (easy to find). Perfect for school / class reunions. Great for family get to gathers, with kitchen facilities available for a very small fee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan E
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Great Bend. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We do have a wonderful indoor courtyard perfectly equipped to host a variety of functions, and all of our rooms have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, free WIFI, and free NETFLIX! We hope you can come stay with... More 

Indialantic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very nice, clean, and quiet; pool/hot tub/spa were very nice. Breakfast was not available. They offer a discount of 10% at the Perkins across the parking lot. We had to walk outside to get from our room to the lobby/front desk. There is a large atrium area that appears to be mostly wasted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 411Charley
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey! I have a wonderful housekeeping staff who works very hard to keep our facility very clean. Even though we do not have a complimentary hot breakfast, we still offer free coffee and complimentary fresh baked muffins from Perkins every day while they last, and we have a free grab-n-go... More 

Pueblo West, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Between free Perkins muffins, discounts at nearby restaurants and the nice room, we had a great stay here. It was a 'motor inn' in the past so it's kinda unique. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. We wondered what t

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda J
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have a unique property, in that we have exterior access rooms, but also rooms with interior corridor access as well, not to mention an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, guest laundry, free WIFI, and free NETFLIX in all our rooms! We look forward to seeing... More 

Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very nice facility, on the main drag. Super nice room, with 2 entrances, one on the parking side, and the other inside, near the pool. They also have a rec room with a pool table! Room was very clean, large bed, good sized shower, fast internet, nice TV. Restaurant next door, and up and down the street. Will definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warren C
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We have a wonderful owner and I have an amazing staff who all take very good care of the facilities. I am glad to hear you got to enjoy some of our facilities, and I hope to see you again back in Great Bend soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General... More 

Twin Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I stay here on business about every other month. This is an older hotel with exterior doors. They have updated the property to a resonable level, so it tends to be a pretty good value. I try to avoid inside rooms which have no exterior windows. They open with sliding doors into atrium with video games and a kid activity... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us when you are in Great Bend. We are always trying to do projects to improve the property and keep everything up to date. Our latest improvement...we now provide NETFLIX in all of our rooms to all of our guests complimentary! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Bend
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Bend
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
76 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#6 of 8 in Great Bend
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Travelers Budget Inn
Travelers Budget Inn
#5 of 8 in Great Bend
20 reviews
33.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Larned
Rodeway Inn Larned
#2 of 3 in Larned
42 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Great Bend
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Address: 2920 10th Street, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
Region: United States > Kansas > Great Bend
Price Range: ₹ 5,895 - ₹ 6,375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Angus Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Angus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Great Bend
Great Bend Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Angus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are all nice and I have stayed on all sides of the motel in my travels.”
 of 5 bubbles N8464TFmarkb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a upper level room.”
 of 5 bubbles PecosRiver, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to be on the courtyard side, ask to be placed on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles loriw522, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“completely non-smoking!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles billmiddleton, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Handicapped accessible rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnb287, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay