We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Waterloo

Booking.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 115*
US$ 111*
US$ 115*
US$ 111*
US$ 115*
US$ 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Waterloo
 Click to rate
Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in town because my daughter had a baby and I was there to help with her toddler. After staying in a terrible hotel the night before, I searched for a new hotel and the Hampton was clean and accommodating for myself and grandson. They allowed early check in, provided a portable crib and were very kind!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EEKK4
Collierville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The staff and facility is always excellent. Great free breakfast, warm cookies, and clean rooms. It's not fancy outside but all the best shopping and restaurants are within a three minute drive and UNI is only ten minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cvilltrvlr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review and we truly appreciate your comment and you sharing them. We look forward to your next stay with us. Wendy Chistolini Hampton Inn - Waterloo

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked our wedding block here. The staff was not always the friendliest and some of our rooms got messed up. However, our room was clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The free breakfast was also good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cainmeg1
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterloo, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that staff was the friendliest as we pride our selves on that very thing. I handled you room block and this is the first time that I have heard that some of the rooms were messed up. If you have time I would like to hear more about the staff...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Very comfortable! Very clean! Loved digital check in so I could pick the room I wanted. Great having a hot breakfast right there before check out. Staff was very nice! Very easy to get to right off the freeway. Close to restaurants, gas station, coffee shop for continuation of our road trip

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolsZ2154NI
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey on Trip Advisor your feedback is very valuable to us. I am pleased to see that you used the digital check in and that your stay was everything you expected it to be. We do hope you choose to stay with us again when visiting the Waterloo area.

Ankeny, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Very clean! Hotel Staff were helpful and cordial. Was happy with the room and how it was set up. We had a group of 5 people stay and everyone like the hotel! The breakfast looked good but, we ate at a restaurant. Will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey your feedback is very valuable to us. I am pleased to see that your expectations were met and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the Waterloo area.

Dover, NH
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This was a short visit for me, so I wasn't expecting a lot. However, I was pleasantly surprised with checking in and getting a room, after calling ahead to let the staff know my check-in date was altered due to the lateness of the arriving flight. Other than that, the rooms were clean, the breakfast food was warm, and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey on Trip Advisor and I am please to see that your expectations were met. We can't wait to welcome you back when you are in the Waterloo area again.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent customers service, great hotel I would recommend to everyone. The rooms were very new and clean and the customer service was some of the best that I have seen. Overall great stay I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nosha22
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterloo, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for adding a great review to Trip Advisor we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Several family members checked in prior to heading to a function in Waterloo. The hotel was very nice, modern, and clean. Our rooms were very nice and quite spacious! We ended up with 6 rooms and everyone agreed we would absolutely be back at the Hampton Inn when visiting Waterloo. There were numerous restaurants nearby, as well as a mall,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8589EEkarend
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and for taking the time to go an extra step adding us to Trip advisor - your comments are really appreciated and we can't wait to have you all back with us again.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I would recommend your hotel as rated 100% Seasoning should be added to your complimentary breakfast. Lobby hostess were very nice at receiving guest. You expect too much on your survey, it should be cutback.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladydi122
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review we truly appreciate it. Very nice suggestion on adding seasonings to the breakfast area something I will look into. We hope on your next visit to Waterloo you choose to stay at the Hampton Inn.

J
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Chlorine was so strong in pool that both my kids got sick within 20 min. When I asked about chlorine they said it was checked every 2 hours and everything was fine. After kids vomited on floor I told them about it and all they did was say there wasn't any housekeeping there and then went to the back room...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 443damionw
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for responding and letting us know about the chlorine in the pool area - I apologize if the agent you talked to seemed not knowledgeable in the pool area. We do check the chemicals every two hours as you were told but when you came to the desk and reported it there should have been another step of...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
10.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
383 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterloo

Address: 2034 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-4437
Region: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Price Range: ₹ 6,509 - ₹ 9,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Waterloo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wright City, Missouri
Doniphan, Missouri, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a two queen room and the beds were comfortable and there was enough room for my grandson to move around and play.”
EEKK4, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No other comments”
StakeLover, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We didn't worry about the view - we weren't in Waterloo for "a room with a view".”
ElizabethH919, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
LostLucy, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were next to elevator and it was very quiet.”
pattyricia6963, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 111
Hampton.comUS$ 111
getaroom.comUS$ 115
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates