We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Nebraska City

Expedia.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 93*
US$ 67*
Great Deal
US$ 81*
US$ 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Nebraska City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Nebraska City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Clean, straightforward accommodations. Pleasant, courteous, helpful staff. The business center is a comfortable living room space with windows and comfortable furniture. Very relaxing. I booked this stay at the beginning of a two-week road trip because of the convenience of the location. I stayed again at the end of the trip because of the positive experience I had initially. Weak...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tin_horn
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a wonderful stay here, and chose to come back and stay with us as you traveled home again! Please, come back in your future travels, we love to see familiar faces, and returning guest. Our goal is to make this place feel like home away from home! I am so glad we were able...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715douglasb
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie K
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Toledo
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Sits behind truck stop and is aimed at adults, not kids. Clean and comfy room. Nebraska City is just up the road and has plenty of amenities. We would happily stay again. Well located just south of Omaha and right off of I-29. Only down side was breakfast room is too small and it was all gone when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William A
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

We are sorry that you found the hotel to be more for adults, than children. We do our best to make this place clean, and family friendly by making sure the noise is at a minimum, high chairs provided for infants and toddlers to sit comfortably at the breakfast tables, snacks in the vending machines for all ages, and WIFI...

Phillipsburg, Kansas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilar995
Tom K, Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Roseville, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because Omaha hotels were full and expensive due to the NCAA baseball tournament. Very nice motel. Girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The only minor negative is that there is a lot of truck traffic and noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garydra
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am very glad you had a good experience at our property. We work very hard to make your stay 'Super'. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to respond. Thanks for staying.

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 2 June 2016

winding down a long road trip from Kansas City to California to Oregon coast nd back to Kansas City stopped at Super 8 to avoid expected severT-storms, etc.... Motel is located behind the Sapp Brothers service area....it was very quiet...room was average, the recliner was broken, however, it was leaning against the wall...it should be removed...and anotther chair provided....room had...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita H
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I want to apologize about the chair. As soon as you left maintenance went in and looked at the chair. It was not broken but someone had tried to seperate the two pieces of the recliner and failed to put it back properly. We are in the process of getting microwaves in all the rooms. I want to thank you...

Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindybO6741WO
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9715VEjohnl
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Broken Bow, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Truck stop motel for sure. Front desk gal was very nice & friendly. When we walked into our room, the smell (couldn't tell what it was) hit us. It wasn't a good smell. Kind of like smoke with wet dog smell? We were in a non-smoking room. We opened windows to try & air it out. The next thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacque D
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your stay here was not pleasant. This is most definitely not the impression that we would want our guest to have. We did speak to the desk clerk that was on shift the night you stayed with us, she was unaware of the condition of the room. We would have done all we could to make...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Percival
7.1 km away
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
241 reviews
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
44 reviews
7.9 km away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 2 in Nebraska City
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Super 8 Shenandoah
Super 8 Shenandoah
#2 of 2 in Shenandoah
25 reviews
36.1 km away
No photo provided
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Shenandoah
39 reviews
6.7 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Nebraska City

Address: 2103 249th St, I-29 and Hwy 2 Exit 10, Percival, IA 51648-6065
Region: United States > Iowa > Percival
Price Range: ₹ 3,811 - ₹ 5,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nebraska City 2*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nebraska City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Percival
Super Eight Percival
Percival Super Eight
Percival Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Nebraska City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Nebraska City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book a king, that's what we had”
MALaehn, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs room was fairly quiet, even with truck stop next door.”
WilliamA652, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor, rear of the building will put you farthest away from the truck stops.”
SeanGallagher, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor. Quiet.”
wac0traveler, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here”
sk19702015, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 81
Orbitz.comUS$ 68
HotelQuicklyUS$ 93
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates