We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Staybridge Suites West Des Moines

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Crescent City, California
Reviewed 27 September 2015

First of all, my review is not for the cleanliness of the hotel or the comfort of the room, which was great, though the room is hard to maneuver, it is supposedly a king suite, but has so much crammed in it, i hardly had room to set up an ironing board. The jacuzzi also did not work. The reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sameoldsparks
Jessica J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear sameoldsparks, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. Unfortunately I don't know the details, but if you'd like to call me I am more than happy to discuss the situation in more detail. You were in one of our 6 mini suites -...

Marion, Iowa
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here in June 2015 for state baseball. The staff was great to work with and made our stay a pleasant one. We were allowed to hang in the lobby area, have snacks and chit chat. Kids got to swim in a 24 hour pool. The rooms were nice and clean. There was free HOT breakfast served in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Jessica J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear Mike D, Thank you for reviewing your June stay with us. We always appreciate feedback - and really appreciate you giving us a perfect score! I'm glad you & the rest of the team were able to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities. We hope to see you & the team here again! Sincerely, Jessica

Reviewed 28 August 2015

We recently met old friends in Des Moines. We drove up from Kansas City and they drove down from Dubuque. My husband and I had a Queen bedroom suite overlooking a pond and walking path. There were lots of places to sit behind the building and chat. Our friends were able to come up to our room and visit also....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McDeb53
Jessica J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear McDeb53, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, & for giving us a perfect rating! The view of the pond is very enjoyable. I'm glad you had plenty of room to be comfortable as well as host your friends for a visit. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and...

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

I have to spent a week end in this nice hotel in west des moindes. It is located in a lovely area, full of restaurant and nice path to walk. The hotel has good breakfast, nice pool and a beautiful decoration. The is is big, with kitchen and refrigerator. Bed is comfy enough to sleep very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsl75
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear nsl75, Thank you for your positive comments! I am glad to hear that you were comfortable & enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the Des Moines area! Sincerely, Jessica

Iowa
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I really enjoy staying at the Staybridge. The beds are comfortable (love having a king size bed to myself), the rooms are clean and big. The breakfast is hot and has many choices. I usually stay here when I have a training in Des Moines, so i am there a few days at a time. I love the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melees_2010
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear melees_2010, I'm delighted to hear that we're your home away from home when you're in town. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Jessica

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed at this location 2 years ago and it is still a great hotel. New towels, very comfortable bed, clean room & great indoor pool with spa. Hot breakfast is served daily with many selections offered. I will return to this Staybridge in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watertime2
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear Bradenton, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad that after a couple year hiatus you were just as comfortable as you were the first time you stayed with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again - hopefully it won't be another 2 years!! Sincerely, Jessica

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We really enjoyed a nice relaxing stay at this hotel. Having 5 kids, but leaving them at home, this hotel was perfect for us. The only downside was that we booked using Priceline's Express Deal and liked this choice because Priceline had a special note for this deal and hotel that we could choose our bed type. After booking, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryIowa
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear barryIOWA, Thank you for your positive comments. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry about the discrepancy in room type - the Express Deal is new to us, so I will advise the front desk staff. We do try to accommodate all requests, & am sorry that we weren't able to accommodate...

St. Charles, Mo.
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent stays every Monday through Friday. Hands on Manager and staff (Stephanie) at the Front Desk / the hospitality room. Friendly folks, clean rooms with attentive staff from top to bottom. And good breakfast and dinner reception. Free Beer and Wine for the evening decompression!!! Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRBY310
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear DRBY310, It has been a pleasure being your home away from home! We hope that your travels bring you to the Des Moines area again - our staff is always ready to welcome you!! Sincerely, Jessica

Johnsburg, il
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stated one night at this hotel. The bed was quite comfortable and I slept well. The toilet didn't worked but took 2 flushes. The floor tiles were loose as muck of the grout was missing. The free breakfast was OK. The lake outside was nice and the grounds we maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear Tim H, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for your staying with us. I am very happy to know that you slept well on the bed. However, please accept my apology for the issue you had with the toilet flush. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a long car journey. Designed for longer stays, this hotel actually works well for the one night stay too. Very convenient to the interstate and breakfast is decent and served early. Comfortable beds and pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senatorsguy
Jessica_H_12186, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Des Moines, responded to this review

Dear senatorsguy, I'm glad that after a long day of travel you were able to find our hotel easily, & that you were able to enjoy a great breakfast to start the day! We hope to see you the next time you're in the area!!! Sincerely, Jessica

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moine...
#9 of 20 in West Des Moines
197 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#3 of 20 in West Des Moines
508 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
#4 of 20 in West Des Moines
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
West Des Moines Marriott
West Des Moines Marriott
#6 of 20 in West Des Moines
353 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#2 of 20 in West Des Moines
163 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Des Moines West
SpringHill Suites Des Moines Wes...
#13 of 20 in West Des Moines
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines Invites Guests to Rest Comfortably Ideally situated near I-80, Des Moines International Airport (DSM) and the Iowa Foundation for Medical Care, Staybridge Suites West Des Moines is an all-suite, upscale, extended stay hotel within close proximity to everything Des Moines has to offer. Long-term guests of our pet friendly Des Moines, Iowa hotel can enjoy all the comforts of home with easy access to shopping at Jordan Creek Town Center and live performances at the Des Moines Art Center. Special events at the Science Center of Iowa and Living History Farms are also less than ten miles away. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay West Des Moines accommodations near Hy-Line International, Wells Fargo and Briggs Corporation. In order to best meet the needs of our professional guests, over 950 sq. ft. of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free, high-speed Internet access are provided on-site. During your stay, you can enjoy resting in one of our spacious suites with full-service kitchens, exercising in our well-equipped fitness center or relaxing in our indoor, swimming pool. You can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and end your day by joining us for our community-oriented Social Monday - Wednesday. As you plan your next trip, check out our exceptional Des Moines, Iowa hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Des Moines

Address: 6905 Lake Dr, West Des Moines, IA 50266-2522
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Price Range: ₹ 7,152 - ₹ 10,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Des Moines 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines Hotel West Des Moines
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Des Moines
#9 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites West Des Moines staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites West Des Moines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with an even number..great Lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles neptune007, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor overlooking pond”
 of 5 bubbles Croclee, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I usually pick upper floors as they tend to be quieter but I haven't had an noise issue at any of the sites so far.”
 of 5 bubbles CRBUSAF, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is none”
 of 5 bubbles Tsomerssr, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher level is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles scottymom01, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay