We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (9)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good7%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wolwedans dune”(6 reviews)
“every morning”(3 reviews)
“wonderful place”(4 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Wolwedans Dune Camp
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
51
5
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
5
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolwedans duneevery morningwonderful placestaff were wonderfultwo hoursonly criticismthe reservenature walkcoffee and teawonderful experienceamazing scenerystunning locationa hot water bottlespent nightswatch the sunrisethree daysnight skies
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The drive through the desert to get to this place is worth staying here for. As with much of Namibia the scenery is just incredible and the views from our 'tent' were stunning. 'Tent' really seems to be imply something basic but this is certainly...More

Thank Ianeil
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This camp was nice but slow paced. No night drives, just a sundowner and beautiful landscapes but not a lot else! Service was friendly and Goodly was a great driver. Food a solid B, but nothing creative. Drive was great but it's much the same...More

Thank croakies
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Simply put, Wolwedans is breathtaking. From the moment you are driving through the incredible surrounding landscape you know this is a special place. The reception we received from our personal guide, along with the ladies at the camp itself was extremely welcoming. We felt straight...More

Thank jimmymp23
Response from Wolw123, Wolwedans Digital Team at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 14 September 2016

Good Day Thank you for such a lovely review. We made sure to share this with our team. It is really heart-warming to get feedback of this nature. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy yourselves at our camp. Take care and kind...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016

We finished our recent 3-week trip through Namibia with 3 nights at Wolwedans Dune Camp. Based on what we heard from our agent and other travelers along the way, we were excited to arrive at Wolwedans and expected a fantastic stay. Unfortunately, we found the...More

Thank Kismet007
Response from Wolw123, Wolwedans Digital Team at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 14 September 2016

Good morning. Please allow us to express our genuine apologies for the experience you had at our Dune Camp. We at Wolwedans, have always prided ourselves on our service delivery and our general rating speaks to that. We do however, receive your constructive feedback with...More

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Wolwedans Private Camp for 3 nights and it was marvelous. Absolutely quiet and private- a magnificent site- lovely accommodations!!! A splendid experience. Our delightful and knowledgable guide was David. We thoroughly enjoyed the Bushman's Walk activity and highly recommend this. We went...More

Thank castlegreenph
Response from Nankelo K, Public Relations Manager at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Castlegreenph What a review and what a rating ... Asante , Iyaloo , Vielen dank , Ndapandula u nene ...It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback and reviews, it is very motivating to the team that their dedication and commitment to the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wolwedans Dune Camp staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"For families , you must book a cottage, for us we stayed in the chalets. Perfect"
Read review
"All are good"
Read review
"The bedroom in the middle is noisiest as closest to the kitchen."
Read review
"all tented rooms have great views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing