We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Budget Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice! Clean place and looks like new furniture! Easy to get to the room! The staff answered our questions ! They gave us extra pillows when we asked!They let us Fax something! They provide a breakfast! Seems family owned!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I don't expect a whole lot from a motel in this price range, so I'm usually not disappointed without good reason. The building and room were clean, the bed fine, and service ok. Front desk clerk not smiley or friendly, but nor was she rude. Bed firm and bedding clean, but not luxurious. Room has fridge and microwave, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina P
Chilton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The desk clerk was very helpful and when she couldn't answer a question she asked the owner. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Beds were fresh and clean. Sign says no food in room, however the owner didn't say anything when we took our coffee and breakfast back to our room. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imleery
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Please do not stay here. I have never dealt with a more unprofessional hotel manager in my life, and I will never go back (if I ever even return to Iowa). Completely rude and ignorant; he cursed out members of our group for coming to our hotel rooms the second morning of our stay since they were unable to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cardinals1603
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Please I beg you don't stay here! I have never written a review in my life, but staying in this place made me do so. This place was awful, awful, AWFUL. The room was disgusting and it looks though they haven't clean this room at all for days may even mouths!! The room had a smell of mold. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S W
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here because my group found this place near Ames. Room had a horrible odor (unlivable actually), spider web in tub ceiling (never cleaned in the few days we were there), and repeatedly the owner was rude and frequently yelled at other guests. At one time he was screaming at paying customers in the parking lot. There is NOTHING but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelerG2034TU
devpatel02, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

they did not stay at hotel and we don't have a small child and we don't have a broken chair in breakfast area

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This motel was the closest to Maxwell, IA We were in town for a funeral/Old Settler's. Good price for what you get. We did not do the continental breakfast, McDonald's was right down the road. Also, the new Story County hospital was up the block. We had a 2nd floor room. You can hear everybody slamming their doors, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rcomont

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada
11.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
11.5 km away
Econo Lodge Ames
Econo Lodge Ames
#14 of 20 in Ames
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu
11.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
16.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Budget Inn & Suites of Nevada Iowa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: 1521 S G Ave, Nevada, IA 50201-2785
Region: United States > Iowa > Nevada
Price Range: ₹ 4,535 - ₹ 5,482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay