We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon

Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
35
18
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
18
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townstoney creekbeds were comfortablein towncozy cabinstaff was friendlychecking innight stayfitness centerfirst floorfront desk staffweddingfireplacebulbreunionhallwayinns
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Whenever in this area, I go out of my way to stay here. Hotel only choice for miles, but that doesn't mean you have to settle. This smaller version of the larger Stoney Creek hotels is just as great. Beds are comfy and sheets and...More

Thank ShrimpZ
Response from Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 26 October 2016

ShrimpZ, Thank you for the review and being a loyal guest of our brand! It's great to hear you enjoy the accommodations and our staff's smiley faces! They do a great job at providing guests with everything they need. We look forward to your next...More

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were not overly impressed with our stay here. There was mold growing on the walls and ceiling in the bathroom. The rooms were cozy, walls were very thin and we could hear everything going on in the room next door. We went down to...More

2  Thank Meg H
Response from Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 25 October 2016

Meg, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. Our apologies that you had a less than par experience. The issues you have described are very concerning and we will be following up with staff to fix...More

Reviewed 19 October 2016

The decor for the hotel was similar to a lodge. Room was okay and we had a good stay for the wedding we went to in a neighboring town. Breakfast was kinda cheesy, in my opinion. You had to heat up french toast and waffles...More

Thank Eldie-Baby
Response from Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 20 October 2016

Eldie-Baby, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and decor! We are working on creating a brand standard for our breakfast program which will offer better choices for guests. Next time your travels bring you to the Waukon area, we hope to be...More

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Very cozy rooms. Super friendly staff. Nice location. Walking distance to a really neat bar, Waukon Public House. The suite is amazing,(the front desk gal happily showed it to me upon checking out, Thanks Taylr!) Look forward to enjoying the hot tub and fire place...More

1  Thank David L
Response from Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 6 October 2016

David, We appreciate the review! The atmosphere has a home away from home feel that makes for a very relaxing stay. You will enjoy the Theme Suite Mini Premier next time! The fireplace and whirlpool are great amenities to have! We look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 25 September 2016

My siblings and I were in Waukon during a very difficult time on very short notice for an uncertain time frame. The hotel staff were not only sympathetic, they went above and beyond to secure rooms for us at a reasonable price. They worked with...More

Thank Barbara R
Response from Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 26 September 2016

Barbara, We want to thank you for the time you took to write this review! We understand that there are circumstances that arrive in life and we do our best to accommodate to everyone's needs. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Waukon, IA
See all Waukon HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Frank M
9 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Janae T | Property representative |
Unfortunately we have two room blocks already on the books for that date and no further availability. Any rooms within those blocks not picked 30 days prior to that date will then go back into available inventory. Please... More
0
Votes
sbormann54
29 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Janae T | Property representative |
Congratulations on your happy day to come. Our cozy hotel of 39 guests rooms, at this time, is wide open for that date. We could offer you our AAA rates which would be $79 for our standard rooms and $90 for deluxe (with frig... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Very quiet on the second floor."
Read review
"Only place to stay for 20+ miles. Book in advance, weekends seem to book up."
Read review
"The suites are spacious, charmingly appointed, and have a jacuzzi or fireplace."
Read review
"I would say all the rooms are great. We will be back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing