We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Osceola

ABVI.comUS$ 78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 81*
US$ 78*
Great Deal
US$ 81*
US$ 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 June 2015

The hotel is right off the freeway and is easy to find. Staff was friendly and made sure I got the correct price. The room appeared clean at first glance, but then I noticed the carpet was damp, and by the time I got in bed, the bottoms of my feet were black. Yuck! The bathroom fan did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. Had you addressed your issue during your stay we would have gladly switched your room. The carpet was just shampooed and that is why it was damp. Hana B - Manager

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We arrived with the assumption the hotel would be full (we were told it was very busy). It was like a ghost town. Our room was ok, nothing special. We thought it was interesting that they has provided ear plugs, until we realized that we were across the road from the railroad tracks. We counted at least NINE trains during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MailmansWife
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. Had you notified front desk personal , she would have gladly replenished breakfast items for you. We also have signs on each breakfast table, that front desk should be notified if any items needs replenishing. Sorry once again. Hana B - Manager

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay. Great value and very friendly staff. And yes they do supply earplugs for those who are not use to dog or cat noises. Rooms are very clean. Next to great family restaurant that has great food and real reasonable. Easy on and off interstate 35. Would recommend this motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We always appreciate all feedback. Look forward to meeting you on your next stay. Hana B - Manager

Alamo, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The room was large . A microwave and refrigerator would have been nice. It did have a coffee pot. We had to park next door in the parking lot of a restaurant and it had many pot holes and was very rough. it was close to food and gas. It didn't have fitted bottom sheets so it was always pulling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beth h
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Either there are some remodeled rooms, or someone is writing bogus reviews. There is No Way our room would Ever qualify for 4 out of 5 stars. It was dumpy and dirty with worn out furniture and beds. There was residue on the table surfaces that could have easily been cleaned up with the simple swipe of a wet rag....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SimPuke
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. Had you addressed your issue during your stay, the front desk personal would have gladly switched your room or we would have personally come up and cleaned the table. We could have also immediately notified housekeeping about this. As for the beds we have always received compliments on our beds and surely so many good reviews...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Having read some of the reviews, we were skeptical about staying at this motel. However, we decided to check it out any way. We were glad we did. We found it clean, updated and a very pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and the price was great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrandmaC44
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting your again on your next stay. Thank You. Hana - Manager

lanesboro, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We had booked a room at the Days Inn across the road and after setting there staring at each other, in shock at how filthy it was, we decided we just couldn't stay. We call America's Best and they had a room available. It was close to 10 pm and they took us to see the room, it smelled clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pwigg
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback and look forward to meeting you again on your next stay. Thank You. Hana - Manager

Walker, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

Although the room appeared clean the bedding was marginal at best and the pillows were awful. The room was deteriorating and badly in need of upgrade. We could not pull the shower curtain so water would not fill the floor. The rod had been bent too badly. The in-room literature tauted an upscale "continental breakfast" but that was not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNtransplant2010
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. Had you notified the personal at front desk , she would gladly replace your pillows for you. The shower rod is not bent , it is a curved shower rod which gives more elbow space. We do have oatmeal , eggs, bagels, cereal, bread, milk and juice for breakfast. Thank You.

Philly
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This proved to be a great place to stay overnight on our road trip. We pulled in late with two dogs and the front desk help was very kind and helpful. The entire property was clean, and comfortable. There was some smoke odor in a hall way, but our non smoking room was fine. As some reviewers said, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmaervt
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I booked my room with an old rude woman. She told me they no longer honor the abvi discount. Strike 1, after being asked if I wanted a king or queen, I said which ever one is cheaper. Strike 2. She gave me a queen and after giving me the key she said they both cost the same. Being 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank World Traveler C
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Had you mentioned anything to management during your stay we would have definitely resolved your issues right away. We have blow dryers in all rooms and they are mounted right above the sink. To help with the train issue, we do provide comp ear plugs which are also situated on the sink...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osceola
1.8 km away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#3 of 7 in Osceola
449 reviews
0.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
1.6 km away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 km away
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
1.9 km away
No photo provided
Blue Haven Motel
#5 of 7 in Osceola
9 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Osceola IA
Super 8 Osceola IA
#6 of 7 in Osceola
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest Room, Lobby, & Breakfast Room Renovation completed in 2007. Business Center, Enhanced Continental Breakfast, free internet, Pillowtop Mattresses, Business Friendly Rooms, Complementary Pass to Community Fitness Center, cable TV/HBO, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, AM/FM radio alarms, wake-up calls, pets welcome, outdoor hookups, RV/bus/truck parking, restaurant adjacent. 1 mile from casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Osceola

Address: 1520 Jeffreys Dr, Osceola, IA 50213-9506
Region: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range: ₹ 4,588 - ₹ 5,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Osceola 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Osceola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Osceola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since this hotel is away from the highway, there was no road noise to speak of and really quiet.”
Phyllismo, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For the best chance of a good room don't stay here!”
MLA707, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East are a little quieter”
_wallyreset, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“One level so no stairs!”
K3065RNmattp, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“sleep near the back”
alionsden4u, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ABVI.com
US$ 78* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 81
Booking.comUS$ 81
TripAdvisorUS$ 81
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates