We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Perry IA

Booking.comUS$ 102*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Perry IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Perry IA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed 1 night. I have nothing negative to say about it. It meet all my expectations for the price value. By no means is this hotel 5 star however I did get a good nights sleep. The hotel was easy to get to right off the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudzyo_2000
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback!

Clear Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the High Tressle Trail. After a long trip to our destination we were very disappointed with what we saw. The room was not clean, the bathroom was filthy, pillows were the worst I have ever had in any hotel. I still would have felt ripped off if I paid half the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7641HYjamess
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! Don't know your motivation for this review as its far from the reality. As per your request Cot was provided. Room was clean and your family also enjoyed playing basket ball. We would love to address any genuine inconvenience you experienced. Please call us back as we tried reaching you but not able to make contact....

Shawnee
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
Terril, Iowa
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2079IXtracyb
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5Greg2
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank artk604
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Lamoni, Iowa
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1637CQsusane
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Wilson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. The front desk person was super friendly, and the whole facility was clean and well kept up. Since the hotel itself is actually just out of town, it is easy to get to and very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie K
Stillwater
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Our stay was fine, but the new owner has raised the rates substantially. We were charged $101.00 with tax. It used to be around $70.00 with the previous owner. This is way too high for a city the size of Perry. Because of this we probably won't stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We would consider the discounts for your next visit.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perry
2.5 km away
Hotel Pattee
Hotel Pattee
#1 of 2 in Perry
317 reviews
28.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
29.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Polk City
47 reviews
33.3 km away
Super 8 Jefferson
Super 8 Jefferson
#2 of 2 in Jefferson
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Perry IA

Address: 701 26th Street, Perry, IA 50220-2383
Region: United States > Iowa > Perry
Price Range: ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 6,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Perry IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Perry IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Perry IA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Perry IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 1st floor & we could hear footsteps very loud”
DarlaT_11, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“118 is on the first floor, and just has a field in the back, so quieter...”
MGMMUSIC, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We request lower level rooms because of the ease of getting in and out but there are no bad rooms at this property. Perry Super 8 is on our top 10 list and we will stay here and drive to things in about a 50 mile radius as needed.”
RayS797, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the owner”
lbosma, 15 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
US$ 102* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$ 102
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates