We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale\/Des Moines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 602: English reviews
Algona, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We were able to check in before regular check in time because we had a wedding to go to that day. Our room was very nice especially when I paid under $100 for it.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank missyn2017
Debbie D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this review

We thank you for the wonderful review and I will let the staff know they you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed with my service. My room was not what I had reserved. I was told they don't have that room. One night when I coma eback I had not received maid service. When I let the from desk know, I was rudely asked if I had left the do not disturb sign up. Nad then I had to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marktJ5898GY
Debbie D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience here. I wish you had stopped by the desk in the am and asked for me, ( just a hint if you are having a bad experience in any hotel ask to talk to the Manager. It is there job to try and rectify any problems, thank you ). I deffinitely would...

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbI1770EH
Algona, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Debbie D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this review

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9995SHronalds
Debbie D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this review

Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

wonderful comfortable room for a great price. $40 cheaper than any other comparable rooms in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherf684
Debbie D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you, we try to keep the rates competitive and your stay pleasant. We hope to see you again and have a great year.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13deannat
Debbie D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this review

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful property, right off I80, for easy access. During check in I made mention unneeded a pet friendly room. When he told me about the pet charge, which I don't mind paying, I stated that booking.com (which is what I used to g rt the room) said nothing about any fee. At this point he became agitated and argumentative about...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 455mikei
Debbie D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the problem with the desk clerk and will have a talk with them. I will also let our revenue manager know that bookings.com is not letting our guests know that there is a fee. Most hotels do either charge a fee or a deposit depending on the policy of that hotel. I hope this information...

Harriet, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean hotel. Stay in hotels 5 days a week and this one tops them all for the price. Look forward to staying there again next time im in Des Moines. Staff was very polite and was always asking if we needed anything the week my family and I stayed there.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trampism
Debbie D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and I will let the whole staff know they are doing a good job. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever this way. Have a great year

Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P970WXdebbiem
Debbie D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines, responded to this review

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbandale
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
4.7 km away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#2 of 11 in Urbandale
118 reviews
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Urbandale
0.9 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly remodeled 76 room Hotel. We have 1 queen, 2 queen, 1 queen suites ( includes microwave, refrigerator, and pull out couch ), and 1 queen jacuzzi suites on property: including accessible rooms. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6:00 am to 9:30 am, free wi-fi, on property fitness room, and on property guest laundry. We are pet friendly with a fee per pet per night of $10.00. Our check in is anytime after 3:00 PM and check out is 11:00 AM. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines

Address: 8711 Plum Drive, Urbandale, IA 50322
Region: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Price Range: ₹ 5,047 - ₹ 7,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Urbandale Hotel Urbandale
Microtel Urbandale
Urbandale Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are quite”
 of 5 bubbles Jedd1017, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“None the internet is probably bad everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles david5162, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One of our rooms was by the elevator and was told she didn't notice any elevator noise of snack machine noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jeand133, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ice and vending is only located on 2nd floor (3 floors total)”
 of 5 bubbles jeanm381, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor. Did not hear outside noise nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jejjr, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay