We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Ottumwa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
AmericInn of Ottumwa is centrally located in downtown Ottumwa near our Amtrak station, historical museum and water park.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
131Reviews
39Photos
0Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 51
  • 11
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean. Accommodating to the elderly-first floor room near the entrance. Pet friendly. Comfortable beds. Great selection for a complimentary breakfast. Felt very safe there as well, parking lot was well lighted.
Read more
We were in an accident and needed a hotel close to a rental car company. The location was ideal, clean rooms, and a good breakfast. What really set them apart was the staff, specifically Tacy. They were all great, but she was WONDERFUL. We were a family of 6 stranded for two
Read more
Noisiest hotel you'll ever stay inOutside noiseAnd room to room noiseNo value in this hotel stay away if you want a good night's sleep the air conditioning horrible you could literally hear people talking in adjoining rooms street noise unacceptable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I made this reservation on the Wyndham site and received a reduced rate by using some of my points instead of having to use only points. I like this setup and will continue to book this way since it allows me to stick to a budget better. I am a train fan and requested a room on
Read more
Response from Sara G, Director of Sales at AmericInn Ottumwa
Responded 4 Sep 2018
We are sorry that your request wasn't fulfilled and you weren't given a room with a view of the train. Please do call us and let us know. You did get an upgrade to a suite, which can happen on occasion due to occupancy needs. We apologize if this was an inconvenience. The quiet zone in our town of Ottumwa will soon be in effect and this will eliminate the noise of the trains, that at this point, are heard throughout the town. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you back again.
Read more
We were on a two-week road trip without any hotel reservations and to be honest, we went downtown to try for a certain historical hotel but they didn't have any king beds available so we went down the street to this AmericInn and we're glad we did. Very clean and comfortable and
Read more
Response from Sara G, Director of Sales at AmericInn Ottumwa
Responded 13 Jul 2018
We are so glad that you enjoyed our downtown location. Happy to hear that you were comfortable. Please come back and visit us again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAmericInn Ottumwa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAmericInn Ottumwa
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAmericInn Ottumwa
Suite
Photo provided by managementAmericInn Ottumwa
Suite
Photo provided by managementAmericInn Ottumwa
Suite
PreviousNext
123
"North side rooms are the best bet"
"need to place reservation as soon as you know you're going to Ottumwa.....can be very busy and fills quickly!"
"We always stay above the lobby in the 204 or 206 room, they are the best imho"
"Not sure there's a bad room in the hotel."
"Requested ground floor due to recent injury. Completely booked but I got a ground floor room which I really appreciated."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 83 - US$ 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIowaOttumwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing