We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Muscatine Iowa

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good13%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible36%
30 Apr 2018
“Didn't expect much”
7 Oct 2017
“Needs improvements quickly - Web pictures are not accurate.”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Muscatine Iowa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
19
10
9
11
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
10
9
11
25
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed the night of April 9-10, 2016 for one night, barely anyone there, the parking lot had maybe 10 cars. What can I say, too many issues to list. People working were kind, but obviously poorly managed. We had to laugh when the guy working...More

Thank 223SJM
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting. The room they checked us into smelled horribly stale, as if it hadn't been opened in a year, and the water from the taps ran brown. When we told the front desk he made excuses about the room just having undergone...More

Thank Casperglb
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Needs major renovation to common areas and rooms. Roof was leaking, hall carpets dirty and stained, bathrooms need remodeling.......Cheap rates but you get what you pay for.........Be wary of check in process and protection of your personal identifiable information eg. credit card and drivers license.

Thank Reddevil97
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The sheets and towels were clean. My towel had a small hole in it. The tp holder had tiny rust spots. The clock radio did not work because the cord was almost completely severed. There was only one bar of soap. The shower worked fine...More

Thank John H
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Upon first arriving at the destination I was skeptical. Unkempt outside appearance and very drab. Upon entering the building my fears were confirmed. Dark, dirty, and falling apart. Finally made it to our room which appeared clean at first glance. Nope. Upon inspection of the...More

2  Thank Colleen U
Response from Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine IowaResponded 14 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property. while we did speak regarding your prior stay, your feedback on why you were not satisfied was not taken lightly but was rather taken very seriously. We could only...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Betty F
11 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Sam P | Property representative |
No, this facility does not have ramps for handicap customers. There are rooms on ground floor which can accommodate wheelchair customers.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"From what I saw there weren't any."
Read review
"would not recommend any room in this hotel."
Read review
"Request a fully remodeled room."
Read review
"Remodeling seemed to be going on in the back of the building. We drove around to make sure there was a human..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing