We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yok Ha Resort

Expedia.comUS$ 453*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Yok Ha Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Yok Ha Resort
 Click to rate
Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

... because this is the perfect place to really get away from it all! It's worth the effort to get to this family owned private island on Belize's barrier reef. The resort consists of several individual house cabanas, which are air conditioned and comfortable. The beds were comfy and roomy, the cabanas spic and span clean. The food is served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank F
Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to get away from it all and relax!!! We were confused about what to bring and we ultimately over packed, shorts and bathing suits, a pair of each and a sun dress are all you need. There aren't more than 14 guests at any time, no need to dress up. Food was ok if you are a snacker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fred s
Yok-Ha-Frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Yok Ha Resort, responded to this review

Hi fred s, Thank you for sharing your experience at Yok Ha. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the team. We...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this place on Groupon when looking for a vacation destination. We had previous gone to places in Mexico and had never really considered Belize. I am glad I found this place. The rooms are spacious and the porches provide a lot of privacy and most look directly on the ocean! There are two things that make this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canook2000
Yok-Ha-Frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Yok Ha Resort, responded to this review

Hi canook2000, Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay with us. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your time and the quality of our rooms and facilities. Thank you for recognizing the level of service from our staff and we hope to welcome you back to the resort soon. Best Regards, The Management Team...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We couldn't have found a more perfect place to vacation! Stayed there last week and of course didn't want to leave. We loved there only being five cabins, felt like you had the island to yourselves. There were only two other couples there and we enjoyed getting to know them. They had a new bartender when we got there, Sergio...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April W
Yok-Ha-Frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Yok Ha Resort, responded to this review

Hi April W, Thank you for sharing your experience at Yok Ha. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our services; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the team. We...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The place was ok, if it was on the main land it would be a Motel 6 with a view. You are secluded, No TV's in the rooms and don't count on WiFi. Not saying it was terrible but when you think of a Resort you might think of something different. The owner of the property came the last night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kejone04
Yok-Ha-Frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Yok Ha Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kejone04, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. Our goal is to cater for guests who are looking for privacy (hence the reason it's a private island and the owners give the guests...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I bought a groupon for a five night stay. We had to take three flights ( live in NYC) and a boat to get there but, totally worth it. The tiny island is clean and vibrant and was a nice retreat from the cold. The entire staff was fantastic, and the meals that are included we good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank checkpleze
Yok-Ha-Frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Yok Ha Resort, responded to this review

Hi checkpleze, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back at our resort in the future. Warmest Regards, The Management Team Yok Ha Resort

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We had a very, very nice, relaxing time at Yok Ha Resort in January 2016. Very personalized service, very nice and clean rooms. Every balcony has its own hammock and looks out over the ocean. The restaurant served very good food, freshly cooked by the chef of the day. Very good snorkelling all around the island. Kayaks are free of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matewis
Yok-Ha-Frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Yok Ha Resort, responded to this review

Hi Matewis, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms, amenities and services. Our resort aims to provide a truly unique experience and we're thrilled that we...

Bridgewater, Virginia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Location-Yok Ha is an 8 mile boat ride from the mainland city of Dangriga to the secluded tiny island of Waterfoot Caye. The island has 5 guest cabins situated for both privacy and guest interaction. The restaurant is the meeting place for meals, drinks, and to plan excursions. The overall atmosphere is laid back adult summer camp. Because the setting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank strombdl
Yok-Ha-Frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Yok Ha Resort, responded to this review

Hi strombdl, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our resort to other travelers! We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I’m sure our staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are...

Danielson, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We had a group of yoga enthusiasts stay at Yok Ha for a week in early December. This island retreat is magical! The accommodations are large and airy and lovely. A wonderful family owns the resort and they bring you right into their fold, feeding you, making you drinks, taking you on fantastic excursions and adventures from spear fishing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlanUrEscape
Yok-Ha-Frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Yok Ha Resort, responded to this review

Dear PlanUrEscape, Thank you for choosing Yok Ha Resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the excursions. Our resort aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

A friend and I visited Yok Ha for 8 nights and it was exactly the trip we were looking for. The staff at Yok Ha went above and beyond to show us a wonderful time. Access to snorkeling and kayaks provided by the resort gave us unlimited things to do, while the cabanas provided a nice quiet place to rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandell1
Yok-Ha-Frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Yok Ha Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us Chandell1! We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Yok Ha wants to be the place where our guests feel at home. Be sure to let us know if there's anything we can do to make Yok Ha a better place for relaxation. Again, Thank you for coming to experience what we have to...

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterfoot Caye
11.7 km away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
900 reviews
48.1 km away
Blackbird Caye Resort
Blackbird Caye Resort
#3 of 3 in Turneffe Island
530 reviews
24.5 km away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Thatch Caye Resort
Thatch Caye Resort
#2 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
510 reviews
109.0 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
441 reviews
24.5 km away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place!Yok Ha Belize Resort is on a three (3) acre private island just eight (8) miles due east of Dangriga. The five cabanas at the Resort have been designed with your privacy and beach front comfort in mind. For serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, and drinks, our over the water restaurant and bar is the perfect place to have a meal, grab a beer, or enjoy a relaxing sit on the deck looking out over the sea. Our rates include all meals and transportation to the island so once you book there is no need to worry about anything!!The Experience!!A vacation at Yok Ha Belize Resort will be the EVENT of a lifetime as you explore and capture Belize’s beauty and uniqueness. A multitude of activities are available for you. The fabulous sea is right at your doorstep where snorkeling, fishing and kayaking awaits you. Spend lazy days on the beach or enjoy the use of our complimentary Kayaks, skipping from island to island.The Difference!!!It is our mission to provide exceptional service and an unforgettable experience to all our guests. We put sustainable eco-tourism in the forefront.By choosing Yok Ha Resort you will go home relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yok Ha Resort

Address: Stann Creek, Waterfoot Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Waterfoot Caye
Price Range: ₹ 19,780 - ₹ 34,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yok Ha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Yok Ha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yok Ha Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Yok Ha Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some cabins have a better ocean view than others”
canook2000, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are on your honeymoon, ask for the honeymoon bungalow. Outdoor shower, private dock, secluded and beautiful.”
PlanUrEscape, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Chaac room which was great, but they are all situated for privacy and have great views!”
lorid38, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loa (honeymoon suite) is beautiful and private.”
  • View from Loa suite
  • Private dock for the Loa suite
YMChang, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upgrading to the honeymoon suite, Loa, is worth the cost! Close the bathroom doors to make the AC work well.”
799daniellek, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 453* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 454
Orbitz.comUS$ 453
TravelocityUS$ 453
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates