We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
des moines, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel itself is decent, but the waterpark is showing signs of deferred maintenance. Upon check-in, we were informed there was an 'incident' at the indoor pool and it would be shut down for remainder of day (Thursday). It remained closed on Friday due to high chlorine levels. It finally opened on our last day there, although some features were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at King's Pointe Resort. We do apologize that you were not impressed with your trip to King's Pointe. It is unfortunate that we did experience an incident that is out of our control during visit. We did our best to the get waterpark...

Grimes, Iowa
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Beside the room not being cleaned when I talked to the main desk the night before that was my only disappointment but the resort and the water parks were very enjoyable will be back for sure and the restaurant was good great food and good service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patrick C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We do apologize that you room was missed for stay over service. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your time spent at the waterpark and we will look forward to your future visits! Thank you, King's Pointe Resort

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Room and water park were good. However the entrance was covered in bird poop. It also doesn't make sense that guests have to walk outside (through the main entrance covered in bird poop) to get to the water park. The front desk people were friendly but did not go out of there way to help at all. When we asked...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emily F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at King's Pointe Resort. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience, nor were you communicated with appropriately when you asked questions. We do our best to power wash our front entrance on a daily basis to keep it clean...

Sioux Falls
Reviewed 31 July 2016

was a nice stay the pool was great the room was very nice and big a little dusty. they do need to check there food items for expiration dates bought expired candy bars, they did refund us our money on the can bars. other then that was very fun.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shannon P, Thank you for your recent review on your stay at King's Pointe Resort. We are happy to hear that you did have a fun time while visiting us! We do hope you get the chance to visit us again in the future. Thanks, King's Pointe Resort

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 30 July 2016

scheduled check in was at 4pm, but the rooms wernt ready till after 5pm. My sister had the same problem. When we did get the room we had no towels. We also went down to the arcade but the quarter machine wasn't working, we went to the snack bar but they wouldn't give us any, they said to go to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 615jonj
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear 615jonj, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at King's Pointe Resort. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do our best to make sure all rooms are ready by our 4pm check-in time. There are certain circumstances occasionally that do cause us to fall behind in...

Merrill, Iowa
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Elevators all sounded like they were ready to break any any second and were filthy inside ... The stink from the garbage area was terrible right under our room and by the front door of the water park and it just wasn't a pleasant place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwcool54
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear dwcool54, We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at King's Pointe Resort. We take pride in making sure every guest has a positive experience and we do apologize that you did not. We do hope you can give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, King's Pointe Resort

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 29 July 2016

All the lifeguards at the water-park were very friendly and had great customer service! We found so much to do right there at the resort for our family and great views of the lake from our balcony! We would recommend this resort to others! The restaurant inside had great food as well!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank recenttravel2015
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear recenttravel2015, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at King's Pointe Resort. It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at the resort! We do hope that you get the chance to visit us again in the future! Thank you, King's Pointe Resort

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel was fine, front desk workers were not overly friendly. All other workers were nice, friendly and overall helpful. Waterpark was fun, but gross. Never had dry, clean towels. Chairs were full of cob webs and spiders. Bird poop and dead bugs all over of ground. Bathrooms were disgusting. Never saw anyone clean the waterpark areas of hose down anything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 842lindseys
Center Point, Iowa
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was a spur of the moment overnight trip for our family. We tried to check in 10 minutes before 4pm check in time and were told our room was not ready. We were given our water park passes early, but just chose to return to check in at 4pm. Then we had to wait in line for 30 minutes....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terra H
Bradgate, Iowa
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very nice, clean, friendly. Beautiful view and grounds as well. My family of 5 stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days. Could not get Wifi access the whole time, the desk clerk said this was because they had slow service and so many guests. Water parks were fun and well-staffed. Great restaurant and service there as well. Very enjoyable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765jennief

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storm Lake
34.0 km away
Cherokee Inn
Cherokee Inn
#2 of 3 in Cherokee
28 reviews
34.1 km away
Best Western La Grande Hacienda
39.5 km away
Super 8 Ida Grove
Super 8 Ida Grove
#1 of 2 in Ida Grove
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#1 of 4 in Storm Lake
284 reviews
35.1 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Holstein
38.7 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Lake View
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy outdoor and indoor waterpark fun next to a 3200 acre lake! ... more   less 

Additional Information about King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

Address: 1520 E Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588-2676
Region: United States > Iowa > Storm Lake
Price Range: ₹ 6,250 - ₹ 15,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Pointe Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your King's Pointe Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Pointe Waterpark Hotel Storm Lake
Kings Pointe Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Kings Pointe Waterpark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from King's Pointe Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything was perfect ”
 of 5 bubbles stephanielN7157FY, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nothing fancy, clean, walls are super thin. ”
 of 5 bubbles johnwA9982BI, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Water park was great, however bed was very uncomfortable. I would recommend bring your own pillows. They are also not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the king deluxe room it is the best other than the suites....”
 of 5 bubbles johnfL6364VK, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view on either floor 3 or 2.”
 of 5 bubbles Nambe91, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5