We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center
 Click to rate
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We very much appreciated the courteous staff at the hotel. The whole time we were planning this event they were very nice! One thing they could do is update the rooms, but other than that it was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themurjr515
Dan T, Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

That is great that you all had a positive experience at our hotel! We are happy that your group felt well-accommodated and welcome! We have several updates on the horizon, including some new furniture as well as new carpet in all of our hotel rooms! Come see us again soon!

Wauke
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This property received a remodel about 10 years or so ago and it's getting close to the time for another remodel. Our room was large and clean, bath and bed linens were fine but the decor is getting a bit dated and the common's property could stand a bit of tiding up as in put the vacuum cleaner away, pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Dan T, Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and had a positive experience! We have some updates planned for the near future, including some new furniture as well as new carpet in all of our hotel rooms! Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

As with many of these aging resorts this place could use a little updating but my room was large and clean. New linens would be a great improvement. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-sevenlakes
Dan T, Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a positive experience with us! We have some updates planned for the near future to include some new furniture as well as new carpet in all of our hotel rooms! Contact us soon so that we can help you plan a future visit! Thank you again for your business!

Savage, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Our favorite part of this hotel stay was the lady working the front desk, Cory. She was an absolute gem and very friendly. She also was working hard the next morning making sure the breakfast room was stocked well. Although this place does have a work out room, I was disappointed in the condition of the equipment. Both of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmdoscar
Dan T, Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that Corey made a positive impression on your stay with us! She is truly a gem, we agree! We have several updates planned for the future, to include some new furniture as well as new carpet in all of our hotel rooms! We will take your feedback into account for continuous...

boston
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We visited in September when we did a golf tour of Okoboji. We put together a golf and stay day at Arrowwood. The room was perfect, everything I expected for the money. We particularly enjoyed the lounge both for drinks and food. The free breakfast was very generous in its offerings and the staff was both professional and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davetcmom
Dan T, Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your business! We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We would be happy to help with future travel plans at our hotel or any of our sister hotels in the upper midwest! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 23 January 2017

The room was a good size and clean. For a resort & spa, it was a little below my standards. Towel's were mismatched, bed was hard and uncomfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not expensive, but got what I paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty F
Dan T, Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will take it into account in order to continuously improve our facility. Please contact me directly and I would be delighted to further assist. Thank you.

Reviewed 23 November 2016

They helped me coordinate rooms and meals for almost 200 college students. Throughout the whole planning process all their staff was very helpful and flexible. Then when it came to the location the hotel is very nice, the pool amazing, and all the staff very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to any group planning a large event.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben D
Dan T, Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Ben, thanks much for your business! We are so happy and pleased that your group had a positive experience with us! Thanks again for your business and come see us again soon!

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Caddyshack meets The Love Boat for me. Clean enough, people pleasant... continental breakfast a little 'rustic'. The preponderance of polystyrene cups/plates and plastic cutlery kinda kills the breakfast experience somewhat. Towel arrangement in my room 'interesting'. The weights in the gym a highlight for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Dan T, Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will take it into account in order to continuously improve our facility. We have several updates planned for our hotel to include some new furniture and new carpet in all of our hotel rooms. Please contact me directly and I would be delighted to further assist. Thank you.

Elk City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The room was nice. The ice machine was on the second floor on the other side of the hallway which was kind of a pain since we were on the first floor. We were right by the back door and it was quiet, we did not hear anyone coming in or out the door. The shower had AWESOME water pressure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyLuvsLighthouses
Dan T, Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

So great to see that you had a positive experience with us! We have several great updates planned for our hotel in the near future! We would love to see you again soon and we would be happy to help with future travel plans in our area! Thank you for your business!

anthrotanz
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms were pretty generic, but it was nice to have a mini-fridge and microwave. The staff were nice and very accommodating. The continental breakfast was a joke, though. There was only decaf coffee 2 of the 3 mornings we were there. One morning there were hot waffle irons, but no batter, another morning there was batter, but no butter,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthrotanz
Dan T, Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your business! We appreciate your comments. We will share with the group and we will work to provide a better breakfast experience in the future. Thank you again for your feedback!

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okoboji
1.5 km away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
109 reviews
0.2 km away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#3 of 6 in Okoboji
31 reviews
4.3 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
204 reviews
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
0.7 km away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arrowwood is nestled in the beautiful Iowa Great Lakes Region next to the 27 hole championship Brooks Golf Course and in the heart of all the lakes area has to offer - swimming, waterskiing, boating, windsailing, winter activites, shopping, concerts, plays, museums, amusement parks, bike trails and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center

Address: 1405 Highway 71 South, Okoboji, IA 51355-0499
Region: United States > Iowa > Okoboji
Price Range: ₹ 5,458 - ₹ 10,466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Hotel Okoboji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South wing may be a bit quieter.”
ronm105, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Golf course rooms are very quiet ”
stephaniedS988RL, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pretty good over all. needed more coffee supplies as we had to ask a maid for supplies.”
nylekruse, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This hotel needs to implement quite time and NO partying policy. Period. ”
Minnesotavacation, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room with a patio on the golf course.”
jenniferpD1744OE, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5