We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

TravelodgeUS$ 63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Couldn't hear the main road from inside the hotel. Next to a petrol station and a Little Chef. Small hotel - all rooms are on the ground floor. Friendly staff. Convenient if using as a stopover on a journey, otherwise not a lot around it. Cambridge is only 15 mins drive away by car.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spookie_HJH
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

very clean fresh hotel with a warm welcome from the manager Debbie .. the only downside was the busy A14 but I knew this before I booked so not a big issue. the room was clean and warm and smelt fresh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freelander1967
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Arrived at the hotel in the early hours and check in was very quick. Reception staff very friendly and pleasant. The room clean, bed comfortable and I got a good night sleep. Good value overnighter and I would definitely use this hotel again as it was ideally situated on A14 for a Northbound journey break from London airports.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol J
Stillington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The hotel was very clean and tidy.The reception staff were cheerful and friendly.A good place to stay handy for getting into Camebridge.The only negative was that the bed was a little too firm,this was the only negative I could find.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesmstilly
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and turned up at 2am. Hotel was clean but had a horrible lemon air freshener smell in there. The rooms were very basic but had what you needed. Had a good nights sleep until 9am when was woken up by the cleaner hovering next door. Also the shower was pathetic pressure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darri S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay due to the smell in your room and the noise you experienced. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion. We hope...

Chichester
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my teenage step-daughter and a visiting friend. Our experience from a cheery welcome at gone midnight until a leisurely check-out mid morning was exemplary. The condition of the rooms; cleanliness, tidiness and state of repair were all excellent. It is a budget hotel but the beds were comfortable, the equipment basic but in very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bevis_King
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel was totally adequate to purpose. Only problem was traffic noise in the room which faced the busy A14. I was assured on the next visit I could book a room on the other side of the hotel where it should be quieter.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Nice clean room, lovely comfortable bed, all very clean, plenty of tea bags, coffee etc, lovely pub very close (walking distance) just a ten minute walk called the Fox where we had an 'unlimited breakfast' for £3.99 which was excellent value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cilla119
Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The room was exactly as expected - clean basic and comfortable but I found I had left my wallet at home. Nicola the receptionist "thought outside the box" and came up with a solution and got me out of a very big hole. Thank you Nicola! The only tiny blemish was one of the bath towels was not clean but...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Rochester, Kent
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The room smelt stale on arrival and had not been aired out. Don't rely on the adjacent food premises; whilst these businesses are outside the control of Travelodge, it was disappointing to arrive on a Sunday evening and find they were not open. I had to drive into Cambridge to get a meal.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 316neila
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that you found your room smelt stale. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback and hope you...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolworth
2.2 km away
Ramada Cambridge
Ramada Cambridge
#1 of 1 in Boxworth
475 reviews
7.5 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
0.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,117 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#14 of 36 in Cambridge
974 reviews
9.6 km away
The Dolphin
The Dolphin
#3 of 4 in St Ives
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

Address: A14 Huntingdon Road, Lolworth CB3 8DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Lolworth
Price Range: ₹ 3,866 - ₹ 6,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth 1*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lolworth Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Travelodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get a room at the rear of hotel as it will be a little quieter”
Harleyfatboy1584, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back in case the A14 gets busy, it's quite close.”
Technohippypetrolhed, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 6 at the back and end of corridor so no passing foot traffic”
mrsvkell, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a back room”
susie101, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
Richk77, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 63* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Elvoline
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates